Advertisement

Nightmare At Gravity Hill - Cicconi Farms Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 1005 Farmingdale Rd.
  • Jackson, NJ
  • 732-703-4198
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Adults and teenagers. Not recommended for children under 13.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Too short

    Go for it only if you have so much time, money and patience. Even after you purchase the tickets, you have to wait for more than 2 hours to get into the walk through. And all the wait and patience for just 20 minutes of the show?! A few scares were good though, but that doesn’t change my opinion of not visiting again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Just opposite to its name

    The event was just opposite to its name of Nightmares. We were laughing more than yelling and hardly got a few scares point. In-fact my girlfriend is more impulsive to scares, but she also found it below average. Not recommended, considering the admission fee of $23.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing!

    This haunt I have gone to for years and every year it gets better! With a new scene and amazing actors, this haunted attraction is the one to go to!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary AF

    It took my friends and me well over 40 minutes to walk through because we were so scared. The scenes were amazing and the actors were equally as amazing. I’m definitely coming back next year. It’s the best one I’ve been to and it’s well worth the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunt

    I've been to many haunted attractions and this by far has been the best one. I don't scare easily so when I was scaried multiple times throughout the trail I was impressed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • excellent haunt!

    I love this place! The actors are great and the scenes are all so unique and spooky- especially the new swamp scene, I’ve never seen anything like it before! This place is also reasonably priced and I never leave feeling like I’ve wasted my money. I enjoy the horror movie clips they play while you’re waiting in line. Very entertaining and keeps you occupied while waiting unlike many other haunts I’ve been to. Overall great place and a great scare. Definitely recommend going here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Gravity hill

    Very good haunt, the actors were amazing and scenes were well put together. Very fun place and also scary loved every scene and no complaints!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Too short

    Go for it only if you have so much time, money and patience. Even after you purchase the tickets, you have to wait for more than 2 hours to get into the walk through. And all the wait and patience for just 20 minutes of the show?! A few scares were good though, but that doesn’t change my opinion of not visiting again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Just opposite to its name

    The event was just opposite to its name of Nightmares. We were laughing more than yelling and hardly got a few scares point. In-fact my girlfriend is more impulsive to scares, but she also found it below average. Not recommended, considering the admission fee of $23.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing!

    This haunt I have gone to for years and every year it gets better! With a new scene and amazing actors, this haunted attraction is the one to go to!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary AF

    It took my friends and me well over 40 minutes to walk through because we were so scared. The scenes were amazing and the actors were equally as amazing. I’m definitely coming back next year. It’s the best one I’ve been to and it’s well worth the money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunt

    I've been to many haunted attractions and this by far has been the best one. I don't scare easily so when I was scaried multiple times throughout the trail I was impressed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • excellent haunt!

    I love this place! The actors are great and the scenes are all so unique and spooky- especially the new swamp scene, I’ve never seen anything like it before! This place is also reasonably priced and I never leave feeling like I’ve wasted my money. I enjoy the horror movie clips they play while you’re waiting in line. Very entertaining and keeps you occupied while waiting unlike many other haunts I’ve been to. Overall great place and a great scare. Definitely recommend going here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Gravity hill

    Very good haunt, the actors were amazing and scenes were well put together. Very fun place and also scary loved every scene and no complaints!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky special effects

    We were quite apprehensive initially due to the long wait, poorly managed crowd and noise outside, but it all changed once we stepped into the haunted trail. Rich sets, incredible performers and spooky special effects, all of them seemed like the best in their respective departments. Thanks to the overtly scary group members, it took us around 40 frightening minutes to get through the walk and the show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Highly disappointed!!

    Entire waste of time and money. Average actors and lack of good themed story with animatronics. Admission fee is expensive and wait time was three hours. Highly disappointed!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Gives you a real nightmare

    This is such an amazing place to give you a real nightmare as you do not want to come out of here. I went there with my boyfriend, George!!! He is from other part of the world… It was a bundle of surprise and adventure to him. He was as excited as kids. Graveyards are spread in long area… Gravity Hill has so many trained actors as they were looking so real. Presence of multiple themes gives you best in class Halloween pleasure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of scare factors

    Price is a bit high and too long lines. If you don’t bother about these 2 elements then it will be wonderful place to visit. Great entertainment for all ages but won’t recommended for kids. All the scenes were amazing and filled with lots of scare factors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Impressed with the whole setup

    I could say it’s a fine haunt. The downside is we had a long wait that we lost all the thrill and excitement. They should try to do something entertaining to avoid the boredom. Other than that I was impressed with Nightmare completely.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Full of creepy clowns and terrifying ghosts

    Strange!!! If I say I celebrated my nightmare. But it’s absolutely true Nightmare at Gravity Hill is just wonderful. I got promoted last month and my colleagues were asking for a party and we were here. Creepy clowns, terrifying ghosts and zombies were roaming here and there. Screeching and touching to make you feel scary. Haunted Walkthrough zone was real fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Remarkable frights

    Short but scary enough. A lot of time, money and effort have been gone into its making, which is very evident on the themes, sound effects and other technicalities displayed. Had almost 14 different attractions which were quite unique with some really creepy moments. If only they were a bit long and had a bit more space, we would have felt completely satisfied. Nevertheless, worth trying out for its remarkable frights.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of surprises and scares

    If you are planning for Halloween event with family, Nightmare at Gravity Hill is the best suitable option. It is vivid and attractive for all age groups. Walkable Haunted trail with lots of surprises will wave your stability and startling Zombies will join you in this adventures journey… A must visit place for memorable haunted experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified NJ's Best scare and most fun

    Year after year this is by far the most fun and scariest haunt for the family. It's a great value and I definitely recommend you visit Nightmare at Gravity Hill.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun but not scary

    This was fun but not scary. To set the mood better, people working there should have dressed up. Even a wig, or mask would have set the stage. Instead I felt like I was purchasing a ticket at a typical consession stand. Even the parking attendants and ticket collector should be dressed to feel like it's a Halloween event. A lot of "BOO" tactics used to scare people and I don't scare easily that way. It was very dark so when the "scare" people were trying to scare the group, you couldn't see them, or their makeup, and I appreciate good makeup. They could have simply held flashlights under their chin or had strobe lights. There should have been random scary people wondering while people are waiting the 1+ hours to get into the place. I guess it's too easy to pop a video movie in and press play. Fun, since I was with good company but I won't be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary Fun!

    Actors are great! Bring a friend that gets spooked easy and you will have a blast. There is something around every corner!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great haunted trail

    The haunted trail was great, they put a lot into it so many different attractions in one. My only complaint would be not enough actors it could of been that it was only second weekend they were open but if they did have more people it would of been the best I've been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • good haunt

    This is my second year attending this haunt, and overall doesn't disappoint. It's really well done for a local haunt and lines do get long. So I suggest getting their around 6:45 - 7:00pm because after that lines grow tremendously, or get a fast pass for 30 bucks. This haunt does a good job at scaring me, however the only thing I think they should improve on. Is having more detailed sets, and light on some parts of the walk through because I couldn't really see the detail on the some of the scences. And having more actors, because there was times that I would walk and there would no actors.. I enjoyed the mental hospital scence and jail scence. I would to see both scences expanded next year. That would awesome. nice local haunt, can't wait what you guys have planned for next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best haunted trail I've been to in years.

    My girlfriend and I checked this place out last year not knowing if it .was gonna be any good or even worth the $20 and it was definitely worth it. I love a haunted trail that can make me scream..this year we took some other people with us to show them how great this haunted trail was. It was even better then last year. You guys definitely scared me this time and we will be back next year with a group of people..I would recommend anyone looking for a good scare then come to nightmare at gravity hill it is well worth the money and the wait. Thanks for the scare and we will see you guys again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great Value, Great Haunt!!

    Been to a number of haunted attractions over the last five years, you guys definitely didn't dissappoint, incredible value for $20 and very local, some incredible set pieces and animatronics. The grim reaper and mummy monster were jaw dropping! Also, the best damn meatball sub I've had in ages!! Excellent time, will definitely recommend you. ????????????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Hands down the best haunt I ever been to

    This place is off the hook .im so going back

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 40 walk trail! Worth the money

    Went last year with a couple of friends, mother and siblings and the first thing is that the drive to the place is a bit scary because yo drive through a road that has no lights, it's pitch black and you can't see anything! But anyways. The lines were long and we got a fast pass, but it was deff worth the 30 bucks I paid. Really scary, deff was better than I expected.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • expect the unexpected

    My boyfriend and I just went to Gravity Hill for the first time. The line was pretty long so we got the express pass for $10 extra. I highly recommend getting the express pass because it is worth it and you don't have to wait! It took about 40 minutes to walk through, it was by far the best attraction we have ever been to. You never know what is coming next, i wouldn't bring any kids under the age of 13. At the end we actually met the owner and he was interested in our opinion, great guy. I highly recommend it!!!!!! We will be back next year for sure.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Very Scary!!!

    We went last night and it was awesome. The line to wait was long but they showed movies while we waited. The walk through was really good and extremely scary. Would definitely go back!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great Haunt

    Loved the haunt. Very Scary

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • nice job

    I have been hearing about Nightmare at Gravityhill from a lot of my friends this Fall. I LOVE anything haunted and figured I needed to give it a try, My Husband and I went last Sunday, we were blown away!! I recommend everyone try this haunt, you will not be disappointed.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • One of the best, very scary

    My girlfriend and i went on saturday with a group of friends, the line was pretty long when we got there at 8, but it got longer as the night went on, it was ok though, they had a scary movie playing, lots of great food as well. once we got in-it got even better, each scene got scarier and scarier, the scenes were realy cool, and the actors were very intense, we left in a sweat. We will be back again next week.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • if this is best..id hate to see worst.

    The cheesy gardening felt walls made it seem like a highschool production.we waited in a long line and expected it was cause they have to space out the groups.Well about halfway in people were in front and in back of us.It felt like a fieldtrip. Instead of a haunted trail.Will not be returning any time soon.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • So much better then expected!!

    At first I didn't expect this to be that great..wow I was wrong. I came out with my two friends with pounding headaches from running and screaming so much(in a good way). The scenes were so amazing with detail, props, decor..very well done, I APPRECIATE THAT IT WAS DECENTLY LONG. It wasn't short which some can be which is a rip off, this was perfectly lengthly with the amount of different 'scenes'..I loved how it was different and changed to new scenes so you didn't expect what's next - Actors were so into it! Deff check this haunt out for a fun night!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • You're missing out if you don't attend this haunt!

    Nightmare at Gravity Hill is easily the most rewarding haunt I've been to. I didn't know what to expect at first but the second I walked through the gate I felt my heart drop to my toes and I was wondering what I got myself into. I wish I would've went sooner because I can't believe how entertaining and scary this haunt truly was. 10/10!!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing sets and actors! Scary fun time! Yound adult and older

    I happily compare this to Universal Studios Haunted Houses!! The amount of sets and themes that Gravity Hill set up is amazing. From a western town, to a graveyard, to a 3D barn! Crazy toxic farmers, an Egyptian pyramid and my favorite a body farm! No expense spared! The actors were high energy and caught us a few times! Easily my favorite attraction this year.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Was Pleasantly Surprised!

    Staff and set design was comparable to that of Universal Studios' House of Horrors. Staff make-up and costumes were impeccable and high-energy. Not only that, they were extremely unpredictable, I never get scared at these things, but they got me three times. This is not for the squeamish nor for those younger than 13 years of age. It was great and who puts an entire pyramid in the middle of the maze? Awesome and highly recommended. I definitely recommend this over either Casola Farms and Corner of Terror. Very happy with the 3-D farmhouse and Wild West beginning.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • I went through with my friends this past weekend and it was amazing! I've never experienced something so scary in my whole entire life! I would definantly reccomand goin here. Their scenes and actors are phenomenal, I almost peed myself multiple times. You can tell they put in hard work and dedication by the little details. I will defiantly be returning this weekend! Fantastic job guys!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Must see

    My family and I went sunday night. hands down the best one we went to this year .great job

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • great

    it was a great walk through. I went with 4 people who dont get scared by most hayrides and walk throughs all of us actually got scared throughout the walk through. it was a decent length walk took about 40 minutes very interactive and awsome props. the only down fall was that certain points you walked too long without props or anyone jumping out at you. this was the best walk through i have been too in a long time. so worth the $20. however it would be bettter if they offered more than just the walk through. maybe a hayride next year

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worth the Wait!

    We waited 2 hours! Even the wait was entertaining. From beginning to end it kept us on our toes. Unbelievable detailed elaborate scenes. It wasn't one of those typical cheesy haunts.The actors seem to love what they do and really gave 100% to their character. Very professional! The cemetary scence will crazy especially the crazy zombie that crawled around by me feet. Worth the wait and the money and would go back in a heart beat! Oh yeah...one more thing...afterwards I stopped by the refreshment stand and there was an 18 guy that didn't complete the haunt because he was so freaked out....they had to get security to come and pick him up....the poor guy was so embarassed....it was funny!!!!!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Nightmare on Gravity Hill was the best

    We went the first night it was open and we didn't know what to expect. Well we have the best night if our lives. We just had to go back. So we gathered up some more people and we all went back the next night. And we plan on going again.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • awesome

    Best haunted trail I ever been through..going back every week..thanks for scaring my pants off guys..and gals..

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • The best one that I been to in the last 10 years

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Original, best haunted attraction in NJ!

    This is my second year of going to Nightmare At Gravity Hill. Not only did this memorable, unique haunted attraction manage to improve even more from last year, but it also managed to successfully introduce two members of my group who have never really been to any haunted attractions before to the fun that you can have in the fall. We'll be sure to return next year and tell others about this place. What makes this event stand out even more is the fact that it only allows one group in after enough time to allow the previous group to be completely alone in the attraction, the scenes are different from other haunted attractions, and the actors are very into their job. Overall, this attraction is definitely worth visiting and should definitely be on the Travel Channel and reviewed by YouTube's OCTOBERPANIC!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Loved it!

    One of the best haunts around, great scenes and terrific actors. Very scary and startling, I loved it. I will be going every year from now on, well worth my $20.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nightmare At Gravity Hill

    The best haunted walk through I have ever been on, Well worth the admission fee. My wife and kids went to Fright Fest at Six Flags the very next night and were not impressed because Gravity Hill blew it away.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?