Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Oasis Island of Terror Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 3 Circle Drive
  • Robbinsville, NJ
  • 609-259-7300
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Recommended for ages 12 and up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Escape Games
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Get a great scare without hour long lines + fun escape room

    This place was great. The lines were not long. They have places to sit and chat while you wait. The escape room was complex and thematic- very intriguing. The haunt had plenty of moments where you ask yourself "why did I sign up for this, I should turn back". For the amazing experience we had - group of 5- the lines should be like some of the others that I've waited in. but there was no line for tickets, no waiting at any attraction. Perhaps it is how they run the business that can keep the lines low, but either way, get in while the lines are low... To all the actors in the haunt- A++

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Im a horror Queen but this is the Best Haunted Forest Ever!!

    It was our 1st time coming and it was so awesome!!! I was actually surprised, it’s different then other attractions which is why I chose it , it’s a WALK through a haunted forest no hayrides or houses, but you get the horror & hay of both. Every time I thought it was over it kept going. It definitely tests all your senses, but if your claustrophobic you cannot do this. I’ve traveled many many places different every year, I would recommend this to all my friends and I would def come back. The only part I wish is for there to be a couple different attractions. 5 out of 5 stars from me & my boyfriend!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary fun night

    I went with my son.. there were lots of props and attractions to see.. The 40 minutes trail has some decent scares that will make you jump and scream.. the actors performed their roles to perfection. Thank Oasis Island of Terror for providing a scary fun night for such an affordable price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • simple scares

    It was just a walk with simple scares. Spooky atmosphere but no real jumps or quality scares found. I felt like walking in dark unsteady platform. Lack of arrangements could be clearly seen. No efforts and no new techniques are used like other haunts. Space is not properly used and need a lot improvement.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of scares, lots of fun

    Lots of scares, lots of fun and lots of adventure. You wouldn’t want to think about anything else once you get there. The Oasis Island really does achieve its purpose with one single attraction, something which the other haunted houses mostly couldn’t, even with multiple shows. Both the exteriors and the interiors were perfectly created and managed; you wouldn’t feel overcrowded at any place. We heard they change every year so, can’t wait to come again and enjoy more of it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love to visit again

    We love this place. The trail was well put together and zombie and monsters jumping from nowhere was too good. Love to visit again. The ticket rates were reasonable given the scare value of the haunt. Now I am planning to take my kids along next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Haunted

    It was fun not as scary as I thought could be more scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Get a great scare without hour long lines + fun escape room

    This place was great. The lines were not long. They have places to sit and chat while you wait. The escape room was complex and thematic- very intriguing. The haunt had plenty of moments where you ask yourself "why did I sign up for this, I should turn back". For the amazing experience we had - group of 5- the lines should be like some of the others that I've waited in. but there was no line for tickets, no waiting at any attraction. Perhaps it is how they run the business that can keep the lines low, but either way, get in while the lines are low... To all the actors in the haunt- A++

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Im a horror Queen but this is the Best Haunted Forest Ever!!

    It was our 1st time coming and it was so awesome!!! I was actually surprised, it’s different then other attractions which is why I chose it , it’s a WALK through a haunted forest no hayrides or houses, but you get the horror & hay of both. Every time I thought it was over it kept going. It definitely tests all your senses, but if your claustrophobic you cannot do this. I’ve traveled many many places different every year, I would recommend this to all my friends and I would def come back. The only part I wish is for there to be a couple different attractions. 5 out of 5 stars from me & my boyfriend!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary fun night

    I went with my son.. there were lots of props and attractions to see.. The 40 minutes trail has some decent scares that will make you jump and scream.. the actors performed their roles to perfection. Thank Oasis Island of Terror for providing a scary fun night for such an affordable price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • simple scares

    It was just a walk with simple scares. Spooky atmosphere but no real jumps or quality scares found. I felt like walking in dark unsteady platform. Lack of arrangements could be clearly seen. No efforts and no new techniques are used like other haunts. Space is not properly used and need a lot improvement.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of scares, lots of fun

    Lots of scares, lots of fun and lots of adventure. You wouldn’t want to think about anything else once you get there. The Oasis Island really does achieve its purpose with one single attraction, something which the other haunted houses mostly couldn’t, even with multiple shows. Both the exteriors and the interiors were perfectly created and managed; you wouldn’t feel overcrowded at any place. We heard they change every year so, can’t wait to come again and enjoy more of it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love to visit again

    We love this place. The trail was well put together and zombie and monsters jumping from nowhere was too good. Love to visit again. The ticket rates were reasonable given the scare value of the haunt. Now I am planning to take my kids along next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Haunted

    It was fun not as scary as I thought could be more scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • High-priced

    Wait was little long and haunt pricey. Not recommend for big groups as it will be hard to afford. If you have 15 or more in your group then $2 is discount. But still I think it's high-priced. I tried it out this season but sorry to say will not come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Most creative haunted place in NJ

    Yeah… it was a surprise date with my partner and our first Halloween visit. The darkness, narrow pathways, scary sound effects and characters were charismatic. The ghosts have become our companion… making us run and entertaining us. Every spot of terror island was so creative to make our trip memorable. A must visit haunt in NJ.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • An island of terror indeed

    An island of terror indeed. At one point during the walkthrough, you will feel like you are lost and trapped inside, with nowhere else to go. That fear, coupled with the creepy music and realistic effects completely scared us. More than the actor performances, it is the overall creepiness of the sets that creates the scares. Hats off to the creative team and the staffs.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good one, but lot of vacant spaces

    The 40 minutes’ walk through the trail was fine even though they lack scare element on many spots. Lot of vacant spaces with no monsters. Also the haunt was little expensive. I think the haunt is not worthy of $25 per ticket. They can reduce it to $15 or something.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Cool

    .......

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worth the money you paid

    The staff members were nice and very polite. The over all experience was great. I went with a group of 7 and it was worth the $25 they definitely scared us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified True destination of fear

    As they embellished… it was the true destination of fear for me!!! The must have Halloween experience came alive in this demented island of terror. My group got crazy to see outdoor attractions and haunted trials. Sound and music became so alive to feel the horror vibes.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well worth it!

    This was by far the best haunt. It starts off scary and just gets better as you go through. It’s only a mile and a half, so roughly 30/40 minutes to get through it all, but it feel so much longer. I had to keep telling myself the actors couldn’t touch me but it didn’t make me feel safer! I was terrified throughout the whole thing and can’t wait to go next year. It changes yearly and is a great experience. They had one section where a clown jumped out at you and followed you, and I’m so scared of clowns I was crying from fear for that whole section. It sounds bad, but it was so great because I’ve never had that before.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Trail was so scary

    We went this season and it was a thrilling experience. The queue was a bit longer, but actors entertained us and we didn’t get bored. The trail was so scary and actors gave their all energy. Looking forward for another visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified EPIC EXPERIENCE

    My group and I totally enjoyed the Oasis Experience. There was NEVER a dull moment and they had me in suspense the entire 35 min walk. I would do again. Great job everyone. I look forward to returning next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • New and improved for 2016

    I came back again this year and they really changed things up. I had to write a review.The church is still the main scare for me, but the freezer was awesome too. I actually worked up the nerve and went through the tube this year but it wasnt really that bad. They had a guy with guts out in a freezer, the headless priest from last year was there but instead some girl chained to the wall popped out from behind him who was cut in half and dangling from the wall. Like she had no legs it was crazy. There was also a murderous santa claus with a chainsaw that ran after us and this one girl was being disembowled in front of us with blood and things coming out of her. The upside down ghoul from before is gone but theyou made some very good improvements to the rest of the haunt.Unfortunately they dont have much of a place to hang out after it was over, but all in all it was fun and scary and the store inside has delicious goodies that make up for walking in the cold.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excellentl scary fun!

    Every single scare got me with this attraction! I was practically running by the end to get out! Very scary, with unique scenes, and well worth it! One of the best haunts I've visited.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Good start, But not great for me just yet

    I went there yesterday, I have to admit that the beginning actors were good, especially the girl that crawled out from the ground and asked us to help her bake or something. Also really liked the girl that followed us and made creepy noises, I hate actors that do that and suck at them, she was amazing at doing it. I loved the set with the swing and the church, especially the lighting of the church. I also really liked the electrical place where the lady was asking for help. Amazing acting in the beginning. However, when you get towards the end, within these sets/attractions, most of them have no follow up which sucks. I wanted more from each attraction. Once a person jumps out, that's it for that attraction and you walk to the next. I can see how it could be awesome within a couple years, but there was simply not enough for me to be scared. Way too much downtime in between the attractions while walking to the next and when I got to them, I was disappointed at how they looked. The sets were not as good as I expected them to be, but hey this is just a starting haunted attraction and they do have good ideas. My recommendation, please use the actors in the beginning of the trail more to your advantage. They were the 2 women and they were just too good to leave them in a small spot in a bush to scare someone, put them into a set. Not only that, make them teach your other actors to put more emotion into the scare, a little boo is not enough. There were at least 6 or 7 actors that just jumped out and that was it. I am a designer and people love a story behind things, it makes people relate more and when people relate more they feel more. Emotions are what takes things to the next level, put more aesthetics, emotion, story into each set. Instead of having a lot of lingering actors jumping out at you, involve them more within the attractions. I wanted more from the electrical, church and swing sets (no pun intended). I wanted to be a part of the attraction not just walking through it. More feedback on 2 attractions, there was what I'm guessing a burning house or something that the guy was rushing us to help him with, but when he opened the door I could see the end of the attraction from the beginning which ruined the scare. The rat attraction, its either a tunnel or a bypass, loved that part and was actually scared a bit, but when we took the bypass all we did was just walk under a cage and that's it. I understand this all requires money, but in time this will be amazing. What to take out of this recommendation, more emotion and story into the sets. It doesn't really matter about how crazy the sets look if the actors are doing a lazy job. Make us, the customers a part of the attraction which you are trying to do, just not there yet. Finally, I must commend the manager or owner whoever he was that talked to every single person including me that was in line, about to walk into the haunted trail. He wants to make this better and speaks to you about it. You can tell he has passion for this. He even asks you how you liked it when you finish the trail which was amazing. This is my first ever review on any attraction, and he is the reason why I wrote this. One day, I would love to work here and for him, I could help him a lot.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Great local family run .. fun and scary

    Over mile of walk threw. The props are all hand made and very scary .the actors were great and the farm has a great country store .. hot apple cider hit the spot

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Unexpected.

    I had no idea this existed! My daughter saw the sign from the highway and we decided to go that week. I assumed it was going to be fairly mellow to be honest, but it was unexpectedly good. The actors were very scary and the makeup on some were insane. I even had to close my eyes for some parts but my daughter loved it. They saved the best actors for the end. The church and beyond were my favorite.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • best haunt I have been to in a very long time.

    This haunt is fantastic. Really scary they have added so many new attractions from last year. I thought last year was great this year is the best ever. This is one place you should not miss. Tell all your friends it was so good I plan on going back again before the end of the season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Worth the time to write a review!

    I absolutely loved it. I went last year out of convenience but this year by far was a great improvement. They stepped up a lot.Best parts/actors in my opinion were the possessed guy with the skulls THAT MADE HIS OWN HEAD FALL OFF in the church, the one zombie that came out of nowhere in the woods by the house and scared the bejeesus out of me and the creepy chick that crawled after me UPSIDE DOWN in the epilepsy room with the flashing lights.I hope next year is even better! Well done!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    Loved, LOVED it! We will be back again! Great sound effects, actors- better than other haunts out there.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Don't Miss This One!!

    I can't wait to see what they do for 2015!! My friends and I are avid haunt-seekers and have been to many haunts- this year Oasis Island of Terror is hands-down our favorite!We've gone twice now and can see the upgrades they've made since the first week they opened... a truly unique and startling haunt- nothing like it in the area. Good job guys! See you next year!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Pretty Good

    This was fun. We went and we were like the only people going through- The actors were pretty good. The downside- one of their workers walked through with us. She pretended to be a customer who lost her friends, or her feet her... We knew she was a worker and it kind of took away the fun for us. (We weren't a group, it was just my husband and I). She stayed with us almost the entire time and that was kind of crappy. They did split us up and I had to go through some of the stuff with a random person who was super annoying. I ended up ditching her and getting to go through some stuff alone. That was fun. The walk is long, its fun and the actors are pretty good. The sound is good. I wasn't really ever scared, but thought they did a good job- maybe they need more actors (we went early season, on a sunday, so maybe that's why). I think that maybe if the worker who came with us would have acted up- tried to chase us or bring us off corse and get us lost, that would have been cool but it kind of lost an experience for us. Want to go back and not have an employee with us.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Really Scary Halloween Haunt

    I definitely recommend coming out to experience this Halloween Haunt. I have gone to 3 other haunts and I have to say this was the best one this year. I really liked the clowns, the butcher area, the zombies and priest that drops his head. The music and fog filled areas really made everything totally frighting. If you want your hair to stand on end and chills to run down your back you got to make it a point not to miss this Haunt.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Oasis Island of Terror

    I am the owner and operator of Oasis Island of Terror, and we are a family owned and operated business. Customer service is an integral part of our business, and our customers are our most vital asset, for without them, we would not and could not exist in business. This is our first Halloween haunt, and we are fortunate to have had thousands of very satisfied customers come and experience all of our unique attractions. We have a cast of over a hundred actors, some of whom work professionally in the industry, and we utilize state-of-the-art sound and special effects equipment designed to create a realistic haunting experience. We greatly appreciate the feedback we receive from our customers, because it helps us to improve and to provide the best possible experience to our customers, which is our number one goal.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Frightening!!!

    Visited this past weekend, I have to say it was awesome!! I think it was worth the money. It's not your average scare with chainsaws, etc., unexpected things at every turn, which made it thrilling.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • WASTE of money!!!!!!!!

    Do NOT go!!!! Was a waste of money. Not scary at all!!! Just has a few people that jump out wow. Was not impressed. You see most of them far before you get to the area where the person is supposed to scare you. No scary music, no scary sounds. No fog. It did not feel like Halloween, it just felt like a walk in the park. One of the people that was supposed to run towards your totally ran past me and my friend cause she saw we were not into it and impressed. When you walked in a house a girl yells at you. I disn't jump was just deaf for the next few minutes. I looked at her like really.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • LOVED IT!

    Best haunt I've been to this year- will be back with friends!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Totally scary! Very impressed!

    Definitely recommend! Quite the thrill. Great atmosphere, intense actors - very creepy, and great value for money. Will be back next year!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Totally scary! Very impressed!

    Definitely recommend! Great atmosphere, actors were intense - super creepy, and great value for money! Will be back next year!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • A very good first attempt

    I talked to the operators after the event and found out that this was their first year running an attraction. They're doing a very good job, though not without a few slip ups. The good: The atmosphere, Sound is used to great effect throughout the different events, though most prevalent in the first. The constant ethereal whispering is particularly good, props to the voice actress. The bayou uses a slaughterhouse vibe that assaults you while you're going through enclosed spaces. The actors were well paced through the three trails and generally did a very good job with their scares (though one guy did ham it up a bit too much, making it funny rather than scary). Another note is the hole puncher in front of the bayou who was actually a spectacular actress as well. Sometimes the trail (most noticeably in the bayou) narrows and you have corn stalks brush against you which can certainly ramp up the tension if you didn't notice it. The end came with a trip through a little maze surrounded by evil clowns, which used lighting and sound to great effect. The not so good: The trails are a little rough and it can be exceedingly difficult to see where you are actually supposed to go at times. There are claustrophobic spots which could very well ruin the night for some people, but that can be unavoidable at these sorts of events. That said, those claustrophobic bits have one little thing wrong with them: there are interior braces. The walls are rough, fine, but you're having us walk completely in the dark, and you're putting large two buy fours that we can bump into in a very confined spot. I must have banged into about seven of the bloody things. And having us duck is fine, but give us some notice that we're supposed to do it. In complete darkness I cannot tell why the wall suddenly stopped and had to pull out my cellphone for some light to spot it. Another thing, which is avoidable (though they don't advertise this) is that there is a tube you have to crawl through at one point. There are three major things wrong with it: it's ribbed, which means it hurts like hell to crawl through, it's long, so you have to stay in there for a while adding to your pain, and it's dirty. My fiance was a bit miffed about that in particular, as it left a bit of a stain on both of our pairs of jeans, and there's no way to clean your hands until you get outside.The trails all lead from one to the next to the next which I am afraid may lead to a bottleneck or groups piling up on a particularly busy night which could certainly ruin it as large groups form by accident while moving through confined spaces (though that could also add to the scares for a bit) which take time to move through because they can be a LITTLE difficult to navigate.Two other things to note: there are four events listed, but there are only three open. The Maze of Phobias was not featured when we went. The final thing is that the Back Wood Bayou leads directly into the Turnpike Apocalypse and there was no person standing outside of that to let you know that it was the third trail. We went looking for it afterwards and stumbled into the operator. We DID think the second trail was exceptionally long, so it did not feel like a ripoff.I did inform the operator of the tube issue, and she seemed very open to changing that, but, unfortunately the interior braces didn't occur to me until after I left. I'd say they did a spectacular job for their first time. Don't let the not so good things I mentioned deter you, they can, and most likely will, be fixed. And the events are very well done.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Scary, Dark, Something Totally Different!

    Went last night with five friends, did the woods have eyes part first, entrance seemed a little plain starting off but was pretty (very) spooky once in the woods, girlfriends were screaming as it just was very eerie and the music/sound effects were great. actors were well placed and we didn't expect when they would "appear". good thing we bought some glow sticks to help see our way in the darker sections. the bayou walk was more engaging, sound effects throughout the entire place definitely added to the sensation. there were several houses/buildings you go through that had actors engaging you and zombies in the trail parts, the pig noises were not expected and freaked a couple of us out, the rat crawl was confining but different and scary inside. when we got to the church there were decent amour of zombies around and the music sounds made it scary. i think the wildest part was the building after the church with the strobes and fog. the big top clown maze could use a little work, had some scary clowns hidden but maze didn't have spookier sounds effects like the rest (maybe it's just me). over all it was a pretty long haunt to check out, the walk though took quite a while at least 35 minutes, they space the groups out before sending us though which made it nice. We hit the food tent and the hotdogs and fries we got were good. Will be telling our friends as this has got a lot to offer.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Different Take on a Haunt! Very Cool!

    Went last night with five friends, did the woods have eyes part first, entrance seemed a little plain starting off but was pretty (very) spooky once in the woods, girlfriends were screaming as it just was very eerie and the music/sound effects were great. actors were well placed and we didn't expect when they would "appear". good thing we bought some glow sticks to help see our way in the darker sections. the bayou walk was more engaging, sound effects throughout the entire place definitely added to the sensation. there were several houses/buildings you go through that had actors engaging you and zombies in the trail parts, the pig noises were not expected and freaked a couple of us out, the rat crawl was confining but different and scary inside. when we got to the church there were decent amour of zombies around and the music sounds made it scary. i think the wildest part was the building after the church with the strobes and fog. the big top clown maze could use a little work, had some scary clowns hidden but maze didn't have spookier sounds effects like the rest (maybe it's just me). over all it was a pretty long haunt to check out, the walk though took quite a while at least 35 minutes, they space the groups out before sending us though which made it nice. We hit the food tent and the hotdogs and fries we got were good. Will be telling our friends as this has got a lot to offer.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Halloween Haunt !!

    I'm working as a contractor for this Company and was able to get a walk-through before the haunt opens -- this truly is a unique Halloween attraction and not like any other I've been to! Check it out - you will be so scared- the hairs on your neck will stand straight up! !! Without giving too much I can tell you they use your own physicie and fears against you here- authentic, real.I'll be bringing my friends here for sure - can't wait for it to open!!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?