Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Brighton Asylum: The Bleeding Grounds Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 2 Brighton Avenue
  • Passaic, NJ
  • 201-716-2827
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Adults and brave teenagers. Children under 10yrs are not recommended. Enter at your own risk
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Escape Games, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Hopeless

    This place is trash. Need more attractions more buildings more actors. The only scary part was driving there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Sluggish

    The atmosphere had just the right touch of spooky. But the whole experience was not what we expected. Waited in a very very slowwww moving line for around 2 hours, and it took approximately 20 minutes for the whole show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Truly amazing

    A great terror at the asylum and it was truly amazing. Halloween is all about getting scared and screaming…and this is the right place. Went there with my family and we had fun screaming and clinging together. Scenes were horrifying and revived around the theme. Loved the animatronics and it was so effective. Loved the excitement….good to run around and scream together.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Rip-roaring

    Scream worthy.The actors are very scary and fun too. I haven’t screamed that much since birthing my children! I think I lost my voice from screaming so much!! Take the family... not too small of kids. It was fun and we loved the energy the actors portrayed, great makeover. We waited for 2 hours which wasn't too bad all things considered.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wicked

    A sure shot way to unwind during a Halloween season. The asylum was an unforgettable experience. It was scary and frightening and not suitable for the weak hearts. The set was designed looked hauntedadds to the scares. A unique concept that was well presented. Lighting and visual effects had great impact. The actors were professionals….excellent makeup. Loved the transformation. It was like a never before experience. We were chased around the hallways and jumped around every corner.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic evening

    Trippy and amazing. Mild to moderate scares and really cool effects. Had a blast with all the twisted beings in there. The asylum was well planned out. Looked every bit haunted. Stuck to the story line from the start to end. It was a fantastic evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well organised

    Terrific….the scenes, scares, and actors had put it together so well. Very organized and ran smoothly. The set was magnificent. There were long hallways, stairways and dark rooms to add to the eeriness. It was a great experience. Actors were perfect in their art. Loved their makeup and attire, it was like a carnival of sorts. The gruesome, bloody scenes are going to be etched in the mind forever. It was fun yet scary!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Hopeless

    This place is trash. Need more attractions more buildings more actors. The only scary part was driving there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Sluggish

    The atmosphere had just the right touch of spooky. But the whole experience was not what we expected. Waited in a very very slowwww moving line for around 2 hours, and it took approximately 20 minutes for the whole show.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Truly amazing

    A great terror at the asylum and it was truly amazing. Halloween is all about getting scared and screaming…and this is the right place. Went there with my family and we had fun screaming and clinging together. Scenes were horrifying and revived around the theme. Loved the animatronics and it was so effective. Loved the excitement….good to run around and scream together.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Rip-roaring

    Scream worthy.The actors are very scary and fun too. I haven’t screamed that much since birthing my children! I think I lost my voice from screaming so much!! Take the family... not too small of kids. It was fun and we loved the energy the actors portrayed, great makeover. We waited for 2 hours which wasn't too bad all things considered.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wicked

    A sure shot way to unwind during a Halloween season. The asylum was an unforgettable experience. It was scary and frightening and not suitable for the weak hearts. The set was designed looked hauntedadds to the scares. A unique concept that was well presented. Lighting and visual effects had great impact. The actors were professionals….excellent makeup. Loved the transformation. It was like a never before experience. We were chased around the hallways and jumped around every corner.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic evening

    Trippy and amazing. Mild to moderate scares and really cool effects. Had a blast with all the twisted beings in there. The asylum was well planned out. Looked every bit haunted. Stuck to the story line from the start to end. It was a fantastic evening.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well organised

    Terrific….the scenes, scares, and actors had put it together so well. Very organized and ran smoothly. The set was magnificent. There were long hallways, stairways and dark rooms to add to the eeriness. It was a great experience. Actors were perfect in their art. Loved their makeup and attire, it was like a carnival of sorts. The gruesome, bloody scenes are going to be etched in the mind forever. It was fun yet scary!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Asylum was mayhem

    Heard about the Brighton asylum from one of my friends and got excited to check it out. Was told that it was the scariest I would have attended. This increased my expectations and the haunt sure did not disappoint. The haunt offered a whole new experience. Climbing on to an old rickety lift that takes you to the tunnel. The sets were jaw dropping and the scares were top notch with ample special effects. The tunnel was dark and it leads to the asylum. The walk was scary and we did not have to wait further in line. We got to see the entire haunts one after the other. Asylum was mayhem with tons of actors donning different roles. Come experience this and have fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super spooky place

    Super spooky place! The haunt was long and featured lots of jump scares. I was startled off my feet multiple times. The room with the clown and doll like figures was my favourite. The bleeding ground was awesome scary. Set design was realistic and scares were well timed and executed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Virtually freaking me out

    It was my first visit to the Brighton. I and my friends had a great time in there. The house was well put together, and it was pretty scary and hands-on. You have the option available for actors to touch you. The elevator simulation was the best I’d experience in a haunt. Few of the grotesque characters in the tunnel tried to grab me, virtually freaking me out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome experience

    Awesome experience!! Realistic sets, creepy rooms, and scary light and sound effects. The elevator itself would creep you out. The bottom floor was the most scary and exciting while the top floor was a notch below. Actors in creepy costumes scared the crap out of us in the corridors. Their makeup was terrific and realistic. My GF screamed more than once. The escape rooms were challenging. But we managed to find out way out just before the time ended. Anyone who is looking for an exciting and scary experience should consider making the trip to Brighton Asylum.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Intense, interactive haunt

    We had fun at Brighton. It was an intense, interactive and exiting event. The entire haunt was off beat. The actors were unbelievably interactive and made sure we had our share. They would get close to you to scare the wits out of us. The horror museum is a must see for all horror movie enthusiasts. You can see props and costumes that were originally used from your favorite movies. It was all displayed in its original screen used condition that made it even more exiting. A must visit for all Hollywood enthusiasts.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified go for fast pass

    Good actors and very entertaining/creative but the line ruins it all. Bleeding room was pretty scary and it is my favourite. Actors in the haunt had done a great professional job. I insist that visitors go for fast pass. It saves you time in the otherwise long and winding queue.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Intense and interactive scares

    Brighton Asylum gave us the scare of our lives. I and my BF visited the haunt after much deliberation. But it turned out to be the best decision we’d made. We’d opted for fast pass, and it saved us time. I loved the amount of detail that was put into the set design. The tunnel was awesome creepy and dark. Few of the scare actors scared the crap out of us. The asylum had creepy sets, jump scares and scary props. The actors’ creepy makeup and costumes virtually freaked me out. The clowns also scared me white. But the best attraction was the bleeding room. Escape room was challenging to say the least. We’d failed to crack the code. Check this place out if you want to experience intense and interactive scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Extremely creative

    Excellent haunt! Extremely creative. More fun than I expected! Definitely not for little kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Love this haunt

    It was a very well put together haunted attraction. The main walk through was well designed, involved and perfectly timed at about 45 minutes or so. You just can’t say when some creepy character jumps out of nowhere and scare you. The set design was realistic with great attention to detail. My wife virtually screamed from start to finish. The escape room was cool and our group managed to solve the puzzle just in time. Overall, it was a great scary fun. I will visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful Experience

    Superb haunt! The unending catacombs and steampunk inspired scenes of horror in the Tunnel would freak you out. It starts with an interactive simulation, a trip through the “decontamination” unit, which is nothing shorter than breath-taking. The scare actress in the elevator shaft is creepy. The tunnel has further scary characters, homemade props and scare-inspiring sets. It is confusing and dark in places, and you got to find your way out. Tickets were reasonable for the scares on offer.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Must Visit

    It was pretty scary.. you enter an elevator featuring a creepy zombie bell-hop, who gets uncomfortably close, and you eventually make your way into the Tunnel. It has detailed set designs, props, and a creepy maze like atmosphere from where you got to find your way out. Actors all did a great job in scaring the visitors. We jumped a number of times in the tunnel. Try this one out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt of 2017

    Excellent. Must see. Best one I've been to this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Quality Scares

    The Tunnel was a scare filled experience. It was my first visit and the most unforgettable to date. The sets and eerie atmosphere of the abandoned tunnel is of the highest quality. Creepy clowns and scary characters, not to mention the gore, will freak you out. I ‘escaped’ with my heart pumping wildly. Check it out for a movie quality scare experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Really good I really recommend it????

    This was a amzing haunted attraction it was worth every Pennie

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunt I ever went to

    My friends and I visit many haunted houses and this is by far the best haunt I have ever been to. The scenery is unbelievable and the actors were all amazing. The effects were amazing. I can't recommend this place enough

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Park nearby not at the "asylum"

    Waited about 30 mins to park, unorganized and not enough space. Wish I'd known about that parking situation. The scenery and characters were done well, but I guess on a busy night (sat) is not the best time to go. It was supposed to be about 45 min we were shuffled through quickly in 20 mins. Our time in line was longer than the time in there. since we were rushed through so quickly maybe thats why I thought it was not scary in the least. we saw people being scared b4 us and they didn't have time to 'reset' before we came through. I wouldn't do this again on a sat possibly on a friday -but that's a stretch.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Scary

    It is the best haunted attraction I've been to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

Brighton Asylum: The Bleeding Grounds
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?