×
• New Jersey Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Field of Screams Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 191 College Avenue
  • Mountville, PA
  • 717-285-7748
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Teenagers and Adults
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks, Zombie 5k Runs
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Terrible waiting

    Our second year going and this year the staffing seemed shorter on the haunt. Fast passes slowed down the regular lines way too much.Waiting in line for more than 2 hours is just ridiculous.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary ride

    Spooky experience! Never had so much fun with family. Imagine we went for the blackout event. Our waiting was made less boring with so many entertainment options. Live band and competitions kept us occupied. The haunts were super scary. It was kept super dark….and atmosphere was spooky. Children clung on to us. The hayride took us on a scary ride.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unique themes

    Each year is different so you get the thrill of not knowing what to expect. Matched the themes in each haunt. Unique themes on display…we were screaming at the demented creatures..running away for dear life.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good scares long wait

    A piece of advice: opt for VIP pass and it saves you from having to stand in the lines. We had to wait a long time standing in the queue. The attractions we say were all amazing. Nocturnal wasteland was unique. The walk along the winding path with all the fog and lighting effects, and random objects like abandoned buses and cars made it a unique experience. Haunted hayride had some heart thumping scares, sets, props and effects. The chainsaw guy scared the crap out of me.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified BLOWN AWAY!!

    I AM BLOWN AWAY!! Not for extremely weak minded. Actors seem pretty damn committed. Skip the line and do the fast pass....it’s so worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very dedicated

    The lines were a bit long, but there wasn’t any annoying wait time. Sets were amazing with great attention to details. Very dedicated crew, they went above and beyond to entertain guests. We just screamed and laughed our way through the asylum. Hayride was entertaining to say the least. Again some good scares to remember and excellent performance by the actors involved.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well done....

    So impressed. Every aspect was well planned, scares were implemented skilfully. There wasn’t much of a line when we went in at 5pm. Frightmare asylum had lots of one on one interaction with actors and the Den of Darkness was equally creepy. If you are afraid of darkness, you’re going to get scared out of your wits here. The haunted hayride was creepy to the core. Lots of good scares and woderful settings. Put on a good act!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrible waiting

    Our second year going and this year the staffing seemed shorter on the haunt. Fast passes slowed down the regular lines way too much.Waiting in line for more than 2 hours is just ridiculous.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary ride

    Spooky experience! Never had so much fun with family. Imagine we went for the blackout event. Our waiting was made less boring with so many entertainment options. Live band and competitions kept us occupied. The haunts were super scary. It was kept super dark….and atmosphere was spooky. Children clung on to us. The hayride took us on a scary ride.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unique themes

    Each year is different so you get the thrill of not knowing what to expect. Matched the themes in each haunt. Unique themes on display…we were screaming at the demented creatures..running away for dear life.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good scares long wait

    A piece of advice: opt for VIP pass and it saves you from having to stand in the lines. We had to wait a long time standing in the queue. The attractions we say were all amazing. Nocturnal wasteland was unique. The walk along the winding path with all the fog and lighting effects, and random objects like abandoned buses and cars made it a unique experience. Haunted hayride had some heart thumping scares, sets, props and effects. The chainsaw guy scared the crap out of me.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified BLOWN AWAY!!

    I AM BLOWN AWAY!! Not for extremely weak minded. Actors seem pretty damn committed. Skip the line and do the fast pass....it’s so worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very dedicated

    The lines were a bit long, but there wasn’t any annoying wait time. Sets were amazing with great attention to details. Very dedicated crew, they went above and beyond to entertain guests. We just screamed and laughed our way through the asylum. Hayride was entertaining to say the least. Again some good scares to remember and excellent performance by the actors involved.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well done....

    So impressed. Every aspect was well planned, scares were implemented skilfully. There wasn’t much of a line when we went in at 5pm. Frightmare asylum had lots of one on one interaction with actors and the Den of Darkness was equally creepy. If you are afraid of darkness, you’re going to get scared out of your wits here. The haunted hayride was creepy to the core. Lots of good scares and woderful settings. Put on a good act!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Extremely wonderful

    Oh boy, scream and cringe-worthy!!!I t really was a haunt full of screams.The animatronics were great! Not annoying and obnoxious like we have visited in the past. Get your friends and go!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scared to death

    Loved the action and the scares. Cool animatronics and effects. Great mix of haunts, events and entertainment. Haunts were replete with fear lurking all around. Asylum bore a gruesome view…. action filled and was torn out by its inmates. We were scared to death. The pop scares made us jump and startle. Sounds and music used effectively.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Cool yet horrifying

    Kinda expensive, but its worth it. Took 9 teenagers and we had a blast. It was a perfect end to a grinding weekend. Too many adventures and horror under one roof. Equally fun as well. The hayride was perfect…loved the thrills. It was cool yet horrifying. Bloody atcion in reality at the asylum. The actors were in their gruesome best….theyenjoyed scaring us. Effects were amazing. Escape games were fun. Live bands and special events were on full swing at the entertainment area.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not worthy

    Definitely not worth the time, the travel, or the money!!! Took hours to get through line. Cost way too much money. Not sure why they don’t split the guests half and half to make the wait shorter. We were rushed in with an entire line of people.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Full of intense scares

    I have been to few local haunts, and none comes close to Field of Screams. The set designs are of movie quality. Attention to details is commendable. Hayride was fun. It had few startling scares that made my GF scream. Nocturnal wasteland had more intense scares. In the den, it was pretty dark. You only notice the monsters only when they get really close and that freaked me out. Thumbs up!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Brilliant

    A Halloween carnival unleashed with great fanfare. My family is a big Halloween fan and they love visiting haunts during the season. This time we ended up at field of screams and had fun. Never was a boring moment. Line was long yet entertaining. There were photo booths. Keep clicking with your favorite monster. The photos will be emailed to you. The four attractions were planned well with good use of technology. The actors were brilliant and interactive. They have rehearsed their part well. With ease, they give you on the face scares. Quite a decent haunt compared to others.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Full of thrills

    This was my first attempt to a haunt house and it certainly was a different experience. Field of screams was a different ball game. Went there with family and friends and we all did love it. The haunts were good and interactive with full on thrills that can make you scream. The hayride was great. It wasn’t getting over and we got to face a lot if scares. We could feel the chills due to sudden noises and creeks. It was a great first experience and I am surely going to make this a habit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Totally freaked us

    I am a fan of puzzles. So I tried the 5-minute escape rooms. The one I got was the Heist wherein you got to steal an art work. Fortunately, my team had couple of nerds like me and we managed to crack the code within the allowed time. Great fun it was. The Frightmare asylum and its creepy sets and actors totally freaked me out. The three stories of Den of Darkness had many jump scares, creepy props, gory characters and scary sets. The creepy hallways and narrow passages had left my heart pounding. Doll room and the operation rooms stood out for its creepiness. Nocturnal wasteland also had good scares. The staff was friendly. Food was nice as well. I will visit again with kids soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very scary

    Just came here tonight and it looked like everyone else was scared too. Awesome place, had lots of really cool attractions. Very scary too! Cannot wait to go back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • SCARY

    Visited this place and it was SCARY!!! The asylum had creepy sets and scary characters. The costumes were spot-on. It helped that we were let in as small groups. It was an entertaining night/evening we had. I will visit again with kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified We loved it

    We have always been faithful to most haunts in the vicinity and this time made a beeline to field of screams with my friends. Most of us were pretty excited and liked the way scenes were detailed out. Actors and props were brilliant and the hayride was long and had loads of fun and laughter. Special effects and sounds did create a stir in us. We loved it and will definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good amount of scares and fun

    Did not expect such detailed presentation and the scares were well acted out. It came out of the blues and got us screaming. The lighting and sound effects were superb. Good amount of scares and fun. Totally would recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified An amazing experience

    It was an amazing experience. I and my BF enjoyed every minute of it. We reached there by 5.15 pm and straightaway chose to do the Frightmare Asylum and Den of Darkness. Both the haunted houses had incredibly detailed sets and tons of bone-chilling scares. Few of the grotesque faces freaked me out in there. By the time we did hayride, it was well past 6pm. The darkness increased the scare factor in the woods. The nocturnal wasteland also had some mind numbing scares and props. Actors all performed their roles to perfection. Pretty cheap as well. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wow...so much fun!!

    So much thrills and so much fun. I think my heart is still racing from the last time around, but I can't wait to go back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Will Visit Again

    The lines were long.. opt for VIP passes hence. The hayride was predictable and was not the longest either. But it was still effective. The props interacted and things came down from the ceiling and actors jumped on the vehicle with all scary effects. My favourite was the Nocturnal Wasteland.. the walk through was mind blowing. It was long, winding, and quite foggy..abandoned vehicles will make you think that you’re in the middle of a horror movie set. The jump scares occur when you least expect them.. my GF screamed out loud. The food and drinks were awesome. I will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Pretty Scary

    It was pretty scary.. there were many rooms and lots of effort has gone into their design. The hayride had some good scares. The degree of interaction between the actors and props, and the visitors in the wagon was simply unprecedented. But it was a bit short. The Nocturnal Wasteland was excellent.. you can’t say when something will scare you. The school bus really got me good. The darkness and fog added to the eerie feel. The Den of Darkness was narrow and dark, and creepy. The staff was helpful throughout. I recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic Evening

    Visited Field of Screams with my hubby and had a fantastic time there. Frightmare Asylum freaked me out, especially when an actor grabbed my leg. I screamed as if I were caught by a croc. The props were realistic. The clowns with the chainsaw at the end was brilliant. Haunted hayride was predictable. Couple of times I was startled..but nothing scared me much. My favourite was the Nocturnal Wasteland.....it was long, dark and foggy, and had scares at unexpected quarters. Certain jump scares made me scream to be honest. The actors did a great job I thought. The food was awesome. Overall, we had a great time.. can’t wait to go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Field of Screams
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?