Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Brookdale Haunted Theater Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 765 Newman Springs Road
  • Lincroft, NJ
  • 732-224-2411
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Adult tour - 10+ / Kids tour - 2-10yrs
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Theaters & Plays, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Great Attraction

    It is even better than last year's Haunted Theater. Very scary!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic Haunted House!

    We were pleasantly surprised how well done this was. Everyone stayed in character and there was a scare at every corner we walked through. We loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky

    It was very scary and amazing definitely worth it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A favorite

    I’ve gone to this walkthrough a couple times over the past few years and it’s always a great time! Will keep going back each year :-)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Brookdale terrorizes all !!

    The students and staff that put together haunted theatre every year put their whole heart and soul into it ! They put on a different haunted tour every year, and knock it out of the park every year ! It’s not Halloween without going to see the terrors that await you at brookdale’s annual haunted theatre !!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth it

    Definitely a fun time and a great way to spend a week night!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Greatest Walktheough in the Area if not the State

    This is hands down one of the best walk throughs I've gone through. They got me a few times and that's hard to do. Definitely worth a road trip.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Attraction

    It is even better than last year's Haunted Theater. Very scary!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic Haunted House!

    We were pleasantly surprised how well done this was. Everyone stayed in character and there was a scare at every corner we walked through. We loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky

    It was very scary and amazing definitely worth it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A favorite

    I’ve gone to this walkthrough a couple times over the past few years and it’s always a great time! Will keep going back each year :-)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Brookdale terrorizes all !!

    The students and staff that put together haunted theatre every year put their whole heart and soul into it ! They put on a different haunted tour every year, and knock it out of the park every year ! It’s not Halloween without going to see the terrors that await you at brookdale’s annual haunted theatre !!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth it

    Definitely a fun time and a great way to spend a week night!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Greatest Walktheough in the Area if not the State

    This is hands down one of the best walk throughs I've gone through. They got me a few times and that's hard to do. Definitely worth a road trip.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Really well done!!!!!

    This haunted house was really well put together. They had realistic decorations and many 'rooms' to walk through where some 'haunts' awaited us. Can't wait to go back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Always Entertaining

    Wonderfully entertaining and scary! New special effects that I haven't seen before add to the experience. Lots of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Always good fun!

    This year was great. I don't scare easy and I got scared a few times!Highly recommended!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified One of the best

    Always changing the theme from year to year, good length and creativity. Actors do a great job being in character. Most of all, the scare factor is top notch. I love a good scare and this one does not disappoint!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Incredible!

    This is one of the best (if not, the best) haunted house/trail I've ever been too! I don't get scared that easily most of the time but this did get some scares out of me! It's totally worth your time and money. Trust me!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Just Wow

    Went with some friends not expecting much from a college haunted house but I was so impressed. I'm very hard to scare and they got me. Everyone in the group had a great time and they scared each one of us! Loved it! I will make this a seasonal visit. Cannot beat the price either! So cheap!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So much fun!

    Wow! What a great Haunted walk through. I try and go every year. The staff and students always do an amazing job. The sets were outstanding. Very scary. We had a blast. So much fun. I definitely recommend, you won't be disappointed trust me. They also entertain you while you wait, really cool videos and performances.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Surprisingly Amazing!!!

    Went with a group expecting a fun time but honestly we SCREAMED THROUGH THE ENTIRE THING! So much fun! Haven't screamed or laughed like that in a long time. They designed the layout in such a tricky way - they ARE gonna get ya! Highly recommend!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified AMAZING!!

    Been coming here for about 4 years, and this haunt just keeps growing and getting better.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • They have the Wow factor going strong!

    I went on a lights on behind the scene tour and the scare factor is intense (even with the lights on...). The creativity is top shelf. If you are into Halloween fright - this is a must experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Haunted Theater 2017

    Walking in this year was different then usual. Since I didn't have the pleasure of actually being around all the action, I got the chance to walk through and experience what so many of our other guest get to see. I was freaked out from the moment we walked through and even though I thought I'd knew what was in store, I was dead wrong. So many twist and turns and scares that I didn't expect came my way faster then ever and I found myself jumping every second. This year is unlike any other and the scares just keep getting scarier!! Be sure to come check it out!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Amazing Theater of Fear

    This was so fun and very spooky. I thouroughly enjoyed every part of it. I really liked the show while you waited, so that we didnt have to just sit around waiting. It was interactive before the tour.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Had To Go Twice!

    We went last year and didn't want to miss this year. We had such a fun time, friends who heard about it wanted to go so we went twice this year!We saw stuff we missed the first time because there is so much to see. The actors are great and the movie and zombie dancers made the wait to get in entertaining.We love the fact that there is a senior rate (Yes, we were all retirees!) and we're making the Haunted Theater a yearly Halloween tradition.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Better every year

    I've been going since the start, each year they take a college theater to a truly terrifying dungeon... almost a mile long walk through this year with so many more special effects that make you feel so many things! The walls are tighter , rooms darker and so many more scares. Would recommend to win this and I will be back every weekend! Sherri makes it flawless

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Scare!

    5 boys aged 12 were clinging onto one another for life! Great Scare! Thank you!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • KEEP COMING BACK!!!

    Everything was amazing.Place is super fun and really scary.Really enjoy the way they did the visuals and the atmosphere and that’s why we come back every year.We’ve been coming for 5 years and Will continue to come!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified One of the Best

    I love coming to this haunted house for about 9 years now. Everything changes and it always gets better every year. Which is awesome because the price hasn't gone up in a few years.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome local spot

    I didn't think a community college could pull off a solid haunted house on top of all the school stuff they do on the regular! A really well thought out haunted house with themes that change every year! It's not like some others that are the exact same every year! You never know what to expect! It just keeps getting better and better! I'm looking forward to this year's haunt! Its even better that it doesnt cost an arm and a leg to afford a ticket!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • I Can't Believe How Cheap This Haunt Was

    Honestly, I don't think there is a cheaper haunted around. It has an indoor wait so I didn't have to be outside and cold waiting to get in and they had things to watch while I waited. once I was in the haunted house I felt like I was in there for forever. I couldn't believe it took almost 20 minutes to walk through. For only $12 we walked through the best haunted house this season. Definitely check this out

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Waste of time. Badly organized

    The show itself was good considering it was performed by students. The show was only 10 mins for which I had to wait almost two hours. They crammed us in to theatre with other people. There were some sort of mediocre dance performance every twenty minutes . I had to watch that performance four times. The monsters were OK for first ten minutes but there should be more variety If you have hundreds of people locked in one place. They have serious issues identifying who came first an who is next in line. We were kept waiting but people (many) who came after us miraculous ly made to show before us. When I complained it to the organizer she moved us to next level. Again has to wait for another half hour. Again I had to go complain. The lady in in charge told me they are doing this for fourteen years. That means they still have not figured out how to organize a successful show. Some suggestions. Please issue limited tickets. If you cannot handle more people it is better to limit quantity that you are comfortable working with. Please let people know how long is the wait line before you issue them ticket. I know you are there to make profit but it is unethical to just cram people. Please take professional help to identify who came first. Current method of random selection is not working for you and you would have angry customers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Best in New Jersey

    Going to the same haunted houses every year often gets boring because they tend to re-use scenes and characters year after year to save money. It's astounding to me that each year this haunt that is based out of a community college with a minimal budget can manage to come up with something entirely new and unique every year. You never know what you're going to encounter when you enter Haunted Theater and that's what keeps me coming back. The friendly and enthusiastic staff is obviously passionate about what they do. And can you say, "Bang for your buck?" They have a bevy of creepy characters and exciting events BEFORE YOU EVEN GET TO THE TICKET WINDOW! Spooky characters wandering around campus, zombie dancers, photo-ops with grotesque executioners...They also offer kid's tours during the days with fun activities and trick-or-treating for the kids along with special effects makeup demonstrations for the adults. This place is the best!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Universal Horror Nights in Jersey

    Very well done, organized and professional, May have to wait in theater for awhile as they go row by row. They have entertainment while waiting including jumps and scares from the ghouls. This reminded us of the haunted houses in Universal Halloween Horror NIghts. Traveling through a maze in the dark and being chased or surprised by a very scary ghoul. There was even an amazing 3D room which was our favorite part. I went with a small group and we had a blast. Highly recommend and we visit and pass the word on for next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Truly scary

    I've been to my fair share of haunted houses in the past, but the Haunted Theater is one of the few to really get to me. Definitely go with a group, especially if you have a fear of clowns like me.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Very entertaining

    Great fun every year. Different theme every year. Love this place.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?