Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Reaper's Revenge Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 460 Green Grove Road
  • Scranton, PA
  • 570-254-8038
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for children under the age of 10
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Tempting scary fun

    If you are looking for ruthless adventure… that too dramatic and live… Reaper’s Revenge is the one for you. This is the only haunted house I have been thrice as it adds new attractions every year to have tempting scary fun. Spread in 65 acres of land, vivid themes, classy actors and props redefine this every time. I was so happy to experience the four different horrifying attractions which lasted for more than an hour.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A must see!!!

    Best haunt of 2017 by far and I attended most attractions on the 2016 list. Worth the 2 hour drive from Jersey! Will be attending next year for sure!!!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pitch Black and Woods are thrilling and unique

    There was a complete absence of scare element in Hayride. House was a short walk and all scares were quite common nothing special. But we found pitch black and woods quite thrilling and unique. The air doesn’t smell so spooky and haunting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Cascade of horror and fun

    Reaper’s Revenge is a star rated haunted house in NJ. Me and my family got VIP passes to the place and it turned out to be ultimate fun. Monsters were attacking here and there and made us feel too scary. Spread in huge area the place has multiple themes and most of them are best in class. We enjoyed the hayride and dance acts in loud music. Its like cascade of horror!!! Horror and fun everywhere.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So many surprises, so many scares

    Do not forget to purchase the VIP tickets, it’s costly but you will soon sense the need of it if you did not buy it. We really had a good terrifying time inside with the amazing locales and excellent performers. The eerie, creepy mood is set up and maintained everywhere inside the house and even after coming out of it; you will have that hangover for quite some time. The walkthroughs, both the indoor and outdoor were one of the best we have done. So many surprises, so many scares, all along. NB: Not for the fainthearted!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Don’t prefer coming back

    Haunt was actually good but tickets are little pricey. The long line wait will probably make you think skipping this haunt and go for other. I don’t prefer coming back to this one and won’t recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very long wait

    It took very long wait to enter in each attraction. We had nearly waited for 2 hours to enter on hayride and that too was not worthy. They actually don’t know how to control and manage the huge rush. If they sort it out then I could say it is one of the best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Tempting scary fun

    If you are looking for ruthless adventure… that too dramatic and live… Reaper’s Revenge is the one for you. This is the only haunted house I have been thrice as it adds new attractions every year to have tempting scary fun. Spread in 65 acres of land, vivid themes, classy actors and props redefine this every time. I was so happy to experience the four different horrifying attractions which lasted for more than an hour.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A must see!!!

    Best haunt of 2017 by far and I attended most attractions on the 2016 list. Worth the 2 hour drive from Jersey! Will be attending next year for sure!!!!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pitch Black and Woods are thrilling and unique

    There was a complete absence of scare element in Hayride. House was a short walk and all scares were quite common nothing special. But we found pitch black and woods quite thrilling and unique. The air doesn’t smell so spooky and haunting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Cascade of horror and fun

    Reaper’s Revenge is a star rated haunted house in NJ. Me and my family got VIP passes to the place and it turned out to be ultimate fun. Monsters were attacking here and there and made us feel too scary. Spread in huge area the place has multiple themes and most of them are best in class. We enjoyed the hayride and dance acts in loud music. Its like cascade of horror!!! Horror and fun everywhere.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So many surprises, so many scares

    Do not forget to purchase the VIP tickets, it’s costly but you will soon sense the need of it if you did not buy it. We really had a good terrifying time inside with the amazing locales and excellent performers. The eerie, creepy mood is set up and maintained everywhere inside the house and even after coming out of it; you will have that hangover for quite some time. The walkthroughs, both the indoor and outdoor were one of the best we have done. So many surprises, so many scares, all along. NB: Not for the fainthearted!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Don’t prefer coming back

    Haunt was actually good but tickets are little pricey. The long line wait will probably make you think skipping this haunt and go for other. I don’t prefer coming back to this one and won’t recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very long wait

    It took very long wait to enter in each attraction. We had nearly waited for 2 hours to enter on hayride and that too was not worthy. They actually don’t know how to control and manage the huge rush. If they sort it out then I could say it is one of the best.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not affordable, really expensive

    Not affordable really expensive haunted attraction. Very long wait which was unbearable. Place lack good arrangements and customer friendly atmosphere. I would like to give 4 stars for the haunts but 2 star for the whole thing as service was very bad.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lot to see, but very little to experience

    Very expensive, close to $50 per ticket is too high an amount for a haunted house, however big it may be. And to skip through the long lines and wait, you have to churn out additional amounts. Most of the attractions felt like a show-off of their richness alone, we felt like they weren’t interested in the audience reactions. There were lots to see, but very little to experience. Wish it was more interactive with more actors, and with a lesser price tag.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary Awesome

    The haunt was alright. The hayride was scary but entertaining. It had some great sets and scary characters who would freak you out. The order of attractions was great, especially how you flow from one to the next. The carnival and fun house was scary awesome. There were scares in all direction.. I am afraid of dark and pitch black really scared the shit out of me. I just wanted to get out and that won’t happen as quickly as you would have liked. Actors all did a great job. I recommend this place to all scare lovers. You could not make a better choice for seasonal spooky fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely fantastic

    Having visited 5 other haunted houses before, I can easily say that this one is the best. The sets, effects, themes, props etc were absolutely fantastic. I’m sure they must have spent a lot to set this one up and that is evident everywhere, be it inside the house or the exteriors. Even the crowd management was faultless, not too many people were sent inside at once. Forget the high cost, good things sometimes come at a good price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Memorable scary night

    I went to Reaper’s Revenge with my husband. Haunted Hayride was so long and mysterious. Then we walkthrough Dark Forest, having narrow wooden paths and scary props all around… creepy monsters were coming from here and there unexpectedly. Next destination was Zombie maze… actors are so skilled and dressed as live ghosts. Indoor walkthrough also had so many scares. This Halloween experience is life long memorable for both of us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing Fun

    First time there this year. Truly amazing! The preparation and passion that had gone in the design of the haunt is shown in the acting, the set designs, props and virtually in every aspect of the show. The delivery of cares was perfect and seamless. The hayride was simply superb.. scary characters in weird costumes would make you scream. Sector 13 was my favourite. But pitch black was intense and freaked me out. Overall, a great haunt. You definitely get your money’s worth.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?