Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Sleepy Hollow Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 881 Highland Road
  • Newtown, PA
  • 215-860-6855
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Must know your young ones scare factor. NO REFUNDS if can't make it through Haunt
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Pumpkin Patches, Scream Parks, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Kind of a mixed bag

    It is a kind of a mixed bag. Some scares were good here and there, but overall you wouldn’t feel completely satisfied. They got the settings and themes right I guess, but there was something missing, wish it was more lively. Liked the way they placed the haunted house attraction at the end; that was the best of the lot and thanks to that, most of the audience returned with a happy face, including us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it

    I actually loved it. A perfect length in each house and all attractions were packed by adequate actors to scare and they all did well eventually in striking the tremor on my heart. I was out of energy at the end of trail. Hats off to organizers for setting up such a wonderful attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Lacks quality scares

    The place lacks actors, quality scares and good effects. Not well arranged or maintained. Attractions were so boring that we just wanted to finish it off and fly out. Definitely not worthy and won’t be back to such a non scary haunted attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Terrifying Haunted House in the Hollow

    Sleepy Hollow scary house is full of scariness and fun. The haunted hayride through dark fields and woods was fun and scary. Live music makes the bonfire zone more intense and dramatic. This haunted house is value for money as it has everything inside including ghosts’ illusion and the terrifying Haunted House in the Hollow.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Right mix of everything

    A perfect Halloween outing with the right mix of everything. They start off slowly and build up the excitements and thrills as you move along. 10 on 10 for the haunted house, amazingly done, each second inside had something or the other to offer. Everyone in our gang, all seven of us absolutely loved it. Make sure you go a bit early to skip the long lines and crowds.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Pretty scary and memorable

    I am Zen, and I visited Sleepy Hallow with my family. As soon as we entered in “The House in the Hollow”… one of the best haunted house over there… all were screaming wildly. After that our big family had a ride on the Sleepy Hollow Hayride… like the cherry on cupcakes… it was pretty scary and memorable. Music and props were according to scary mode of happiness. Loved to be there and will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Not so scary or thrilling

    When we compare the 3 haunted attractions - House and Maze was ok but hayride was the worst. None of the event was scary or thrilling. We hoped for an exciting adventure at House in the Hollow but the whole event was boring. Nothing special or interesting just a waste of time and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Kind of a mixed bag

    It is a kind of a mixed bag. Some scares were good here and there, but overall you wouldn’t feel completely satisfied. They got the settings and themes right I guess, but there was something missing, wish it was more lively. Liked the way they placed the haunted house attraction at the end; that was the best of the lot and thanks to that, most of the audience returned with a happy face, including us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it

    I actually loved it. A perfect length in each house and all attractions were packed by adequate actors to scare and they all did well eventually in striking the tremor on my heart. I was out of energy at the end of trail. Hats off to organizers for setting up such a wonderful attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Lacks quality scares

    The place lacks actors, quality scares and good effects. Not well arranged or maintained. Attractions were so boring that we just wanted to finish it off and fly out. Definitely not worthy and won’t be back to such a non scary haunted attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Terrifying Haunted House in the Hollow

    Sleepy Hollow scary house is full of scariness and fun. The haunted hayride through dark fields and woods was fun and scary. Live music makes the bonfire zone more intense and dramatic. This haunted house is value for money as it has everything inside including ghosts’ illusion and the terrifying Haunted House in the Hollow.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Right mix of everything

    A perfect Halloween outing with the right mix of everything. They start off slowly and build up the excitements and thrills as you move along. 10 on 10 for the haunted house, amazingly done, each second inside had something or the other to offer. Everyone in our gang, all seven of us absolutely loved it. Make sure you go a bit early to skip the long lines and crowds.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Pretty scary and memorable

    I am Zen, and I visited Sleepy Hallow with my family. As soon as we entered in “The House in the Hollow”… one of the best haunted house over there… all were screaming wildly. After that our big family had a ride on the Sleepy Hollow Hayride… like the cherry on cupcakes… it was pretty scary and memorable. Music and props were according to scary mode of happiness. Loved to be there and will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Not so scary or thrilling

    When we compare the 3 haunted attractions - House and Maze was ok but hayride was the worst. None of the event was scary or thrilling. We hoped for an exciting adventure at House in the Hollow but the whole event was boring. Nothing special or interesting just a waste of time and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Visual effects were vibrant

    It was time for my romantic date… oops Halloween date!!! This place will always be cherished in my memory. As a couple we enjoyed Sleepy Hallow Hayride and bonfire. The bonfire was dwelled with live music to create mysterious atmosphere. Visual effects were vibrant, and actors were so cool… recommended for lots of scary fun and memorable life activity.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • eerie atmosphere

    Incredible sets, eerie atmosphere, spooky music and some amazing performers, what more do you need! Except for the hayride, loved all the other attractions. The field of terror walkthrough and the haunted house are more than enough to get you back your money’s worth. Haven’t seen such creative haunting stuff in a while. Kudos to the creators, and also the amazing staff.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Poor scare techniques

    This one has so much to improve. Every year they are going down and down with poor scare techniques and dragging hayride. House, we can say its themed good but lacks skilled artists. Overall it was a bloody hell choice for Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome halloween spot!

    Love this place!! Love the bonfires the live bands, the hayride, haunted house.. great place to go for a good halloween scare

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?