Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Brookdale Haunted Theater Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 765 Newman Springs Road
  • Lincroft, NJ
  • 732-224-2411
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Adult tour - 10+ / Kids tour - 2-10yrs
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Theaters & Plays, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Creative but lacking the scares I wanted

    If there's one major glaring flaw with this haunt (something I've noticed with a LOT of haunted attractions) is that there is almost zero atmosphere. When you have loud, thumping techno and/or rock music, and people scream at you every ten seconds, it's frankly impossible to build any sort of tension or dread. I was not scared walking through the Haunted theater maze. I was startled, and that's fun in its own right, but I think in order to really be SCARY, these attractions need to learn to adopt a less is more approach. If you cut down on the number of jumpscares and make it QUIET (either totally silent or play more fitting, ambient/atmospheric music), the experience of walking through will be scary not only for those who are already scared to BE THERE, but for everyone, and the jumpscares will be more effective too for their restraint. Another thing I experienced was that a lot of the characters were very angry/shouty, which to my taste anyway is not something I find all that scary, or at least creepy. I just find it hard to take these characters seriously when they're either growling at you or staring and giggling. When in doubt, make it weird. Just some more unusual behaviors I think would make for some more intimidating specters. Someone yelling and posturing at me just feels like some drunk, rowdy guy at a bar. Maybe scary on some level, but not really Halloween scary. Or even, consider this: in horror movies, the monster you DON'T see is often scarier than the one you do, so maybe an ideal haunt would have creatures that avoided being seen, OR, in keeping with my previous comments, just have much fewer actors. Imagine a haunt with ONE singular monster that stalked you throughout the experience, giving only just the slightest, noticeable hints that it was there but staying just out of view...now that sounds terrifying. The thing is that for the people who are afraid of being scared and go to these places anyway, you could do pretty much anything and they'll be scared--but for those who WANT to be scared, stuff like this doesn't really cut it, at least in my experience. For all of that said however, while I wasn't scared I still had a lot of fun, thanks to the hard working, really creative team behind the haunted theater. In addition to the more generic rooms in the maze there were some really creative, abstract ones that were quite memorable (like a trippy zebra patterned one or one filled with comic book pop art), and the actors were all professional and you could tell they got really into their roles. Furthermore everyone working there was really nice, and the people I talked to that helped me set up a way to go through with my walker were fantastic and I'm really grateful to them for doing so. If you're disabled and you think you won't be able to attend this event, give the box office a call--they'll treat you well. =)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • really cool

    I went with a group of friends and it was so awesome! one of my friends was too scared to go in and she said that they were really great to her while she waited to go in. She said they kept her entertained and included while she was in the lobby waiting for us. not a lot of haunted houses will do that. The girl out front with the cone was really funny! My other friends and I loved it! 2 of my friends cried! The chainsaws were the best part! I also really liked the person in the chair! that got me! One of the best haunts in NJ. If you have not been, you should definitely check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified empty rooms

    the attraction goes on and on and never seems to end, it sometimes leads to empty rooms which you think are dead ends, but they are not you have to find the door out. it was worth every penny, the 3 D part was especially scary and right in front of your face

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified BEST HAUNTED HOUSE EVER!!!!!

    I've gone to Haunted Theater 3 years in a row and every year they keep outdoing themselves!! The sets and costumes keep evolving and growing each year, so you really have to get your tickets to see for yourself!! I can't imagine what they're going to do next year, but I can guarantee it will be EPIC!! This is by far, the BEST Haunted House I've ever been too and I will continue to go to every year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great time

    awesome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • It was amazing!

    I was so impressed with the amount of work & time that must have gone into creating this amazing haunted theater experience. Each area had a different theme and each one was so uniquely creative with so many realistic details to make it super scary. The actors were amazing & the entire experience from beginning to the end could not have been better. I had just been through all 6 mazes at at Six Flags & I think Brookdale’s mazes were so much better. I will definitely go back again next year and recommend it to friends. Kudos to the entire creative theater arts team at Brookdale. Awesome job! ????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Highly recommend

    I’ve been coming to Haunted Theater for about three years and I always have a good time. Each year it the theme gets more interesting and scary. I loved the theme this year and everyone needs to go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Creative but lacking the scares I wanted

    If there's one major glaring flaw with this haunt (something I've noticed with a LOT of haunted attractions) is that there is almost zero atmosphere. When you have loud, thumping techno and/or rock music, and people scream at you every ten seconds, it's frankly impossible to build any sort of tension or dread. I was not scared walking through the Haunted theater maze. I was startled, and that's fun in its own right, but I think in order to really be SCARY, these attractions need to learn to adopt a less is more approach. If you cut down on the number of jumpscares and make it QUIET (either totally silent or play more fitting, ambient/atmospheric music), the experience of walking through will be scary not only for those who are already scared to BE THERE, but for everyone, and the jumpscares will be more effective too for their restraint. Another thing I experienced was that a lot of the characters were very angry/shouty, which to my taste anyway is not something I find all that scary, or at least creepy. I just find it hard to take these characters seriously when they're either growling at you or staring and giggling. When in doubt, make it weird. Just some more unusual behaviors I think would make for some more intimidating specters. Someone yelling and posturing at me just feels like some drunk, rowdy guy at a bar. Maybe scary on some level, but not really Halloween scary. Or even, consider this: in horror movies, the monster you DON'T see is often scarier than the one you do, so maybe an ideal haunt would have creatures that avoided being seen, OR, in keeping with my previous comments, just have much fewer actors. Imagine a haunt with ONE singular monster that stalked you throughout the experience, giving only just the slightest, noticeable hints that it was there but staying just out of view...now that sounds terrifying. The thing is that for the people who are afraid of being scared and go to these places anyway, you could do pretty much anything and they'll be scared--but for those who WANT to be scared, stuff like this doesn't really cut it, at least in my experience. For all of that said however, while I wasn't scared I still had a lot of fun, thanks to the hard working, really creative team behind the haunted theater. In addition to the more generic rooms in the maze there were some really creative, abstract ones that were quite memorable (like a trippy zebra patterned one or one filled with comic book pop art), and the actors were all professional and you could tell they got really into their roles. Furthermore everyone working there was really nice, and the people I talked to that helped me set up a way to go through with my walker were fantastic and I'm really grateful to them for doing so. If you're disabled and you think you won't be able to attend this event, give the box office a call--they'll treat you well. =)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • really cool

    I went with a group of friends and it was so awesome! one of my friends was too scared to go in and she said that they were really great to her while she waited to go in. She said they kept her entertained and included while she was in the lobby waiting for us. not a lot of haunted houses will do that. The girl out front with the cone was really funny! My other friends and I loved it! 2 of my friends cried! The chainsaws were the best part! I also really liked the person in the chair! that got me! One of the best haunts in NJ. If you have not been, you should definitely check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified empty rooms

    the attraction goes on and on and never seems to end, it sometimes leads to empty rooms which you think are dead ends, but they are not you have to find the door out. it was worth every penny, the 3 D part was especially scary and right in front of your face

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified BEST HAUNTED HOUSE EVER!!!!!

    I've gone to Haunted Theater 3 years in a row and every year they keep outdoing themselves!! The sets and costumes keep evolving and growing each year, so you really have to get your tickets to see for yourself!! I can't imagine what they're going to do next year, but I can guarantee it will be EPIC!! This is by far, the BEST Haunted House I've ever been too and I will continue to go to every year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great time

    awesome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • It was amazing!

    I was so impressed with the amount of work & time that must have gone into creating this amazing haunted theater experience. Each area had a different theme and each one was so uniquely creative with so many realistic details to make it super scary. The actors were amazing & the entire experience from beginning to the end could not have been better. I had just been through all 6 mazes at at Six Flags & I think Brookdale’s mazes were so much better. I will definitely go back again next year and recommend it to friends. Kudos to the entire creative theater arts team at Brookdale. Awesome job! ????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Highly recommend

    I’ve been coming to Haunted Theater for about three years and I always have a good time. Each year it the theme gets more interesting and scary. I loved the theme this year and everyone needs to go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scariest

    We go every year, it was the scariest year ever! Some Really original scares and some great classics! Highly recommed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary

    It was so scary my girlfriend peed herself!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun and Scary, all at the same time!

    This was the fourth year we've gone to Haunted Theater. We had a group of 10 this year because every year more friends want to join us!The displays and theme change from year to year, so we never know what surprises await us!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary stuff

    I'm a giant chicken and was dragged through. The actors did a great job and the effects were really cool. I also hate chainsaws. thanks.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified As always,the best!

    Really scary,organized and fully staffed by volunteers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Scare Around

    The jump scares, suspense and attention to detail is amazing . Loved every scary minute of it ( well the parts I kept my eyes open) lol

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Brookdale Haunted Theater

    This is my second year visiting this attraction. Well worth it. Such a great mix of people. So many twists and turns and the short wait to enter is even spooky and fun. Looking forward to next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • it was very scary!

    professionally done! keep it up!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified It was amazing!

    My husband and I went here for a date night and loved it! It was well worth the money and you could tell it was popular with how many people were waiting to go through. It was a lot of fun and really creepy! Will definitely go again next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Horror at its Best

    I thought my wife was going to crush my hand holding it so tight. Special effects outstanding.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • very scary!

    one of the best haunted houses I've been too. way more scary than i expected. the rooms are amazingly decorated and the actors are very convincing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great time

    Great time very well done

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    Outstanding!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified I'll keep coming back

    I come to this haunt every year. Every year it gets better and better. This is definitely the best one yet. Scares are amazing. Actors are amazing. Make up is wild! They've definitely stepped up their game from previous years!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Crazy fun

    I was scared to go In with my 5 other friends but over all it was so worth it and scary would totally recommend this if u haven’t went or Next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very Scary

    Lots of good scares. Was pleasantly surprised by the decorating and different room designs.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great job

    Great job by the students and staff. Very scary and a lot of fun, a definite must see

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • A Must See Attraction

    Everything that was part of the attraction was fantastic. The movie and actors kept us entertained while waiting. Each part of the tour was unique. I would so go again to see things that I did not get to see.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified A Must for Every Halloween

    The staff & students at Brookdale never disappoint. Every year, Haunted Theater gets better and better, and always gives a fright. The actors are committed, the scenic design is spectacular, and the overall experience is definitely memorable. I literally ran out screaming this year. Amazing job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best in NJ

    Every year they always put on a great show. The dedication and craftsmanship never ceases to amaze. A+

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Attraction

    3 years in a row. It's been different every year. The students do a great job of scaring everyone. Will be back next year as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Attraction

    It is even better than last year's Haunted Theater. Very scary!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic Haunted House!

    We were pleasantly surprised how well done this was. Everyone stayed in character and there was a scare at every corner we walked through. We loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Spooky

    It was very scary and amazing definitely worth it

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • A favorite

    I’ve gone to this walkthrough a couple times over the past few years and it’s always a great time! Will keep going back each year :-)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Brookdale terrorizes all !!

    The students and staff that put together haunted theatre every year put their whole heart and soul into it ! They put on a different haunted tour every year, and knock it out of the park every year ! It’s not Halloween without going to see the terrors that await you at brookdale’s annual haunted theatre !!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Worth it

    Definitely a fun time and a great way to spend a week night!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Greatest Walktheough in the Area if not the State

    This is hands down one of the best walk throughs I've gone through. They got me a few times and that's hard to do. Definitely worth a road trip.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: < 10 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Really well done!!!!!

    This haunted house was really well put together. They had realistic decorations and many 'rooms' to walk through where some 'haunts' awaited us. Can't wait to go back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Always Entertaining

    Wonderfully entertaining and scary! New special effects that I haven't seen before add to the experience. Lots of fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Always good fun!

    This year was great. I don't scare easy and I got scared a few times!Highly recommended!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified One of the best

    Always changing the theme from year to year, good length and creativity. Actors do a great job being in character. Most of all, the scare factor is top notch. I love a good scare and this one does not disappoint!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Incredible!

    This is one of the best (if not, the best) haunted house/trail I've ever been too! I don't get scared that easily most of the time but this did get some scares out of me! It's totally worth your time and money. Trust me!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Just Wow

    Went with some friends not expecting much from a college haunted house but I was so impressed. I'm very hard to scare and they got me. Everyone in the group had a great time and they scared each one of us! Loved it! I will make this a seasonal visit. Cannot beat the price either! So cheap!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So much fun!

    Wow! What a great Haunted walk through. I try and go every year. The staff and students always do an amazing job. The sets were outstanding. Very scary. We had a blast. So much fun. I definitely recommend, you won't be disappointed trust me. They also entertain you while you wait, really cool videos and performances.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Surprisingly Amazing!!!

    Went with a group expecting a fun time but honestly we SCREAMED THROUGH THE ENTIRE THING! So much fun! Haven't screamed or laughed like that in a long time. They designed the layout in such a tricky way - they ARE gonna get ya! Highly recommend!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified AMAZING!!

    Been coming here for about 4 years, and this haunt just keeps growing and getting better.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • They have the Wow factor going strong!

    I went on a lights on behind the scene tour and the scare factor is intense (even with the lights on...). The creativity is top shelf. If you are into Halloween fright - this is a must experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Haunted Theater 2017

    Walking in this year was different then usual. Since I didn't have the pleasure of actually being around all the action, I got the chance to walk through and experience what so many of our other guest get to see. I was freaked out from the moment we walked through and even though I thought I'd knew what was in store, I was dead wrong. So many twist and turns and scares that I didn't expect came my way faster then ever and I found myself jumping every second. This year is unlike any other and the scares just keep getting scarier!! Be sure to come check it out!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Amazing Theater of Fear

    This was so fun and very spooky. I thouroughly enjoyed every part of it. I really liked the show while you waited, so that we didnt have to just sit around waiting. It was interactive before the tour.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Had To Go Twice!

    We went last year and didn't want to miss this year. We had such a fun time, friends who heard about it wanted to go so we went twice this year!We saw stuff we missed the first time because there is so much to see. The actors are great and the movie and zombie dancers made the wait to get in entertaining.We love the fact that there is a senior rate (Yes, we were all retirees!) and we're making the Haunted Theater a yearly Halloween tradition.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Better every year

    I've been going since the start, each year they take a college theater to a truly terrifying dungeon... almost a mile long walk through this year with so many more special effects that make you feel so many things! The walls are tighter , rooms darker and so many more scares. Would recommend to win this and I will be back every weekend! Sherri makes it flawless

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great Scare!

    5 boys aged 12 were clinging onto one another for life! Great Scare! Thank you!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • KEEP COMING BACK!!!

    Everything was amazing.Place is super fun and really scary.Really enjoy the way they did the visuals and the atmosphere and that’s why we come back every year.We’ve been coming for 5 years and Will continue to come!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified One of the Best

    I love coming to this haunted house for about 9 years now. Everything changes and it always gets better every year. Which is awesome because the price hasn't gone up in a few years.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome local spot

    I didn't think a community college could pull off a solid haunted house on top of all the school stuff they do on the regular! A really well thought out haunted house with themes that change every year! It's not like some others that are the exact same every year! You never know what to expect! It just keeps getting better and better! I'm looking forward to this year's haunt! Its even better that it doesnt cost an arm and a leg to afford a ticket!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • I Can't Believe How Cheap This Haunt Was

    Honestly, I don't think there is a cheaper haunted around. It has an indoor wait so I didn't have to be outside and cold waiting to get in and they had things to watch while I waited. once I was in the haunted house I felt like I was in there for forever. I couldn't believe it took almost 20 minutes to walk through. For only $12 we walked through the best haunted house this season. Definitely check this out

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Waste of time. Badly organized

    The show itself was good considering it was performed by students. The show was only 10 mins for which I had to wait almost two hours. They crammed us in to theatre with other people. There were some sort of mediocre dance performance every twenty minutes . I had to watch that performance four times. The monsters were OK for first ten minutes but there should be more variety If you have hundreds of people locked in one place. They have serious issues identifying who came first an who is next in line. We were kept waiting but people (many) who came after us miraculous ly made to show before us. When I complained it to the organizer she moved us to next level. Again has to wait for another half hour. Again I had to go complain. The lady in in charge told me they are doing this for fourteen years. That means they still have not figured out how to organize a successful show. Some suggestions. Please issue limited tickets. If you cannot handle more people it is better to limit quantity that you are comfortable working with. Please let people know how long is the wait line before you issue them ticket. I know you are there to make profit but it is unethical to just cram people. Please take professional help to identify who came first. Current method of random selection is not working for you and you would have angry customers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • Best in New Jersey

    Going to the same haunted houses every year often gets boring because they tend to re-use scenes and characters year after year to save money. It's astounding to me that each year this haunt that is based out of a community college with a minimal budget can manage to come up with something entirely new and unique every year. You never know what you're going to encounter when you enter Haunted Theater and that's what keeps me coming back. The friendly and enthusiastic staff is obviously passionate about what they do. And can you say, "Bang for your buck?" They have a bevy of creepy characters and exciting events BEFORE YOU EVEN GET TO THE TICKET WINDOW! Spooky characters wandering around campus, zombie dancers, photo-ops with grotesque executioners...They also offer kid's tours during the days with fun activities and trick-or-treating for the kids along with special effects makeup demonstrations for the adults. This place is the best!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Universal Horror Nights in Jersey

    Very well done, organized and professional, May have to wait in theater for awhile as they go row by row. They have entertainment while waiting including jumps and scares from the ghouls. This reminded us of the haunted houses in Universal Halloween Horror NIghts. Traveling through a maze in the dark and being chased or surprised by a very scary ghoul. There was even an amazing 3D room which was our favorite part. I went with a small group and we had a blast. Highly recommend and we visit and pass the word on for next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Truly scary

    I've been to my fair share of haunted houses in the past, but the Haunted Theater is one of the few to really get to me. Definitely go with a group, especially if you have a fear of clowns like me.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Very entertaining

    Great fun every year. Different theme every year. Love this place.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?