Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Sleepy Hollow Haunted Acres Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 881 Highland Road
  • Newtown, PA
  • 215-860-6855
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Must know your young ones scare factor. NO REFUNDS if can't make it through Haunt
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Scream Parks, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Super fun!

    Super fun! The hayride in the woods was pretty scary. The terrain and outdoor settings were creepy awesome. My favourite was the haunted house. It featured well thought-out sets, secret passages, dark hallways and perfectly timed scares, some of which had startled me. Very realistic, I plan on going again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Brilliantly portrayed

    You get your money’s worth. It was scary and also funny at times. The actors brilliantly portrayed the scenes with ease. The entertainment was awesome, didn't expect it to be this fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super creepy

    You might know the story of Sleepy Hollow. The dark woods in the story is recreated in the haunted hayride. As you ride through the woods, you’ll come face to face with great scares, props, special effects and gory characters trying to grab you from the wagon. The graveyard was super creepy. The haunted house had scary interiors, dark hallways, and secret passages featuring strategically placed scares. I jumped few times to be honest. Actors all did a great job. Food was awesome too. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Take breath away

    It was huge acres of land filled with creepy haunts that take your breath away. We spent around 30 minutes in there and we had to go through some of the wildest dreams. The hayride was a mile long and takes you through a hollow path to the darkest of woods. You will get to meet clowns and witches in their devilish acts. There is a maze and a barn at the end of a scary walk. Hot cider and caramel corn was on the offer that put a sweet ending to this rather adventurous journey. Thanks to the crew for such an effort.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Definitely recommend

    Went with my friends to sleepy hollow and we had a great time. A fine place with awesome haunts where you can think of spending with your family and friends. The haunts were well planned and organized. The crew managed crowd well and gave us a hassle free experience. The hayride was scary. With ample props and actors the maze was confusing with props. The actors were brilliant and made things even more worse. Definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt in the area

    One of the best haunted houses in the area for an awesome price! Sets were very elaborate and scary!! My whole group got scared more than a few times!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying moments

    We tried all the three attractions. The haunted hayride through the 1.25 acre woods in the dark was an unforgettable experience. Well thought out sets, scares, props, and terrifying moments to remember! The headless horsewoman was the main attraction obviously. The house in the hollow had creepy interiors, dark hallways, and rooms of different scary themes. Field of fright also had few mind numbing scares. You can’t anticipate what is hiding behind the corn stacks. The trail was also disorienting at times. Refreshments outside came as a welcome relief. Definitely I will recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super fun!

    Super fun! The hayride in the woods was pretty scary. The terrain and outdoor settings were creepy awesome. My favourite was the haunted house. It featured well thought-out sets, secret passages, dark hallways and perfectly timed scares, some of which had startled me. Very realistic, I plan on going again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Brilliantly portrayed

    You get your money’s worth. It was scary and also funny at times. The actors brilliantly portrayed the scenes with ease. The entertainment was awesome, didn't expect it to be this fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super creepy

    You might know the story of Sleepy Hollow. The dark woods in the story is recreated in the haunted hayride. As you ride through the woods, you’ll come face to face with great scares, props, special effects and gory characters trying to grab you from the wagon. The graveyard was super creepy. The haunted house had scary interiors, dark hallways, and secret passages featuring strategically placed scares. I jumped few times to be honest. Actors all did a great job. Food was awesome too. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Take breath away

    It was huge acres of land filled with creepy haunts that take your breath away. We spent around 30 minutes in there and we had to go through some of the wildest dreams. The hayride was a mile long and takes you through a hollow path to the darkest of woods. You will get to meet clowns and witches in their devilish acts. There is a maze and a barn at the end of a scary walk. Hot cider and caramel corn was on the offer that put a sweet ending to this rather adventurous journey. Thanks to the crew for such an effort.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Definitely recommend

    Went with my friends to sleepy hollow and we had a great time. A fine place with awesome haunts where you can think of spending with your family and friends. The haunts were well planned and organized. The crew managed crowd well and gave us a hassle free experience. The hayride was scary. With ample props and actors the maze was confusing with props. The actors were brilliant and made things even more worse. Definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt in the area

    One of the best haunted houses in the area for an awesome price! Sets were very elaborate and scary!! My whole group got scared more than a few times!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying moments

    We tried all the three attractions. The haunted hayride through the 1.25 acre woods in the dark was an unforgettable experience. Well thought out sets, scares, props, and terrifying moments to remember! The headless horsewoman was the main attraction obviously. The house in the hollow had creepy interiors, dark hallways, and rooms of different scary themes. Field of fright also had few mind numbing scares. You can’t anticipate what is hiding behind the corn stacks. The trail was also disorienting at times. Refreshments outside came as a welcome relief. Definitely I will recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scared out of my wits

    I and family had a great time at Sleepy Hollow. The actors’ were professionals and they toned down their act when they saw kids. The field of fright maze was disorienting. You just can’t say what was hiding behind the corn stocks. In couple of instances, I was scared out of my wits. Great work by the management and team for putting up such a good haunt. Refreshments were awesome too. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified OMG!!!

    OH MY GOD! There was some scare at every turn, and the actors effectively used distraction as a tool to disturb your focus prior to scaring the daylight out of you. The field of fright was confusing and the tall corn stocks blind you from the impending scares… awesome.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome haunt

    We experienced an awesome haunt at the sleepy hollows last Sunday. Have delicious food and also be in a hayride, maze, barn, trail. Each scene was a part of a well knit story. The actors were brilliant. They made each scene as scary as possible. Kept us on our toes and scared the hell out of us. Props helped in creating an eerie atmosphere. Special effects and sounds startled us on the way back got hold of some interesting souvenirs. Apple cider and caramelized corn was on the offer which put a delicious note to the horrifying scenes. Had a great time. We will be back next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Kind of a mixed bag

    It is a kind of a mixed bag. Some scares were good here and there, but overall you wouldn’t feel completely satisfied. They got the settings and themes right I guess, but there was something missing, wish it was more lively. Liked the way they placed the haunted house attraction at the end; that was the best of the lot and thanks to that, most of the audience returned with a happy face, including us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it

    I actually loved it. A perfect length in each house and all attractions were packed by adequate actors to scare and they all did well eventually in striking the tremor on my heart. I was out of energy at the end of trail. Hats off to organizers for setting up such a wonderful attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Lacks quality scares

    The place lacks actors, quality scares and good effects. Not well arranged or maintained. Attractions were so boring that we just wanted to finish it off and fly out. Definitely not worthy and won’t be back to such a non scary haunted attraction.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Terrifying Haunted House in the Hollow

    Sleepy Hollow scary house is full of scariness and fun. The haunted hayride through dark fields and woods was fun and scary. Live music makes the bonfire zone more intense and dramatic. This haunted house is value for money as it has everything inside including ghosts’ illusion and the terrifying Haunted House in the Hollow.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Right mix of everything

    A perfect Halloween outing with the right mix of everything. They start off slowly and build up the excitements and thrills as you move along. 10 on 10 for the haunted house, amazingly done, each second inside had something or the other to offer. Everyone in our gang, all seven of us absolutely loved it. Make sure you go a bit early to skip the long lines and crowds.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Pretty scary and memorable

    I am Zen, and I visited Sleepy Hallow with my family. As soon as we entered in “The House in the Hollow”… one of the best haunted house over there… all were screaming wildly. After that our big family had a ride on the Sleepy Hollow Hayride… like the cherry on cupcakes… it was pretty scary and memorable. Music and props were according to scary mode of happiness. Loved to be there and will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Not so scary or thrilling

    When we compare the 3 haunted attractions - House and Maze was ok but hayride was the worst. None of the event was scary or thrilling. We hoped for an exciting adventure at House in the Hollow but the whole event was boring. Nothing special or interesting just a waste of time and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Visual effects were vibrant

    It was time for my romantic date… oops Halloween date!!! This place will always be cherished in my memory. As a couple we enjoyed Sleepy Hallow Hayride and bonfire. The bonfire was dwelled with live music to create mysterious atmosphere. Visual effects were vibrant, and actors were so cool… recommended for lots of scary fun and memorable life activity.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • eerie atmosphere

    Incredible sets, eerie atmosphere, spooky music and some amazing performers, what more do you need! Except for the hayride, loved all the other attractions. The field of terror walkthrough and the haunted house are more than enough to get you back your money’s worth. Haven’t seen such creative haunting stuff in a while. Kudos to the creators, and also the amazing staff.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Poor scare techniques

    This one has so much to improve. Every year they are going down and down with poor scare techniques and dragging hayride. House, we can say its themed good but lacks skilled artists. Overall it was a bloody hell choice for Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome halloween spot!

    Love this place!! Love the bonfires the live bands, the hayride, haunted house.. great place to go for a good halloween scare

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?