Advertisement

Scare Farm at Norz Hill Farm Reviews

 
  • 120 South Branch Road
  • Hillsborough, NJ
  • 908-371-COWS (2697)
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 13 & Up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Hay Rides, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Quite long and scary

    Scare Farm has a different chunk of horrifying attractions for us… counting a few are Paranoia, The Seay Ride and Creepy Halloween. Especially the Paranoia made us feel like we were in a different world. My daughter was screaming a lot and her elder brother was curious for this Halloween experience. Our family day was awesome at Scare Farm. Deadly characters were jumping from here and there. The Seay Ride was quite long and tempting. My kids were shouting once more… once more.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unexpected twists of horror

    Wonderful!!! Yes, come and feel the pleasure of horror. I recently went there with my best friend, Kim. All themes were very attractive to involve you in this imaginary world. The creepy ghosts jumping from mysterious corners made us run for our life. It was the first Halloween visit for Kim and he was looking damn terrified. However, I was enjoying all the unexpected twists of horror and his company too!!! Best scary experience of my life happened that day.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic characters and visuals

    I was so much depressed at the end of last year, so my husband planned to enjoy this scary fun at Scare Farm… It really worked well, and I rejuvenate my life energy… the farm is full of magnetic vibes. Extraordinary props and fascinating creepy actors made us horrified. All my negativity surpassed by the fun we had there. Paranoia and Seay Ride impressed me and my hubby both… It is a must recommended place to have scary fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • scaryyy!

    i tried haunt last night (oct 30) snd let me tell you for me it was te scariest one i've been too! Totally worth the money and I would not bring a child under 12 to this. The hayride was pretty scary. Creep Hollow by far is the scariest! i ran, screamed, was startled. it's not for the faint of heart. the third event is Paranoia. Depending on what you find creepy or what scares you, you may/may not find this walk scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Ah-mazing!

    My friends and I had such a fun time at scare farm that we're planning on turning this to an annual Halloween event. The corn maze was one mile long and it literally gave me a run for my money because my friends told one of the zombie clowns to chase me with a fake chain saw LOL. It was hysterical and so much fun; I cannot wait to go back next year. The people who worked there were so courteous and professional. My other friend lost her keys on the hay ride but one of the workers took the time to find them and return it to them at the end of our corn maze adventure. I give this place two thumbs up : )

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • A fantastic experience

    All in all, scare farms was a huge success. You definitely have to purchase all three attractions if you want to get the full experience. The forty minute drive there was worth the trip, because this place provided us with close to two hours of fear. The corn maze walks were definitely my favorite. My friends and I were in a constant fight to be in the middle of the pack lol

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Even better than last year!!!

    Wow! They stepped up their game this year! Last year they were good, but I thought they did a much better job with their "Slayride" hay ride this year, and my GOD!!! PARANOIA is terrifying!!! I guess they are really becoming a great haunt! I LOVED it! Would love to see more creepers in their graveyard while waiting in line, but their new old-fashioned horse drawn hearse looked AMAZING!!! Now all they need are more ZOMBIES!!!If last year and this year are any sign of things to come, I CANT WAIT TO SEE what sick and twisted things they come up with next year!!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Quite long and scary

    Scare Farm has a different chunk of horrifying attractions for us… counting a few are Paranoia, The Seay Ride and Creepy Halloween. Especially the Paranoia made us feel like we were in a different world. My daughter was screaming a lot and her elder brother was curious for this Halloween experience. Our family day was awesome at Scare Farm. Deadly characters were jumping from here and there. The Seay Ride was quite long and tempting. My kids were shouting once more… once more.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unexpected twists of horror

    Wonderful!!! Yes, come and feel the pleasure of horror. I recently went there with my best friend, Kim. All themes were very attractive to involve you in this imaginary world. The creepy ghosts jumping from mysterious corners made us run for our life. It was the first Halloween visit for Kim and he was looking damn terrified. However, I was enjoying all the unexpected twists of horror and his company too!!! Best scary experience of my life happened that day.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic characters and visuals

    I was so much depressed at the end of last year, so my husband planned to enjoy this scary fun at Scare Farm… It really worked well, and I rejuvenate my life energy… the farm is full of magnetic vibes. Extraordinary props and fascinating creepy actors made us horrified. All my negativity surpassed by the fun we had there. Paranoia and Seay Ride impressed me and my hubby both… It is a must recommended place to have scary fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • scaryyy!

    i tried haunt last night (oct 30) snd let me tell you for me it was te scariest one i've been too! Totally worth the money and I would not bring a child under 12 to this. The hayride was pretty scary. Creep Hollow by far is the scariest! i ran, screamed, was startled. it's not for the faint of heart. the third event is Paranoia. Depending on what you find creepy or what scares you, you may/may not find this walk scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Ah-mazing!

    My friends and I had such a fun time at scare farm that we're planning on turning this to an annual Halloween event. The corn maze was one mile long and it literally gave me a run for my money because my friends told one of the zombie clowns to chase me with a fake chain saw LOL. It was hysterical and so much fun; I cannot wait to go back next year. The people who worked there were so courteous and professional. My other friend lost her keys on the hay ride but one of the workers took the time to find them and return it to them at the end of our corn maze adventure. I give this place two thumbs up : )

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • A fantastic experience

    All in all, scare farms was a huge success. You definitely have to purchase all three attractions if you want to get the full experience. The forty minute drive there was worth the trip, because this place provided us with close to two hours of fear. The corn maze walks were definitely my favorite. My friends and I were in a constant fight to be in the middle of the pack lol

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Even better than last year!!!

    Wow! They stepped up their game this year! Last year they were good, but I thought they did a much better job with their "Slayride" hay ride this year, and my GOD!!! PARANOIA is terrifying!!! I guess they are really becoming a great haunt! I LOVED it! Would love to see more creepers in their graveyard while waiting in line, but their new old-fashioned horse drawn hearse looked AMAZING!!! Now all they need are more ZOMBIES!!!If last year and this year are any sign of things to come, I CANT WAIT TO SEE what sick and twisted things they come up with next year!!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Great Scare!

    This has been one of the best scary attractions I have been to. Definitely a hidden treasure. I've been to fright fest and the eastern state penitentiary. Those were more expensive and less exciting. I went to the 3 scary attractions. The lines weren't that long and you get your money's worth. $28 for all 3. They also had food and pumpkin picking for families which is good. The rides were also lasting, unlike some scary rides that you stand in line for hours and its over in 30 seconds. I loved it and will probably be back next year :D

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Far more than expected

    Went here last night, Scare Farm isn't some kiddy haunted house despite the family friendly events hosted during the day. There is 3 events to choose from plus a rather large corn maze to explore. Additionally food is served on site plus a the shop that has various locally grown and made products for sale as well. The 3 main attractions are Slay Ride, Paranoia, and Creepy Hollow. Slay Ride is a haunted hay ride but unlike other hay rides has its own twist that makes it totally worth your while. Creepy Hollow and Paranoia are both haunted trails though the corn. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a fun haunt without the 2 hour lines you find at some bigger events.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • GREAT HAUNTED FUN!

    For the price & the drive, this farm was worth it! We went thru all 3 attractions- Paranoia (acorn maze walk), Slay Ride (a tractor ride thru the property with scary stops along the way) & Creepy Hollow (another corn maze walk, which was THE BEST). All Iin all, a really fun time & coconcessions to boot!!Keep it up Scare Farmers!!Stephanie & Vinny

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great time for all ages!

    Had an awesome time here over the weekend! A must-go for all locals! (and non-locals, too!) The Paranoia Maze was the best part!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • haunted trail was well done!

    Posted July 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?