Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Haunted Red Mill Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 56 Main Street
  • Clinton, NJ
  • 908-735-4101
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Haunted Village Not Recommended for Children; Happy Hauntings Appropriate for Kids
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Gorey

    Dead people cool ?? I see dead people

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Cool & Entertaining

    It was very well done, and the actors in scary costumes had put on a grand show. I and BF had an entertaining 30 minutes. The lines were long, but the weariness of wait disappeared soon after entering the haunt. The village had excellent set design, well timed scares and props to go with it! The swamp was cool. It was also my favourite. The clowns scared the crap out of me. The hayride also had some good scares. Staff was friendly. The concert outside was awesome too. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Frightfully chilling

    Had fun at the haunted village. We heard of this place through a common friend and checked out yesterday. There were neatly planned haunts one after the other. First you get to explore a haunted Mill with 2 floors. It had spooky corridors and winding stairs. Once out of the mill you get on a hayride that takes you into the deep dark woods. The actors did justice to their roles. It was a great show by the actors. They had the best act together. Hayride was frightfully chilling with loads of props and special effects. Must try!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Worth every penny

    It was a surprise outing by my friends to celebrate my birthday and we had a bash here. The artist did a wonderful job that helped create such a terrifying haunt. There was no ending. It was fun and terror till the end. The haunted Mill was excellently built. Looked haunted and dilapidated. It was fun facing the terrors in the long corridors and dark corners. The hayride was scary. It took us deep into the forest. Worth every penny.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lots of surprises

    It was good one and enjoyed the evening thoroughly. You can plan to bring in your family for the evening. It was a great haunt with awesome scares. There were great moments that gets etched in our memories and create nightmares later. It was also fun and laughter. The mill took the center stage and we spent more time there. It was like an evil drama on show. Actors were good. Played their roles well. It was the animatronics that had a lasting impact with loud, weird noises making us jump often. Hayride was dark and eerie. We were in for a lot of surprises.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Mind blowing props

    Always a fun time! Great haunt full of scares. Never seen before scenes that had props were mind blowing. We never felt a moment of boredom. Fun till the end with lots to scream.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Professional actors

    I visited the village with my nephews aged 8 and 10. They seemed to have liked the place, the scares notwithstanding. The queues were a bit long for my liking. Once inside, we had a great time. The set design was well thought out with great attention to details. Perfectly timed jump scares often caught us off guard. The swamp was the kids’ favourite. Actors were professional. They were sensible enough not to scare the kids beyond what they could take. A great place to visit with family. I suggest this place to all types of haunt seekers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Gorey

    Dead people cool ?? I see dead people

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Cool & Entertaining

    It was very well done, and the actors in scary costumes had put on a grand show. I and BF had an entertaining 30 minutes. The lines were long, but the weariness of wait disappeared soon after entering the haunt. The village had excellent set design, well timed scares and props to go with it! The swamp was cool. It was also my favourite. The clowns scared the crap out of me. The hayride also had some good scares. Staff was friendly. The concert outside was awesome too. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Frightfully chilling

    Had fun at the haunted village. We heard of this place through a common friend and checked out yesterday. There were neatly planned haunts one after the other. First you get to explore a haunted Mill with 2 floors. It had spooky corridors and winding stairs. Once out of the mill you get on a hayride that takes you into the deep dark woods. The actors did justice to their roles. It was a great show by the actors. They had the best act together. Hayride was frightfully chilling with loads of props and special effects. Must try!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Worth every penny

    It was a surprise outing by my friends to celebrate my birthday and we had a bash here. The artist did a wonderful job that helped create such a terrifying haunt. There was no ending. It was fun and terror till the end. The haunted Mill was excellently built. Looked haunted and dilapidated. It was fun facing the terrors in the long corridors and dark corners. The hayride was scary. It took us deep into the forest. Worth every penny.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lots of surprises

    It was good one and enjoyed the evening thoroughly. You can plan to bring in your family for the evening. It was a great haunt with awesome scares. There were great moments that gets etched in our memories and create nightmares later. It was also fun and laughter. The mill took the center stage and we spent more time there. It was like an evil drama on show. Actors were good. Played their roles well. It was the animatronics that had a lasting impact with loud, weird noises making us jump often. Hayride was dark and eerie. We were in for a lot of surprises.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Mind blowing props

    Always a fun time! Great haunt full of scares. Never seen before scenes that had props were mind blowing. We never felt a moment of boredom. Fun till the end with lots to scream.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Professional actors

    I visited the village with my nephews aged 8 and 10. They seemed to have liked the place, the scares notwithstanding. The queues were a bit long for my liking. Once inside, we had a great time. The set design was well thought out with great attention to details. Perfectly timed jump scares often caught us off guard. The swamp was the kids’ favourite. Actors were professional. They were sensible enough not to scare the kids beyond what they could take. A great place to visit with family. I suggest this place to all types of haunt seekers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Quality scares

    Quality scares. This place will have you screaming the whole time. Really good haunt. Not so much for kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • great

    the actors were great. seen them roaming in town before hand made us go. getting scared in line was great. the one who hide in the port- a- potty scared be really bad. the dot room was fantastic would go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Nerve wracking scares

    It was my hubby’s suggestion to visit Red Mill. Now coming out of it, I really got no complaints other than an aching throat from screaming. It was top-notch entertainment with nerve wracking scares, scary props and scare characters who had freaked me out with their act. The vortex was awesome. Great work by the management and team. It was also one of the cheapest in the state. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy and fun

    From start to finish this event was creepy and fun! The scares were innovative and executed to perfection. I was always afraid of clowns, and the Mill had many of them…LOL.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Enjoyed the overall experience

    It was better than last year..good sets and excellent performance by actors. Couple of scares had me gasping for breath.. The chase had me almost slamming against the black wall. I and my friend enjoyed the overall experience a lot. The ticket rates were reasonable as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So many surprises in one bundle

    Really!!! It was a surprise from my BF to take me to this incredible place. Similarly, the village has so many jump-in surprises for all of us. Artist were dressed up well and props were making them super dramatic. Fun with terror had no limitation… including war reenactments, festival of trees ghost tours and live concerts. One should must visit The Red Mill to feel real Halloween fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Have fun in mysterious way

    Me and my hubby took the trial of this haunted village… it was a long walk and all type of creepy characters were following us. As we moved inside unusual actors were welcoming us in their manner… and we enjoyed this the most. We were amazed to know that these actors are volunteers… came together to make the village more horrible and alive. It is a great place to come and have fun in mysterious way.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Actors were ok

    Actors were ok and costumes were very similar like red color stains. Considering the 20 minutes trial for $30 admission fee and two hours standing in the queue, this place is definitely not a worth visit. We are never heading back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Watch a horror movie instead

    The poor performance of actors draped in ordinary costumes turned off the entire mood and excitement of ours. We got the speed pass and that’s the only good thing as we skipped the queue which would have definitely taken an hour to experience a ridiculous show like that. I’m never heading back to this haunt. Watch a horror movie instead of going to this haunt!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique moments of fright and surprise

    The actors (volunteers) were absolutely incredible and very much dedicated. Their energy levels never seem to go down. They were with us all along, following us, scaring us and Oh boy, we couldn’t stop screaming from the start till the end. We were six of us and each one of us had our own unique moments of fright and surprise.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Express delivery of scary fun

    Yes… you heard it right. The Red Mill Haunted Village gives you express delivery of scary fun. I went there with my childhood friends. We were 7 altogether. As soon as we entered inside ghosts have become our companion too… we really enjoyed their company. Yeah it was horrible but pleasant at same time. All stops are different and attracting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Infection is a scary winner.

    Great job !! New theme at The Red Mill well worth the price and the wait. Glad I supported this non-profit museum in the 27th year of the Haunted Village. 6 or 7 different venues all scary and unique. Definitely put this one on your list of Haunted attractions.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified terrible haunt

    It was a terrible haunt. The performance of the actors was dismal; they were just standing, not even bothered of scaring us. Never saw such kind of acts display in anyone of the haunted houses I’ve ever visited.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Superb horror entertainment

    I really don't get why people are posting negative reviews like this. Of course the haunt has a long queue like most haunt does. I don't bother about long lines I only look for the fun element and they are superb in providing horror entertainment. Monsters actually had me and I was quivering out of fear. Overall I had a great time at this haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Kid friendly and adult friendly adventures

    Kudos to the staff, if not for them, the long wait initially would have been quite boring. Loved the way they setup different attractions for different kinds of people. The kid friendly and adult friendly adventures, both were equally good and incredibly done. Everyone in our family had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • so scary and so much fun!!

    This place is amazing - there's so much to the attraction and the effects are incredible! The vortex tunnel was my favorite part. What a fun and festive atmosphere and I love that the proceeds support the museum. Everybody had a great time and I can't wait to go back this year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary and Fun! A must-do for Halloween

    This is a great attraction - there are so many different areas that you get to go through - the Red Mill, the Hayride and all of the other buildings that have many different scares. The folks that put this together really must go through a huge amount of work putting all this together - and it really is scary and fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing, Can't wait for Friday the 13th this year!

    Amazing live actors, a whole new level of special effects!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

Haunted Red Mill
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?