Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Night of Horror at V&V Adventure Farm Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1339 Old Indian Mills Road
  • Shamong, NJ
  • 609-801-2495
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
The Jersey devil Haunt Parental Discretion Advised May not be appropriate for Children under 13
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Pumpkin Patches, Halloween Festivals & Parades, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Amazing place

    The first thing about the farm is that it is child friendly for day time attractions. There are lots of things for kids to do including pumpkin picking, picnic and a bonfire. Our kids had a great time. The flashlight corn maze was amazing. It was pitch dark and you only got a flashlight to find your way out. We took almost an hour to exit the maze. Zombie invasion shootout was pure fun. It was another of the kids’ favourite. The scariest was the Jersey Devil Haunt. The walk through the corn maze in the dark freaked us out. The chainsaw madman even chased us and we started running and screaming. By the time we were done, it was late. So we intend to do the rest of the farm attractions on our next visit. Recommend this place to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified VERY well done

    VERY well done. The scary zombie apocalypse and the haunted corn maze were awesome! A crazy adrenaline rush! Wow!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified fun and adventure

    It was a sprawling farm filled with loads of surprises. We had an office group party at this place and it was memorable one. It is an all in one package of fun and adventure. A family friendly haunted farm it has a lot to offer for kids and hence makes this place a great choice for school trips. The events were planned so meticulously and it was smooth sail from start to finish. It is a family owned attraction and so the crew was very friendly and supportive. The actors knew how to make us jump, scream and run. On the whole a great adventure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great fun time

    I and family had a great day! We had so much fun getting lost in the corn maze, and attempting to find our way out. Shooting zombies from the trailer was absolute fun. My son liked this and the spider’s web the most. He also did a ride on the cow barrel train. The hayride to the pumpkin patch was great fun. We got a free pumpkin as well. Jersey Devil Haunt had some intense jump scares and creepy scare actors. The maze was dark and confusing, and you just can’t anticipate the scares. Actors all did a great job. It also had some of the nicest people you meet. I plan to visit the farm next year as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of good scares

    This was a great experience and I highly recommend it to all. Lots of good jump scares and startling moments, they could check out the Jersey Devil Haunt and flashlight corn maze. I and hubby visited the former and we were scared white by the zombies and the chainsaw madman. The flashlight corn maze was also great fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified great monsters

    We had such a grand time, wandering through the maze, with all the great monsters...lol. It was fascinating. We totally lost track of time. Enjoyed it a lot.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Frightening and fun

    A perfect mixture of frightening and fun. Enjoyed the zombie hayride, in-fact one of the best in the state. Well blended with the sounds of dead and creepy actors. Impressed by the costumes of actors. Not your typical haunted attraction. 5 stars all the way..great job Night of Horror!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazing place

    The first thing about the farm is that it is child friendly for day time attractions. There are lots of things for kids to do including pumpkin picking, picnic and a bonfire. Our kids had a great time. The flashlight corn maze was amazing. It was pitch dark and you only got a flashlight to find your way out. We took almost an hour to exit the maze. Zombie invasion shootout was pure fun. It was another of the kids’ favourite. The scariest was the Jersey Devil Haunt. The walk through the corn maze in the dark freaked us out. The chainsaw madman even chased us and we started running and screaming. By the time we were done, it was late. So we intend to do the rest of the farm attractions on our next visit. Recommend this place to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified VERY well done

    VERY well done. The scary zombie apocalypse and the haunted corn maze were awesome! A crazy adrenaline rush! Wow!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified fun and adventure

    It was a sprawling farm filled with loads of surprises. We had an office group party at this place and it was memorable one. It is an all in one package of fun and adventure. A family friendly haunted farm it has a lot to offer for kids and hence makes this place a great choice for school trips. The events were planned so meticulously and it was smooth sail from start to finish. It is a family owned attraction and so the crew was very friendly and supportive. The actors knew how to make us jump, scream and run. On the whole a great adventure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great fun time

    I and family had a great day! We had so much fun getting lost in the corn maze, and attempting to find our way out. Shooting zombies from the trailer was absolute fun. My son liked this and the spider’s web the most. He also did a ride on the cow barrel train. The hayride to the pumpkin patch was great fun. We got a free pumpkin as well. Jersey Devil Haunt had some intense jump scares and creepy scare actors. The maze was dark and confusing, and you just can’t anticipate the scares. Actors all did a great job. It also had some of the nicest people you meet. I plan to visit the farm next year as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of good scares

    This was a great experience and I highly recommend it to all. Lots of good jump scares and startling moments, they could check out the Jersey Devil Haunt and flashlight corn maze. I and hubby visited the former and we were scared white by the zombies and the chainsaw madman. The flashlight corn maze was also great fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified great monsters

    We had such a grand time, wandering through the maze, with all the great monsters...lol. It was fascinating. We totally lost track of time. Enjoyed it a lot.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Frightening and fun

    A perfect mixture of frightening and fun. Enjoyed the zombie hayride, in-fact one of the best in the state. Well blended with the sounds of dead and creepy actors. Impressed by the costumes of actors. Not your typical haunted attraction. 5 stars all the way..great job Night of Horror!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified pissed off

    I was not ok with the haunt as I have waited long enough and when I entered I was just pissed off. It’s not what I expected from zombie shoot out and haunt. No quality at all and very poor performance. How can I even rate such a haunted attraction? I wish I could give below 1 star rating but I don’t have that choice.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • many thrills and jump scares

    Awesome. Well designed corn maze and shooting the zombies with paintballs was an incredible experience. Perfect length of Corn Maze so many thrills and jump scares. The staff is really into it!. Definitely worth trying.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Neatly maintained, family friendly haunt

    We were a little skeptical at first but soon we started enjoying and ultimately came out having a great time. The Zombie Invasion Hayride was our pick of the lot; the corn maze was good too. The crew members and the staffs were extremely courteous and had no qualms in helping us whenever we needed them. The entire place was very clean and neatly maintained, very apt for families. Will surely be back next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Very expensive

    The haunt is little expensive. Combo of $40 per person is really not tolerable and not worthy at all. If you want to try it out then I won’t say don’t. But I haven’t find any adventure in this place as the name suggests. It’s not bad but not good also. I don’t want to waste my money and time for the next time and won’t recommend V&V.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Ultimate fun and horror

    It’s a playful and learning place as well for kids. I went to V&V Adventure farm with my family. My kids were busy in picking up pumpkins. You know, it was such a fun that kids were not willing to come out. Corn Maze and Haunted Walkthrough are other attractions to pleasure you with magnetic vibes of horror. The Painball Hayride was ultimate fun. It’s like yelling and laughing same time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Loved the experience

    The V&V Adventure Farm have everything to revive your routine life. I was so much depressed after loosing my corporate job. My boyfriend took me here to change my mood. It’s a light temper scary attraction, so we had enjoyed a lot keeping all worries outside. Haunted Walk thru Corn Maze was so natural and delightful. A must visit haunted house for natural Halloween experience…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best Zombie Invasion Hayride

    One of the best Zombie Invasion Hayride I’ve ever experienced. At the very outset, we took the combo package and the Corn Maze was superb with substantial number of monsters to scare us. Ambience was excellent and actors were in true resemblance of zombies. Overall, I loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Frightening haunt

    Most of my friends like to go to haunted houses every now and then. But I have never been as I had few bad childhood memories in concern of ghosts. On my last birthday they planned a surprise for me and took me to V&V Adventure Farm. With closed eyes I walked inside… and that’s it… the farm was so amazing to gift me my confidence back. I loved the Zombie Invasion Shootout Hayride a lot...shooting zombies was so fun. The Haunted Walk Thru Corn Maze was frightening though the experience was great to share with friends. Thanks to all my friends for this blissful surprise.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Third year in a row for my family!!!

    Fun time!!! Getting to shoot Zombies was awesome!!! The corn maze is no joke!!! Be prepared for a great time!!! Don’t forget your flash light!!! The haunt was scary!!! The characters were definitely doing what they love!!! Enjoyed the S’mores and hayride too!!! Nice way to end the night!!! Happy October!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Complete nonsense

    Zombie Invasion Hayride was a complete nonsense. Only few zombies for shootout and how could that be fun. I was totally disappointed. Haunt still need to be upgraded and utilize new methods. Should also try to reduce their ticket prices to $10 & $15 and $25 for combo.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The Haunted Walk was Great!

    This place was not super easy to find at night, but I was glad I found it. I only did the Haunted Walk and was thrilled to find that there was no wait! It was awesome! They put so much into it and I was very impressed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Corn maze is unbeatable!

    The corn maze was incredibly challenging, can't wait to come back with a group and team up and turn it into a contest!Haunted Walk was VERY well done! Scary and fun!Zombie paintball was good but not enough ammo.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • V&M Haunt

    We visited the V&M Haunt this past weekend, we got the combo pack. There was only a short line for the zombie paint ball shoot which was nice but it was not worth $25 dollars. The ride was quick and not very thrilling. I would recommend this for children under 13, not over. We also did the haunted walk (no line) which was fun, I got scared quite a few times. Just wish it was a little bit longer since its the only one. We then went to do the corn maze but were told it was closed for the night. No one recommended doing this first. Hope the company takes everyone's reviews into consideration. Being their first year, I will give them a second chance next year and come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!!! Must see!

    Must see attraction! Great first year local haunt. Had an amazing time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • Family Fun

    Fun Zombie shootout & the mazes were awesome!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 12 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME!

    Great place- their 11 acre corn maze is incredible.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 14 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?