×
• New Jersey Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Farm of Horrors at Schaefers Farms Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1051 Route 523
  • Flemington, NJ
  • 908-782-2705
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 8 and up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Scream Parks, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Creepiest trail

    It was such a huge haunt. Lots of area, plenty of scares. Hayride featured some good impact sets and jump scares that had caught me out totally. The trail was the creepiest. Special mention to the open graves and the actors in creepy makeups. The massacre maze was quite big. We lost our way quite a few times. Worse, you can’t anticipate the scares coming your way. The tall corn stalks hide everything from plain sight…most of the screaming happened here. Absolutely worth it, definitely would go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    The front was definitely the best as the actors would jump onto the wagon there was a crow and a few clowns who absolutely scared the crap out of me in the middle there were several entertaining skits and at the end we got to go through the woods into a graveyard. Very fun thing to do on the weekend and 10/10 would recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Non-stop horrors!

    Awesome non-stop horrors! Attractions began with the hayride that took us on a 45 minutes journey through a series of jump scares, props and other scares that came from all sides. The trail of terror had some creepysets and actors. The maze was huge and we’d lost our way couple of times, and each time some creepy character scared the crap out of us. Carnival of chaos wasspooky. The haunt was pretty long and we were exhausted at the end of it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Nightmarish experience

    We had fun together as a family. Quite big and long. We had to wait sometime outside. The crowdd was such that. It started off with a hayride..lots of fun with hair raising scenes that you would scream about. It stops you in the middle of no where. Next was the trail. A treacherous one that could exhaust you. Eerie and dark. As you complete the frightening trail, you enter the maze. It was fun….you never know how to get to the exit…with all kinds of challenges thrown in by the actors. You end up at the finale of carnival of chaos. It was a nightmarish experience. A perfect ending to a perfect night spent here. Loved all the scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Haryride long N scary!!

    Truly enjoyed! Hayride was long and scary. I was startled many times by the scare actors. The trail featured scary sets and props,special effects, good quality scares. I always wanted to do a maze and the one here was fantastically designed. It was pretty large, and confusing at every turn. Outside, the jam at the farm store was yummy good. A great package for an affordable enough price tag.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantabulous experience

    Suggested by a friend and it was a great time and an awesome location to spend Halloween. They had everything in store... a hayride, trail, maze and a haunted house. The actors were masters of the craft.Cool costumes and makeup. It was fun to be a part of it. Hayride was replete with surprises. Trail was superb and challenging. Dark and scares lurked in all corners. It was fun to think about. Loved the maze and the house. Money well spent!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified IT WAS A GREAT TIME !!!

    I definitely recommend to visit this farm! Just prepare for lots of good jumps, for some suspense, to get scared and to have a heck of a great time! I will definitely come back to visit! Great job to ALL!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Creepiest trail

    It was such a huge haunt. Lots of area, plenty of scares. Hayride featured some good impact sets and jump scares that had caught me out totally. The trail was the creepiest. Special mention to the open graves and the actors in creepy makeups. The massacre maze was quite big. We lost our way quite a few times. Worse, you can’t anticipate the scares coming your way. The tall corn stalks hide everything from plain sight…most of the screaming happened here. Absolutely worth it, definitely would go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    The front was definitely the best as the actors would jump onto the wagon there was a crow and a few clowns who absolutely scared the crap out of me in the middle there were several entertaining skits and at the end we got to go through the woods into a graveyard. Very fun thing to do on the weekend and 10/10 would recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Non-stop horrors!

    Awesome non-stop horrors! Attractions began with the hayride that took us on a 45 minutes journey through a series of jump scares, props and other scares that came from all sides. The trail of terror had some creepysets and actors. The maze was huge and we’d lost our way couple of times, and each time some creepy character scared the crap out of us. Carnival of chaos wasspooky. The haunt was pretty long and we were exhausted at the end of it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Nightmarish experience

    We had fun together as a family. Quite big and long. We had to wait sometime outside. The crowdd was such that. It started off with a hayride..lots of fun with hair raising scenes that you would scream about. It stops you in the middle of no where. Next was the trail. A treacherous one that could exhaust you. Eerie and dark. As you complete the frightening trail, you enter the maze. It was fun….you never know how to get to the exit…with all kinds of challenges thrown in by the actors. You end up at the finale of carnival of chaos. It was a nightmarish experience. A perfect ending to a perfect night spent here. Loved all the scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Haryride long N scary!!

    Truly enjoyed! Hayride was long and scary. I was startled many times by the scare actors. The trail featured scary sets and props,special effects, good quality scares. I always wanted to do a maze and the one here was fantastically designed. It was pretty large, and confusing at every turn. Outside, the jam at the farm store was yummy good. A great package for an affordable enough price tag.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantabulous experience

    Suggested by a friend and it was a great time and an awesome location to spend Halloween. They had everything in store... a hayride, trail, maze and a haunted house. The actors were masters of the craft.Cool costumes and makeup. It was fun to be a part of it. Hayride was replete with surprises. Trail was superb and challenging. Dark and scares lurked in all corners. It was fun to think about. Loved the maze and the house. Money well spent!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified IT WAS A GREAT TIME !!!

    I definitely recommend to visit this farm! Just prepare for lots of good jumps, for some suspense, to get scared and to have a heck of a great time! I will definitely come back to visit! Great job to ALL!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Poor management

    The crowd management very disappointing. we had to stand in a ridiculously long line that wasn’t moving anywhere. But once inside the haunt itself was really fun!Couple of jump scares shook me badly.The carnival was impressive as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Dandy

    Amazingly well put together. A little bit of a wait but worth it. Hayride took us into the haunt. The ride was full of surprises and pop scares. A frightening trail followed that took our breath away. The scares were lurking in the dark corners. The actors pose threat in every way. The house was eerie and had unimaginable scenes all around. Cool effects and props. It was a wonderful time. Good job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Too long wait...

    The haunting itself was good... but not for the wait.The details were good but they are really short of staff…need some help here. The only attraction I remember was the maze…loved the surprises in every twists and turns.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Cornfield maze was spooky

    Great haunted house. Open graves were fantastic. The hike leading to the cornfield maze was spooky. Scares were all perfectly hidden behind the corn stalks. Actors’ makeup looked real. It was great effort by the staff and crew to put up this place and we loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frenzy and Fear

    Damp chilly night in the haunted farm. Loved the frenzy and the fear. It was a superlative experience for all of us. Excited to come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was a hoot!

    Fun, scary and great atmosphere, out in the woods!. Can't wait to go this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great entertainment

    I and friends drove for two hours to visit Farm of Horrors. The 45 minutes hayride was lots scary as well as fun. I never realized that screaming in a team would be great entertainment. From where you finish the hayride starts the trail of terror. The walk through the dark woods freaked me out. The haunted graveyard was well designed with great attention to details. The monsters and ghosts scared the daylight out of my friends. The massacre maze was an interesting concept. It was a pretty large area, and you’ll end up in front of scare actors if you lose your way. I did. The carnival of chaos had few good jump scares and some of the creepiest characters I’d ever seen. Overall, we had a great time in the haunt. A must visit if you’re in NJ. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Was super fun

    Was super fun!!! Went with my nieces and they liked the hayride the most. The trail of terror that followed had some scares that made them scream. But at the next moment, they started laughing. Carnival of chaos had few grotesque figures that scared the crap out of us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So scary

    Love this place.. So scary...tons of fun... I cant wait for this to open for next season!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified high intensity scares

    Many high intensity scares that will startle you off your feet. The hayride was entertaining. My wife got scared few times in the wagon when scare actors screamed from outside. The trail of terror had few intense jump scares and strategically placed scary props. The set design was impressive. Massacre maze could freak you out if you get lost. Carnival of chaos was also pretty scary. Actors all did a great job is scaring us. Their costumes stood out. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • We had a great time

    This was one of best haunted attraction I have ever been to. Got the best scares in my life. It was a family outing planned by the elders. And, we had a great time. We just met at the entry and at the exit. Inside the haunt we were split into small groups and were sent in staggered manner. The haunts were good and interactive. Will definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty decent scares

    Pretty decent scares. Hayride was hair raising. There were thrills at every unexpected moment at every twists and turns. Reached the trail and had a terrifying walk. The maze was confusing and horrifying and we ran for our dear life. Great moments. Will pay another visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and amazing

    It was scary and amazing. The set design was creepy and realistic. The massacre maze had us running for our lives from the gory characters. It was great fun. Definitely suggest this place to scare lovers in NJ.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Incredibly Awesome Experience!!!

    This was by far the best Halloween experience I’ve ever had! It was the perfect combination between scary and fun! Perfect for the season! I highly recommend this to all Halloween lovers! ??????????????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worst scary hay ride

    Do not waste your money on this. Unless you are a family with younger kids or not looking to be really scared then it would be great. Let me start by saying also book out your whole night. Took 3 hrs to stand in line to get on ride. So unorganized. After getting on hay ride they drive you through corn field were you stop and watch “skits” on stages?/ we were expecting people to jump out of corn and be scary. It’s not scary at all it is almost corny. You can’t even hear the people. Talking. On the stages scenes. I love haunted atttraction and this has got to be the worst for scariness and the fact that you wait 3 longggg hrs with no bathrooms in the long lines. The coolest thing was a monster mouth truck does come out after hayride and ride behind you. Not scary but really cool and who ever driving does a great job. Most of the actors even just run up to you. They don’t scream or anything. For kids under 18 would be great for them. Even younger children. Also know it’s a huge hang out of teenagers so tons of them there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunts, awesome scares

    We have been visiting this haunt for years and it is such an entertainer. Great haunts and awesome scares. It will really make you jump and scream. The hayride was quite long that was well worth the money. Plenty of chainsaws in the trail. It was a good walk and the actors did a fantastic job. They had it all right as monster, beast or ghosts. We were in for great surprises at the maze. It was fun to face the poo scares planned for us. Found it hard to come out of it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hayride was long

    It was an awesome time at the farm of horrors. Was there with my family. We had a blast. The wait in the line was not boring. They played some good music which kept us entertained. The hayride left us amazed. It had some well detailed scenes that were mind blowing. The hayride was long. The trail was nerve racking and so was the maze. We had a fair share of screams and jumping moments. All of us loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best scare of my life!! Extremely Awesome!!!

    Greatest scare of my life!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified We loved it

    We loved it!! Fun experience from start to finish! Pleasantly surprised at how well this was all put together. I only wish it would’ve been longer!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very good except for the music!

    I've been going to this haunted hay ride for years and it has been excellent! But recently, for the past 2 years or so they've been playing horrible music while standing in line. My family and I felt like we were at some sort of techno freak show! Horrible! But the hay ride is 100% worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic

    This hayride really gets your blood flowing! One of the scariest attractions in New Jersey! Highly recommended, the screams are still going throught the night it never stops! They will literally scare the yell out of you!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • fantastic

    This haunt really can get your blood flowing! Great actors, sets and scares one of the best in Jersey.Talk about a run for your life these monsters will get you to scream! People really need to check it out highly recommended!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    First time going to this haunted hay ride and gotta say job well done. The hayride was pretty long but it was split up with a walk though a forest/graveyard. After that you'll get back on the hayride and be on there for another 3-5 mins towards your final stop of the hayride witch was the corn field / maze. Gotta say that the corn maze was pretty fun. A Lot of good scares throughout the walk, and plenty of chainsaws!! Then you enter the carnival witch is your last attraction. This one was pretty short but very good detail, and some decent scares. Overall this a great haunted attraction and a must visit. Also i cant forget to say thanks to Rags for giving us a good laugh on the hayride. EVERYONE CHECK THIS OUT!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!!

    Awesome skits, actors, and costumes

    Posted May 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Pretty good

    I went the last two years. The hayride is pretty long and they break it up with a haunted trail though the woods halfway though. There is also a cornfield and a haunted carnival thing. It was pretty much the same the two years I went, but I am probably going back this year. It is a little pricy...but all of these things are these days.

    Posted August 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Farm of Horrors at Schaefers Farms
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?