Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Scare Farm at Norz Hill Farm Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 120 South Branch Road
  • Hillsborough, NJ
  • 908-371-COWS (2697)
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 13 & Up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Unlimited fun at scare farms

    It was never ending unlimited fun at scare farms. They had organized a beautiful farm with enough scares that will make you run and jump. It was good to find ourselves amidst scary monsters and beasts. We were there two years in a row and found it quite amusing. There was a good set of actors who entertained us from the very beginning. It was never boring and had all events planned very well. The scares were mostly the popup variety and you are definitely going to a great scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terror personified

    A scenic farm that is also terror personified. It is a great way to spend your time with family. The scenes were detailed and used the theme if a farm. There was ample space used to its advantage. The actors made sure there was something happening at every corner. They had the best of intentions to scare us and they quite succeed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary fun for all

    This was the absolute best haunted experience that I have ever had. Definitely a must on your to do list during October. Scary fun for everyone!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy hallow was creepiest

    I love visiting farms with the family over the weekend. This one was a scary beautiful farm and we fairly had a great time. It had all the elements for a good scare. Corn field was good and it left us shaking. Creepy hallow was by far the creepiest. It creates paranoia in you. There were good memories made with so much fun and laughter and of course frightening ones as well. We love returning again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good mix of characters

    Scare Farm had a good mix of characters, sounds effects, and creepy walkthroughs in couple of mazes. The slay-ride was super fun. My daughter loved the ride, the set designs and the low intensity scares. To walk among the tall corn stocks in Creepy Hollow was super creepy. The anticipation of impending scares kills you. Few of the jump scares actually caught me off-guard. Paranoia was more of activity than scares. I felt like performing a min-workout in there. But my kid liked it. To sum it up, a perfect family friendly haunt worth checking out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scares and props used to its fullest

    The scares were neatly woven into a story so there was no break in the scenes. The hayride was pretty decent. It had some scares and props used to its fullest. The farm had all it needs to make a good decent haunt. We loved our time spent here. Returning next year again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scarier than I anticipated

    It was a bit scarier than I anticipated. The plot of hayride (slay-ride) was a bit lame, but it ended with a heart pounding moment. The sets were well crafted. Snow machine made me feel like a kid again. The paranoia walk through had hidden scares and scare actors screaming at you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unlimited fun at scare farms

    It was never ending unlimited fun at scare farms. They had organized a beautiful farm with enough scares that will make you run and jump. It was good to find ourselves amidst scary monsters and beasts. We were there two years in a row and found it quite amusing. There was a good set of actors who entertained us from the very beginning. It was never boring and had all events planned very well. The scares were mostly the popup variety and you are definitely going to a great scared.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terror personified

    A scenic farm that is also terror personified. It is a great way to spend your time with family. The scenes were detailed and used the theme if a farm. There was ample space used to its advantage. The actors made sure there was something happening at every corner. They had the best of intentions to scare us and they quite succeed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary fun for all

    This was the absolute best haunted experience that I have ever had. Definitely a must on your to do list during October. Scary fun for everyone!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy hallow was creepiest

    I love visiting farms with the family over the weekend. This one was a scary beautiful farm and we fairly had a great time. It had all the elements for a good scare. Corn field was good and it left us shaking. Creepy hallow was by far the creepiest. It creates paranoia in you. There were good memories made with so much fun and laughter and of course frightening ones as well. We love returning again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good mix of characters

    Scare Farm had a good mix of characters, sounds effects, and creepy walkthroughs in couple of mazes. The slay-ride was super fun. My daughter loved the ride, the set designs and the low intensity scares. To walk among the tall corn stocks in Creepy Hollow was super creepy. The anticipation of impending scares kills you. Few of the jump scares actually caught me off-guard. Paranoia was more of activity than scares. I felt like performing a min-workout in there. But my kid liked it. To sum it up, a perfect family friendly haunt worth checking out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scares and props used to its fullest

    The scares were neatly woven into a story so there was no break in the scenes. The hayride was pretty decent. It had some scares and props used to its fullest. The farm had all it needs to make a good decent haunt. We loved our time spent here. Returning next year again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scarier than I anticipated

    It was a bit scarier than I anticipated. The plot of hayride (slay-ride) was a bit lame, but it ended with a heart pounding moment. The sets were well crafted. Snow machine made me feel like a kid again. The paranoia walk through had hidden scares and scare actors screaming at you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified SUPER spooky farm

    SUPER spooky farm to visit with your family. They work extra hard to ensure that every soul gets an appropriate amount of scares during their stay with them.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Never disappointed

    It was really intense and scary! I really enjoyed this haunt! Never disappointed us we come every year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Really amazing

    Really amazing, one of a kind haunt! Creepy hollow was fun. The obstacle course came across as a pleasant surprise. The slide was a wonderful way to begin the journey through claustrophobia. Had a great time crouching crawling, and fumbling our way through. In the end, I was craving for more.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • We had a fun night

    I and my nieces visited Scare Farm and we had a great time. Of the three attractions, creepy hollow was my favourite. It was super creepy to walk among the tall corn stocks, not knowing what scare awaits ahead. Kids screamed couple of times. The slay ride did not have intense scares. But kids might like it. Paranoia was more of a mini obstacle course with no real scare factor. It had places where you got to crouch down, crawl, and squeeze through narrow spaces. Kids will like it more than adults. Overall, we had a fun night. The place is more suited for family visit with kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not Worth the drive or Money

    This Haunt i went two years in a row thinking it may have been a bad day i went but no it was the most boring haunt ive been to.. Bring children of all ages for a hayride thats not scary and dont even waste your time on the trails.. the scariest part of the hayride was the smell of the livestock they made us go through and the scariest part of the trails was how dark some parts were.. definitely not worth the money or the gas wasted to get there

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Small farm with not so scary rides

    Maybe they should take off the ‘Scare’ word from the ‘Scare Farm’ title. It’s just a small farm with some rides and walkthroughs, not at all scary. Some kids may find it okay, for the rest it might be boring enough. It’s high time they create something different and unique than the usual jump scares and ghost trails.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ideal for families

    Beautiful place, ideal for kids and teenagers. All the three attractions were fair and good, with the right amount of frights and shocks coming up at the right time. The cast and crew were quite careful enough not to go over the top. The location is neat and tidily maintained, perfect for a Halloween outing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Quite long and scary

    Scare Farm has a different chunk of horrifying attractions for us… counting a few are Paranoia, The Seay Ride and Creepy Halloween. Especially the Paranoia made us feel like we were in a different world. My daughter was screaming a lot and her elder brother was curious for this Halloween experience. Our family day was awesome at Scare Farm. Deadly characters were jumping from here and there. The Seay Ride was quite long and tempting. My kids were shouting once more… once more.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unexpected twists of horror

    Wonderful!!! Yes, come and feel the pleasure of horror. I recently went there with my best friend, Kim. All themes were very attractive to involve you in this imaginary world. The creepy ghosts jumping from mysterious corners made us run for our life. It was the first Halloween visit for Kim and he was looking damn terrified. However, I was enjoying all the unexpected twists of horror and his company too!!! Best scary experience of my life happened that day.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Waste of time

    Creepy hallow was the worst as crawling and steep sloping was designed without any synchronization. A complete waste of money and valuable time. Not recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Stay away

    Hayride was lame and other attractions were lacking in number of actors. All the special effects and animatronics were childish in nature and we only liked the crawling and tight spaces in some areas. Stay away and far away from Scare Farm.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic characters and visuals

    I was so much depressed at the end of last year, so my husband planned to enjoy this scary fun at Scare Farm… It really worked well, and I rejuvenate my life energy… the farm is full of magnetic vibes. Extraordinary props and fascinating creepy actors made us horrified. All my negativity surpassed by the fun we had there. Paranoia and Seay Ride impressed me and my hubby both… It is a must recommended place to have scary fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved the twists and surprises

    Creepy Hollow at Scare Farm was indeed one of the creepiest walkthroughs we have ever done. Loved the twists and surprises. The other two attractions were fine too, especially the Paranoia adventure. Very much impressed, both with the place and the workers there. Will definitely come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very scary set design

    Fantastic outdoor event. All actors are superb and they scared us a lot. Very scary set design and ample areas for a walk in the wood for a reasonable cost. If you are looking for a great horror time, this place won’t disappoint.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wasn’t scary, average

    We went to Scare Farm and it turned out to be an average haunt. Hayride was the worst as it was like repetition in the corn field but we were on the ride and the only good thing was a clown scene that happened for merely 2 to 3 minutes. It wasn’t scary at all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • scaryyy!

    i tried haunt last night (oct 30) snd let me tell you for me it was te scariest one i've been too! Totally worth the money and I would not bring a child under 12 to this. The hayride was pretty scary. Creep Hollow by far is the scariest! i ran, screamed, was startled. it's not for the faint of heart. the third event is Paranoia. Depending on what you find creepy or what scares you, you may/may not find this walk scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Ah-mazing!

    My friends and I had such a fun time at scare farm that we're planning on turning this to an annual Halloween event. The corn maze was one mile long and it literally gave me a run for my money because my friends told one of the zombie clowns to chase me with a fake chain saw LOL. It was hysterical and so much fun; I cannot wait to go back next year. The people who worked there were so courteous and professional. My other friend lost her keys on the hay ride but one of the workers took the time to find them and return it to them at the end of our corn maze adventure. I give this place two thumbs up : )

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • A fantastic experience

    All in all, scare farms was a huge success. You definitely have to purchase all three attractions if you want to get the full experience. The forty minute drive there was worth the trip, because this place provided us with close to two hours of fear. The corn maze walks were definitely my favorite. My friends and I were in a constant fight to be in the middle of the pack lol

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Even better than last year!!!

    Wow! They stepped up their game this year! Last year they were good, but I thought they did a much better job with their "Slayride" hay ride this year, and my GOD!!! PARANOIA is terrifying!!! I guess they are really becoming a great haunt! I LOVED it! Would love to see more creepers in their graveyard while waiting in line, but their new old-fashioned horse drawn hearse looked AMAZING!!! Now all they need are more ZOMBIES!!!If last year and this year are any sign of things to come, I CANT WAIT TO SEE what sick and twisted things they come up with next year!!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Great Scare!

    This has been one of the best scary attractions I have been to. Definitely a hidden treasure. I've been to fright fest and the eastern state penitentiary. Those were more expensive and less exciting. I went to the 3 scary attractions. The lines weren't that long and you get your money's worth. $28 for all 3. They also had food and pumpkin picking for families which is good. The rides were also lasting, unlike some scary rides that you stand in line for hours and its over in 30 seconds. I loved it and will probably be back next year :D

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Far more than expected

    Went here last night, Scare Farm isn't some kiddy haunted house despite the family friendly events hosted during the day. There is 3 events to choose from plus a rather large corn maze to explore. Additionally food is served on site plus a the shop that has various locally grown and made products for sale as well. The 3 main attractions are Slay Ride, Paranoia, and Creepy Hollow. Slay Ride is a haunted hay ride but unlike other hay rides has its own twist that makes it totally worth your while. Creepy Hollow and Paranoia are both haunted trails though the corn. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a fun haunt without the 2 hour lines you find at some bigger events.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • GREAT HAUNTED FUN!

    For the price & the drive, this farm was worth it! We went thru all 3 attractions- Paranoia (acorn maze walk), Slay Ride (a tractor ride thru the property with scary stops along the way) & Creepy Hollow (another corn maze walk, which was THE BEST). All Iin all, a really fun time & coconcessions to boot!!Keep it up Scare Farmers!!Stephanie & Vinny

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great time for all ages!

    Had an awesome time here over the weekend! A must-go for all locals! (and non-locals, too!) The Paranoia Maze was the best part!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • haunted trail was well done!

    Posted July 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Scare Farm at Norz Hill Farm
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?