Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Field of Terror Haunted House & Hay Ride Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 831 Windsor Perrineville Rd
  • East Windsor, NJ
  • 609-758-7817
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Pumpkin Patches, Scream Parks, Zombie 5k Runs, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Our Halloween review......

    I would like to give high marks for all the actors that walk around the Field of Terror.... Made the evening more enjoyable and special. They where Fantastic...Loved who we called Mr.Pumkin Head??We started our evening on the Clown Haunt Paintball Hayride. This was at the cost of $25 and not included in any combo pricing. When we arrived the paintball guns had been loaded and a few of them seemed to be alot less then others. We where told we could purchase more halfway thru at the cost of $5 for 50 or $15 for 200. So of course we had to purchase more paintballs, they ran out so quickly. So as we got onto the ride we where told where sit by a very unfriendly worker. This is where I felt that he should have been in character to set the whole thing up. He then could go on to tell a story as we rode thru the haunt but again another miss. So as we went thru the haunt the had cornfields all over and within them they had a few huts, towers and targets to hit.. Very ..very ..disappointing... They could have done so much with this but again a big miss...I tried to explain to the manager how disappointing this was and just a waste of money. She went on to say I just don't know what else we could do. Wow... I had so many ideas.. maybe because I do this for a living, But really anyone could see there are improvements needed.. This Paintball Haunt could be great but for now....SAVE YOUR $25 AND SPEND IT ON SOMETHING ELSE BECAUSE THIS IS NOT WORTH YOUR TIME OR MONEY.. We then went on to the Haunted Hayride.... Let's say we where not disappointed.. I cannot say to much.. do not want to give it away but this is truly worth the $$$Outstanding characters.. Have a Happy Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • All and all a fun time

    More fun then scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun filled adventure

    A fun filled adventure which our kids loved! Not so scary but it was entertaining nevertheless. The cornfield maze was amazing, our pick of the lot among all the four attractions. The hayride was good too; it would have been scarier had there been a few more actors. NB: Make sure you get the VIP tickets or else you would find yourself stuck in those long lines.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Terrifying, lifetime horror experience

    Terrifying and Scary! Amazing characters, friendly staff, electrifying ambience and four attractions at a decent admission fee. Lifetime horror experience and looking forward for another visit next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Wasn't scary

    This place wasn't scary at all.. the only thing you will get scared is the $65 for 4 attractions and the huge lines. The biggest disappointment ever. Don't waste your money here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Overpriced, not-so-worthy effects

    Having visited quite a few haunted houses before, this one should easily fall in the worst ever list. Overpriced, disorganized staff, lack of good performers and not-so-worthy effects. Everything feels very ordinary and sometimes even tests your patience. We wouldn’t recommend to anyone and we wouldn’t even think of returning again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Extraordinary dramatic

    This is the best place if you love to be scared!!! The hayride was decorated with attractive props and long enough to give more fun. Scary corn field, drive in movie and smoke fields surprised us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Our Halloween review......

    I would like to give high marks for all the actors that walk around the Field of Terror.... Made the evening more enjoyable and special. They where Fantastic...Loved who we called Mr.Pumkin Head??We started our evening on the Clown Haunt Paintball Hayride. This was at the cost of $25 and not included in any combo pricing. When we arrived the paintball guns had been loaded and a few of them seemed to be alot less then others. We where told we could purchase more halfway thru at the cost of $5 for 50 or $15 for 200. So of course we had to purchase more paintballs, they ran out so quickly. So as we got onto the ride we where told where sit by a very unfriendly worker. This is where I felt that he should have been in character to set the whole thing up. He then could go on to tell a story as we rode thru the haunt but again another miss. So as we went thru the haunt the had cornfields all over and within them they had a few huts, towers and targets to hit.. Very ..very ..disappointing... They could have done so much with this but again a big miss...I tried to explain to the manager how disappointing this was and just a waste of money. She went on to say I just don't know what else we could do. Wow... I had so many ideas.. maybe because I do this for a living, But really anyone could see there are improvements needed.. This Paintball Haunt could be great but for now....SAVE YOUR $25 AND SPEND IT ON SOMETHING ELSE BECAUSE THIS IS NOT WORTH YOUR TIME OR MONEY.. We then went on to the Haunted Hayride.... Let's say we where not disappointed.. I cannot say to much.. do not want to give it away but this is truly worth the $$$Outstanding characters.. Have a Happy Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • All and all a fun time

    More fun then scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Fun filled adventure

    A fun filled adventure which our kids loved! Not so scary but it was entertaining nevertheless. The cornfield maze was amazing, our pick of the lot among all the four attractions. The hayride was good too; it would have been scarier had there been a few more actors. NB: Make sure you get the VIP tickets or else you would find yourself stuck in those long lines.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Terrifying, lifetime horror experience

    Terrifying and Scary! Amazing characters, friendly staff, electrifying ambience and four attractions at a decent admission fee. Lifetime horror experience and looking forward for another visit next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Wasn't scary

    This place wasn't scary at all.. the only thing you will get scared is the $65 for 4 attractions and the huge lines. The biggest disappointment ever. Don't waste your money here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Overpriced, not-so-worthy effects

    Having visited quite a few haunted houses before, this one should easily fall in the worst ever list. Overpriced, disorganized staff, lack of good performers and not-so-worthy effects. Everything feels very ordinary and sometimes even tests your patience. We wouldn’t recommend to anyone and we wouldn’t even think of returning again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Extraordinary dramatic

    This is the best place if you love to be scared!!! The hayride was decorated with attractive props and long enough to give more fun. Scary corn field, drive in movie and smoke fields surprised us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ultimate scares and fun

    Great entertainment and lots of scares and fun. We love being scared and this place is great in that. Each year they come up with something new and unique. We have been going to this place since we were teens. This was our 3rd year going and we had ultimate fun like all times. Thanks for maintaining this haunt so well going.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Same old stuff

    Poorly created, poorly managed and poorly maintained haunted house is what I would describe, after having a very tedious experience. Four attractions, but four separate lines, each one very long enough to test your patience. We paid the extra bucks thinking there might be something creative inside, but in vain. The same old stuff, by amateurish actors, who were more like an irritation than being scary. The Mud Run attraction was quite fine, but nothing so special. Choose this one only if you run out of all other options.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Excellent fear factor

    Excellent fear factor. I only remember closing my eyes and screaming but the best part is that we really enjoyed each minute even though they scared the life out of me. My boyfriend and I had a blast time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spectral imaginary world

    This was my first visit to any haunted house that to with my office colleges. Zombies were moving around and dramatic ghosts were driving me to the world of horror. When me and my team moved inside “House of Insanity”, actors were touching us… that was so thrilling. Hay ride is quite long and decorated well. Actors were realistic, and music was too good…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • New horror moment in each attraction

    Wonderful! True to its name, this place truly defines a new horror moment in each attraction. Astonished by creepy actors as they were damn scary in their outfits. Perfect ambience, adequate time for Haunted Hayride and cooperative staff. The Unknown and Dementia attraction was so terrifying and filled with full of surprises. Love to back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great hayride!

    The hayride was great! The first act was amazing! They had us scared the whole time and they never broke character! Loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Hayride 2017

    This hayride used to be awesome. The past 2 years, not so much. A few actors jump up on the wagon and get in your face. Not really scary. They definitely need to step up their game. Not a professional troupe of horror actors here, more like they hired all family and friends...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Hayride

    Hayride beginning was awesome, the first 3-4 scenes they had, there was so much energy, and the actors really enjoyed what they were doing. I wish the rest of the way was like that. The rest of the way from there were actors that weren't too scary nor entertaining. Not a lot of actors either.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Hayride

    Hayride beginning was awesome, the first 3-4 scenes they had, there was so much energy, and the actors really enjoyed what they were doing. I wish the rest of the way was like that. The rest of the way from there were actors that weren't too scary nor entertaining. Not a lot of actors either.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Ok - Not the best

    The first attraction of the night was the hay ride. There was a lot of dead space in between scenes. There needs to be more actors in the hay ride. A big chunk of the hay ride was young kids screaming in your face. The scariest part of the hay ride was when the tractor driver crashed into a scene. I mean literally crashed the wagon into the scene. The corn was a better experience. The scenes were decorated great. There was barley any dead space, which is excellent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome

    First time in a couple years since I was went on a Halloween attraction. The 2 my friend and I went through was the Killer Kornmaze and the Unknown.I thought the kornmaze was the best out the 2 we went through. Definitely was scary, but I wish while you were walking through the corn that someone would pop out at you. I think that would have made the walk through a lot better.The unknown I thought was okay. It wasn't as scary in my opinion. I think they needed more actors to scare you as you walked through. Overall, I had a great time. They do offer food and there was a DJ that played music. Prices were decent as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • If you go anywhere else you wasted money

    The line for the hayride is worth the wait. In the five years we've gone the longest we've ever waited was 40 minutes. The maze is amazing. NOTE: first visit i had a bad knee and had to quit it early. There is some climbing involved. I'd also advise purchasing the package you can always come back the next day to finish if it gets too late. Purchasing tickets ahead of time cuts the amount of time you stand in line to get your coins. While you can't take pictures in the attractions you can get some great photo opps with the characters walking around. The staff is great, very helpful and friendly. Friday and Saturday night are VERY busy and weather doesn't usually stop people from showing up. Wear layers, the hayride can get cold but if you walk the maze you can build up a sweat!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • BEST ONE

    went to this attraction 2 yrs ago and I LOVED IT! Had such a fun and scary time. The past 2 years my friends and i went somewhere else and nothing could even come close to the feild of terror. DEFINATLY going this year!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Pissed my Pants

    Hayride- first you come to the coin taker and she was very polite dealing with rude people. The ride it was okay, actors need to up their game but they change the layout and the scenes are by far worth seeing. Just wish zombies did better job. Took about 30 minutes.KillerKorn - first person again is the coin taker and she gave us rules & even thanked us for coming. Then she introduced us to the guy behind us. OMg not gonna give it away but he was AWESOME. by far BEST scare of my life. Pissed my pants prior to even start starting the walk. jebediah scared the freaking piss out of me literally. Oh they had a group in front of us run out scared so they sang a song. (Nah nah bye bye) everyone in line joined in. Funny but made us even more scared. As you're walking through the corn the different scenes are scary as all hell because you don't know where anybody is going to jump out. The people at the end in the clown room could have been a little bit more scarier but then being chased by the chainsaw in the end OMG I couldn't run fast enough out of there. I did get my cardio workout and the scare alone cuz it was to die for. Thank God I had my monthly friend because I had a pad on so it save my pants from getting wet. Took us a good 45 minutes to walk/run at end through.Unknown- the unknown to start off the guy with a gun didn't really make me feel comfortable with today's day in age. But inside it was extremely scary some empty scenes which was a little disappointing but the other actors in the other scenes that were filled made up for it by far I absolutely love the fear of the unknown. 20 minutes to go through.Ok the 3d barn is actually pretty cool just wish the glasses could stay on the face a little bit better. I didn't quite care for the coin person he was a little bit rude. My problem with him last I went back to tell him that the glasses weren't staying on and he said to freaking bad lady. And I asked him who the manager was and he told me he was and I just thought he was a little obnoxious. But the inside was absolutely great the proper setup awesome the actors were awesome like I said the problem was with the glasses not staying on my face. And again that was my only issue. 1/2 hour to walk through really took in the decorations done up really cool.Paintball- it's worth the money if you have kids and they don't want to do anything else because they're too afraid. It's not something that I would do with just my husband and I because it's just paintball and riding around shooting people. It was so cool how the zombie did jump up on the trailer while we were shooting the other zombies and we didn't know he was on the trailer so that he did scare us. But like I said that's really good for like the pre teens or the little kids but as an adult I found it not scary and quite boring but the scenes and everything were set up pretty cool and I guess that's what paintball supposed to be but its not my thing. Half hour ride.Now all together the field of terror I think is awesome it's well worth the money. I wouldn't buy my tickets online because they charge a convenience fee because they are purchased through a third party. I don't quite understand the whole purpose of the waivers but I think it's pretty cool that they had waivers. Also if you don't want to wait in line the VIP purchasing is a good idea my thing with a VIP I did find some of those people to be rude but hey they weren't raised with manners. Now my only gripe & biggest gripe I don't smoke and standing in line and people smoking drives me absolutely nuts and I wish there was a way that the smoking could be more controled the especially when you're standing in line at the corral. Now I will give kudos to the cornfields because they did have scary actors asking people politely not to smoke but in places say it on the hayride we had an actor jump on the hayride with a cigarette that was not cool but like I said if there's a way to control the people smoking in line and telling them or having big signs placed no smoking no smoking no smoking it would help. Anyway I really enjoy it it's a great setup the DJ was just okay been better in the past this year he was okay. You would think your at a farm they'd play country music nope not at all or club music nope just random songs. Years past they'd have line dancing music and the actors would dance and that I missed this year. Then maybe it was because we came on Halloween. The food oMG I don't know what that food truck was the one that had the ribs & chicken but it's the one with loud ass truck but oh my gosh its food was out of this world. so if you come on an empty stomach and you come at 7 o'clock you could get everything done and still have a good time. Oh the other thing I heard standing in line was complaining that people were afraid they didn't have enough time to do everything. But I asked a coin taker and she explained they stop selling tokens at 11 and they stay open until everybody is done with every attraction so they could be there till 3 o'clock in the morning but they let you finish everything so you get your money's worth and it was worth it it was worth every dime we spent and this is our fourth year common and hopefully will be there next year but the field of terror rocked it and killed it this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    13 out of 15 found this review helpful

  • Keeps on getting better!

    I went this year and it was by far still one of my favorite haunts. You get your $$ worth when you come here with the Cornfield maze alone. The hayride can use some more help and the actors need to step up their game on the hayride, but the rest of the attractions, the barn, the maze, the 3D dementia make up for it. Def a fun and scary experience! My friend ran in the cornfield for about a good minute straight and the actor ran right behind her! they did this a lot great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Awesome awesome awesome!!!

    Just got home! I screamed my a$$ off tonight ... I went last year and this year I went as a first date actually. And it was one of the best first dates I've ever been on. We had so much fun!!! The 3D was aesthetically awesome, wish there was a few more scares in there tho. Best corn maze BY FAR (and I go to a lot, I love this time of year and haunted attractions). You definitely get your money's worth. And the food is great!!! You can buy your tickets and picture with a card but need cash if you want food. Definitely 5/5 for me!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Best In Tri-State Area

    We go to FIELD OF TERROR year after year. As avid huant fans, we have traveled hours to "top rated" haunts in NJ, NY and PA and FIELD OF TERROR is still our NUMBER 1 A+ haunted attraction. They always seem to get better year after year even when it seems impossible. By far BEST Corn Maze anywhere! Great Job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    11 out of 12 found this review helpful

  • AMAZING!!

    This place is awesome don't bother wasting your time somewhere else if you're only going to one haunted house this year. and for the person that said its dirty and you can catch Ebola your ******* idiot and you don't even catch it that why review a place like that go somewhere else then. LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • AWESOME

    We have gone the past 6 years and by far this year is the BEST! KILLER Corn is OMG scarest by far. The group in front of us the lady pooped her pants. Hayride is very intense Love all the pumpkin lights very creepy. Unknown is just as scary as the past. Dementia is so cool as long as you wear your glasses they provide. The Zombie paintball is cool as hell. Wouldve loved more zombies to shot but for the first year with the amount of balls provided its awesome and I see it getting better next year. Awesome Haunt and by far one of the BEST!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Great place!

    Hay ride is basic. All the other other attractions are great. They have a dance floor, DJ, some food vendors and a fire pit for the people who don't do the attractions or to just sit and relax after your done with everything. The people are nice. The characters are great. I have been going here with my kids ages 18, 15, 12 & 8 for 3 years now and the all love it. We had done some of the other area attractions and this one was the best.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Really Disappointed

    I went to this one last year and expected that they had upped their game but I was just as disappointed as last year. Aside from a few shock value scares..it wasn't worth the hour drive. Don't waste your time unless you need something not so scary for children. You spent 80% of the hayride in empty space looking at stars.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Family Fun 4 All

    I go here at least three times every year for the last three yrs. My husband and two kids (9&14) absolutely LOVE this place. If u don't like haunted attractions like my then 6 yr old did at first it's still a great place to sit by the fire with hot chocolate or dance on the dance floor to the DJ. Also it def won't break the bank.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Love this place!

    I've been going to this place for the last 3 years and I love it. They definitely give you your money's worth as far as length of the attractions. They're not quick to get through. The props and sets are so detailed and creative and the most of the characters are pretty awesome too. Wouldn't say it's terribly scary but they'll get you a few times. Would definitely recommend!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Pretty Decent - Not Great

    For the price you pay you would expect a little more scares but it was decent. The corn maze would've been more enjoyable had there been more actors and not just random customers jumping out of the corn. Maybe they can put some more space and time in between groups as well because we ended up catching the people in front of us within like 5 minutes. The hayride was ok, as well as the other 2 attractions. I think if they hired more people and not just teenagers people would pay more and it would be more thrilling.

    Posted September 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 6 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?