Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Haunted Orchards at Demarest Farm Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 244 Wierimus Road
  • Hillsdale, NJ
  • 201-666-0472
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 10 and up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Stupendous

    It was a little pricey, but def fun!! Took us to the world of nightmares. Spookiness all around, these guys and girls are pro’s! Will definitely be coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky fun

    Spooky, halloween fun! The haunt is for those who love some good fun with scares and screams. There were plenty of scares all around…..wewere screaming thrughout. The house was put together neatly. We could hear the groups screaming in front of us, but never bumped into them. So we never could guess what was impending. The actors were great and showed great passion towards the craft and executed well. Makeup and costumes were professionally done. Overall, like a horror movie.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Disappointed

    Great sets, but meh acting. Only 50% of actors were good…still they didn’t give the scares we anticipated. very disappointed!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Weak!!!

    Despite that it looked neat, it wasn't at all scary.Great setting and props. I went with my son,he was laughing all the way.we were also crammed next to at least 30 other people.Weak!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unexpected thrills n chills

    A very well put together outdoor haunt. As we were organized into small groups and let into the orchards, it felt like being in the midlde of a desolated corn maze. The scares were well planned and executed by the actors. Super fun with unexpected thrills practically around each corner!Definitely recommend but line is ridiculous long and moves at a slow pace.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well organized

    Fun place to chill and have a good scare. The farm was set up so well. A neatly organized haunt with a hayride and haunted house that we loved. Enough lighting and effects throughout to create the right ambiance. Props were used extensively and the scenes were welll detailed. The actors were cool, stuck to the storyline and were within the characters. Loved the energy and enthusiasm…quite successful in scaring and making us scream.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of fun...

    Surprised us! Plenty of startles and scares and lots of fun as well. They take you on a hayride to the orchards. The orchards are dark, isoltaed and decorated with haunted exhibits. As you stroll forward, you’ll be scared by live scare actors hiding in the orchard. I jumped and screamed few times as well. As they’d send people in separate groups, everyone got the time and space to soak in the scenes and scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Stupendous

    It was a little pricey, but def fun!! Took us to the world of nightmares. Spookiness all around, these guys and girls are pro’s! Will definitely be coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spooky fun

    Spooky, halloween fun! The haunt is for those who love some good fun with scares and screams. There were plenty of scares all around…..wewere screaming thrughout. The house was put together neatly. We could hear the groups screaming in front of us, but never bumped into them. So we never could guess what was impending. The actors were great and showed great passion towards the craft and executed well. Makeup and costumes were professionally done. Overall, like a horror movie.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Disappointed

    Great sets, but meh acting. Only 50% of actors were good…still they didn’t give the scares we anticipated. very disappointed!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Weak!!!

    Despite that it looked neat, it wasn't at all scary.Great setting and props. I went with my son,he was laughing all the way.we were also crammed next to at least 30 other people.Weak!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unexpected thrills n chills

    A very well put together outdoor haunt. As we were organized into small groups and let into the orchards, it felt like being in the midlde of a desolated corn maze. The scares were well planned and executed by the actors. Super fun with unexpected thrills practically around each corner!Definitely recommend but line is ridiculous long and moves at a slow pace.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well organized

    Fun place to chill and have a good scare. The farm was set up so well. A neatly organized haunt with a hayride and haunted house that we loved. Enough lighting and effects throughout to create the right ambiance. Props were used extensively and the scenes were welll detailed. The actors were cool, stuck to the storyline and were within the characters. Loved the energy and enthusiasm…quite successful in scaring and making us scream.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of fun...

    Surprised us! Plenty of startles and scares and lots of fun as well. They take you on a hayride to the orchards. The orchards are dark, isoltaed and decorated with haunted exhibits. As you stroll forward, you’ll be scared by live scare actors hiding in the orchard. I jumped and screamed few times as well. As they’d send people in separate groups, everyone got the time and space to soak in the scenes and scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great management

    You should give it to the management for the way they handled visitors. People were organized into smaller groups that were spaced apart enough so that the actors had the time to get back to their places and give the total scare effect to each incoming group. Lots of good quality jump scares and scare exhibits arranged across the orchard. Cant anticipate the scares…all was well hidden.. execution was timed to perfection. Not too expensive either. Had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Never miss it

    This place was top tier, the “freaks” were top notch. Art and horror combined. A wonderful evening spent amidst ghosts, monsters, demented creatures and of course family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Beyond Awesome!!!

    Beyond Awesome!!!Loved the ambiance. Cool actors. The staff was helpful and friendly. The house and hayride were great too. The set was magnificently designed. Hayride was fun, the kids were screaming throughout and were excited to the fire. Anticipation was at high level and the scenes were put together well. 100% love.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Halloween spirit

    I didn’t feel it scary. For me the hayride was really fun! Fully enjoyed it the most. It wasn't anything scary to cover my eyes or anything like. But it was so much fun. Definitely get you in the Halloween spirit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Well designed haunt

    We never had a boring time at this place except while waiting in the line. The haunts were well designed. We were taken to the orchards and back to the entrance in a hayride which was different and well worth. The groups were staggered and so we were able to enjoy the scares first hand. The scenes were rich with actors in weird makeover, scary props and special effects.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Excellent

    I and wife had an amazing time at Haunted Orchards. There was so many jump scares. Few of them caught me out by surprise. The walk through the orchard was excellent. The cool animations in the end was impressive. Loved the morgue characters too. However, watch out for the apples lying on the ground. I almost twisted my ankle. Actors’ makeup and costumes looked realistic. The hayride to and from the attraction was plain fun, and no scares. I will come again with my kids. People looking for some good scares and fun should check this one out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • scares in plenty

    We went in on a group discount Thursday night and we had a blast. It was an office get together and my entire team was present. A good way to unwind your tensions and be at ease with everyone. The orchard was planned out well with scares in plenty. The hayride took us deep into the orchards and it took us back as well and that was a bonus. The staff was amazingly friendly and created a great atmosphere. This is not going to be our last visit. Thanks for giving a good time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun and scary

    The haunted farm had an eerie feel with the right ambience. The hayride took us to the orchards. The ride was interesting with lots of scares. They planned it very well. Definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Truly unbelievable!!!

    Wow…truly unbelievable!!! Had a creepy, ghoulish fun night!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Enjoyed the day

    A great team effort was on display at the haunted Orchards. We had a birthday celebration and we hit the place after that. It was quite crowded and managed to get in after hours of wait. The general opinion was that it was pretty scary. At the orchards, it was mayhem if ghosts and monsters. The actors were so well dressed for their part. It made us wonder if it was all real. Enjoyed the day.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pretty enjoyable

    I and friends, four of us, visited Haunted Orchards on a weekend. It was pretty enjoyable and we liked it very much. The orchard had some decent jump scares that startled us. We were also chased by few creepy looking zombies. The sets, props and scares were of top quality. The actors were professionals and they knew how to scare the crap out of you. It was also fun to get a hayride back and forth. To sum it up, it was a pretty cool haunted place. I will definitely visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great new haunt

    Had a great time at the Haunted Orchard. Scary and fun at the same time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Enjoyable ambience

    I and my BF had a great time at Haunted Orchards. It had few innovative scares, realistic props and a very enjoyable ambience. Couple of jump scares made me scream. The walk was quite enjoyable. A zombie character chased me in between. Actors had good acting skills. But the ending was rather abrupt. We did not realize it, and left confused as to where to go next. The hayride there and back was pretty cool as well. One grip I had about the haunt was that it was a bit short. Everything got over in 20 minutes. Otherwise, we had a blast. I definitely will recommend this place to everyone out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Screamsss

    You will surely scream, jump and run at times. Well worth a trip and definitely recommend to all Halloween lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Haunted Orchards at Demarest Farm
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?