Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

13th Hour Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 105 West Dewey Ave
  • Wharton, NJ
  • 862-244-4454
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
8 years and over.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Escape Games, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Recommend

    Can't give away any of the juicy details. Plenty of scary, creepy interesting elements. The actors put in so much work! The escape rooms had actors in them and they made it all the harder to get through the challenges. Virtual escape rooms were totally out of this world. The waiting was long but so worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Overpriced

    Allot of fun. Especialy the virtual escape room, it was really challenging. Solving puzzles and finding clues to move to the next level was a thrilling experience. Got to experience the other escape rooms as well. It was certainly value for the money. Special effects, actors and props did the trick and we loved the scares. Awesome scenes. The price for tickets is a little overpriced.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty scary and definitely makes for a fun night!

    The house itself was very frightening, with the all the actors having good costumes and makeup. In the entrance to the house, some actors are recognizable as they walk around to scare people in the line, but they are still very scary when inside the house. There was also a pitch-black maze which was hilariously fun as my friends and I kept bumping into walls and accidentally touching actors who then scared us! Would recommend, but get the VIP pass to skip the huge line.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thrills and eeriness!!!

    SUPER DUPER FUN!!! Thrills and eeriness put together in a nice way.Once inside immediately you’re immersed in so much spooky fun. 3 years in a row still amazing!Good event for kids & adults alike.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved it!

    A great combination of haunt and escape rooms left us wanting more at the end of it. Plenty to be scared of, liked the suspense and thrill it offered. The actgors were experts at freaking you out….knew their characters and stayed within it till the end.The escape rooms were unique and it was a new experience for all of us. Innovative ideas that boggled our mind through out. Most of us were grappling for the clues.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Over crowded!!

    Super disappointed….way too over crowded!! Every single room they rushed us through as fast as posssible. Outrageous price for a group. They need to fix their pricing immediately.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Shocking and terrifying!!

    BOOOOOOOOOOO!!! Horrifying noises… rooms that are so shocking and terrifying!! This is NOT a typical haunted house where you simply walk through rooms and things occasionally jump out and scare you. The Haunted house looked like real horror movie sets. Seriously a crazy experience!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Recommend

    Can't give away any of the juicy details. Plenty of scary, creepy interesting elements. The actors put in so much work! The escape rooms had actors in them and they made it all the harder to get through the challenges. Virtual escape rooms were totally out of this world. The waiting was long but so worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Overpriced

    Allot of fun. Especialy the virtual escape room, it was really challenging. Solving puzzles and finding clues to move to the next level was a thrilling experience. Got to experience the other escape rooms as well. It was certainly value for the money. Special effects, actors and props did the trick and we loved the scares. Awesome scenes. The price for tickets is a little overpriced.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty scary and definitely makes for a fun night!

    The house itself was very frightening, with the all the actors having good costumes and makeup. In the entrance to the house, some actors are recognizable as they walk around to scare people in the line, but they are still very scary when inside the house. There was also a pitch-black maze which was hilariously fun as my friends and I kept bumping into walls and accidentally touching actors who then scared us! Would recommend, but get the VIP pass to skip the huge line.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thrills and eeriness!!!

    SUPER DUPER FUN!!! Thrills and eeriness put together in a nice way.Once inside immediately you’re immersed in so much spooky fun. 3 years in a row still amazing!Good event for kids & adults alike.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved it!

    A great combination of haunt and escape rooms left us wanting more at the end of it. Plenty to be scared of, liked the suspense and thrill it offered. The actgors were experts at freaking you out….knew their characters and stayed within it till the end.The escape rooms were unique and it was a new experience for all of us. Innovative ideas that boggled our mind through out. Most of us were grappling for the clues.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Over crowded!!

    Super disappointed….way too over crowded!! Every single room they rushed us through as fast as posssible. Outrageous price for a group. They need to fix their pricing immediately.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Shocking and terrifying!!

    BOOOOOOOOOOO!!! Horrifying noises… rooms that are so shocking and terrifying!! This is NOT a typical haunted house where you simply walk through rooms and things occasionally jump out and scare you. The Haunted house looked like real horror movie sets. Seriously a crazy experience!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Useless

    I drove one hour for this bs. It used to be good the last time I went…two years back. The actors kind of overdid it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Heart racing experience

    Very friendly ghosts and monsters!! Quite an effort by the team. Everything was professionally organized. Fully immersive and interactive. Scenes were intesnsescary. Loved the action. We tried the escape rooms as well. It was challenging and a heart racing experience. We got to play a game in virtual reality using the light weight equipment, loved the excitement. Will try again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Waste of $$

    The videos you see in their website make it seem like it's worth it. But trust me it’s not. They have a few good actors and a couple of good scares. However you won't get any time to enjoy it as it’s so overcrowded. People will be pushing you. Waste of time and money

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary shadow of supernatural world

    Wrapped up in horrified love… the Haunted Scarehouse presents the scary shadow of super natural world… what I imagined throughout my childhood. It’s my first but unforgettable visit to this well-organized mysterious place. Would definitely be visiting again in the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thrills, chills and unlimited fun

    Be patient enough to stand through the hour long queues and initial not-so-interesting intros, for what follows is an amazing haunted adventure filled with thrills, chills and unlimited fun all along. The entire two-floor house along with the sets, animations and artists has all done a tremendous job in delivering more than what you expect from a scary house. Though a bit overcrowded, they manage it so well. Worth the wait and your money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Charismatic world of ghosts

    This really works to break the monotony of my routine life!!! The imaginary world became so live with mysterious actors and fascinating props. Scary shadows of ghosts were following me. I was amazed how all offerings captivating me to be there for few more hours. The place turned out to be a dream place to celebrate magical moments.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scare at full swing

    Second time and this place didn’t disappoint me. Crazy actors draped in frightening stuffs. Scare was at full swing and my girlfriend screamed a hell lot. We had a great time. Very detailed scenes and special effects were in proportion to the themes and I was delighted to see my kids enjoying to the fullest. Keep it up guys. Definitely worth of money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nightmares come alive

    As soon as I entered inside Haunted Scarehouse, I felt like my nightmares come alive. The place is full of spectral activities with scary posters, devil like actors and unusual games to have a wonderful time all together. It was a horror filled with fun night out. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A few good scares, but too pricey

    Went a few weeks ago and was really excited almost all the actors were superb. There are some amazing scares and histrionics, but for the kind of price we pay and the time we spent in lines, we deserve better.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Superior scares

    Excellent. One among the best haunted houses ever visited, if not the best. We had gone there two times and the experience got even better in the consequent visit. Lots of artists, superior scares, full of surprises, you wouldn’t ask for more. We even got our photos taken and sent to us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing!

    It was my first haunted house, and I won't forget it! There was something scaring you at every corner, and the detail was incredible! Definitely recommend!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome! !!!!!

    We went with a large group got split up in group of 4 for a better experience it was absolutely amazing!! It felt like if I was in a scary movie I screamed from beginning to end.Awesome recommend to those who don't scare easily my daughter left 2 seconds after she walked in they returned the money.So worth it.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • A fine show!

    I went to the show on Friday and then again on Sunday, because I needed see that maze more than once. It is so detailed that I felt like I missed too much in all the intensity of the show. BRAVO to all the actors! Hey Haunted Scarehouse, let some of us fans see that set with the lights on! I know there would be interest in that. I heard there are lines on Saturday, but this Friday and Sunday were a breeze. Sunday, I waited about 15 minutes. This place is like a great restaurant that only the foodies know about, so there is always a table.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scary

    Come if you feel like getting scared!!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scareific

    this was amazing i loved "the attic"! i am def, coming back next year!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • all of them

    wow awesome i love it

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!!!

    Went the other night. Detail was amazing. I didn't want to leave. Actors were all enthusiastic. From start to finish it was amazing. Must see haunt

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Hidden gem

    Heard about this by word of mouth and drove about a hour and a half to it. I was completely blown away. I go to around 20 haunts a year and this one was incredible. More people should know about this place, it had some of the best scenes and animatronics I've ever seen and the originality on display is amazing. Loved it and actually going back before the season is up. Fun time.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • A Good Start

    It was my first haunted attraction, and it wasnt that bad it had its parts. Definately more scared of michael myers walking through the crowd then the goblin lookign things. The effects were good the strobe light deff knocked my socks off. The clown followed us a little way and that was pretty cool. Deff worth the price!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved it so much.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • AMAZING !

    I don't scare easily but I must admit I screamed a few times at this haunted house. The lines were a little long, the later you go the longer they are but the lines were worth it. The actors were amazing there makeup was very realistic. It was non-stop scares, you can tell they put money into this attraction and it was honestly worth it! Best haunted attraction I've been too in a while.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Finally!...A haunted attraction with two floors!

    Very impressive show. Thirty minutes of non-stop horror. Decorations were excellent, so much to look at and appreciate. I've been to several haunts, but the Scarehouse ranks the highest. The staff is so cool and friendly. Thanks for making my Halloween a happy one.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Incredible!!!

    Detail was amazing. Props and actors were incredible. Very scary and entertaining. Recommend this haunt for everyone

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    Detail was amazing, the special effects were amazing and the actors were totally on point. Definitely worth it..

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • SO SO SCARY

    Best haunt I ever been too!!! SCARY, Scary, scary!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Holy Scare!!!

    BEST Haunt in New Jersey!! SO scary! You are guaranteed to pee yourself. I know I did! You MUST go check it out! They had the best monsters!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE them!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • SO AMAZING

    I peed my pants! It's so amazing you have no idea untill you actually enter! They have amazing actors and they are full of energy and ready to go! The Castle would have to be my favorite part of it all!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • forget the rest..this is the best

    i was a bit leary about driving 80 miles to visit this place.but this was one of the best haunts i have visited in new jersey yet.the other haunt that is right next store cant even compare.this place was detailed to the max and the actors were full of energy.i will be going back again at the end of the season.extremly satisfied.

    Posted September 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • So Scary!!

    Went last year!! By far the best haunt I've been to! Big place! I'd absolutely recommend!!

    Posted August 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary as Hell

    I went there last year and this was by far the best haunted house I've been to. Very scary and not for the squeamish. Lots to see and tons of detail in every room.Can't wait to go again this year!!!

    Posted August 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • greatt

    it was great

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

13th Hour
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?