Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Dracula's Domain Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 569 Monmouth Road
  • Jackson, NJ
  • 732-928-0393
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
The bravest of souls
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Haunted Trails, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Great experience fun and scary

    Super fun haunt!! Great attraction with scary and fun actors. Cool walk through mazes with awesome sets. Would total recommend checking them out this Halloween season for a spooky fun time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Always a fun time, but here's a few suggestions

    Been coming here for years now with my friends. We always go on the Haunted Hayride, so that's what I'll mainly focus on in this review. It's always been a scary fun time, but I've noticed that the same scenes and scares are a tad overused (nothing's really changed over the years, so I know what to expect whenever I go). I'm not saying the whole thing has to change, but perhaps changing the approaches of the scares can spice things up a bit? I was upset to find the roaming zombie girls and that weird stilt creature located at the entrance were axed after my first visit, hopefully it was only due to a shortage of staff and they didn't actually rid the domain of them. I was also upset to discover that my favorite part of the hayride was cut out by my second visit! It was the part where we stopped in front of this projector and a screen. These disembodied voices were saying things like "we're closer than you think" and "we're always watching you" while live footage of the cart we were on was being projected on the screen. It was terrifying that we could not see who was filming us. My friend even saw a hand reach for her foot. They were filming us at ALL KINDS OF ANGLES!! So scary!! If that part could be brought back, I would LOVE that. I honestly think that was the best/scariest part of the whole hayride, so sad it's gone :( I am definitely coming back for it has evolved into a tradition, but hopefully some things have changed. Super excited to see y'all this 2019 season!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very creative

    Dracula is an old timer. You can see in movies from the yesterday years and they were presented surrealistically. The actors did a great job, they breathed life into the Dracula and behaved like them. The same as it is in the movies. The crew managed to give a hassle free entertainment. Went on a Sunday night with family and still managed to get through all the haunts. Hayride was as always enjoyable. The wagon which is old and bumpy took us into the deep forest. The props were all creatively used. Special effects did have the right impact on us. Mayhem on beasts and monsters, like a Halloween carnival. It was fun and we loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified brilliant

    We make it a point to attend most of the haunts and chose this one for our last weekend. You will find scares everywhere in and out of all the attractions. The actors were brilliant. They were all looking like real monsters with good makeup and clothing. It was three attraction under one roof. They had designed the scenes such that no nook and corner or a winding path is spared. The special effects were magnificent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great fun

    It was a wonderful time at Dracula's Domain. The walk through the famed psychopath was great fun. Scares came from all sides and I can’t recollect how many times we screamed. The set design was fantastic, so where the actors’ costumes. We two had a great time in there. I will visit again with my kids. Will definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thrilling venture

    Great price for what you get! The sounds used gave us ample instances to get alarmed. It certainly was entertaining and we had a good time. Definitely be back for a new thrilling venture.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified not scary at all

    not scary at all, actors were very lazy and didn't even try to come up to you in the corn maze or psychopath, hayride felt long and drawn out for no reason, was mostly just driving. Been going here for four years and it's only been getting worse.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great experience fun and scary

    Super fun haunt!! Great attraction with scary and fun actors. Cool walk through mazes with awesome sets. Would total recommend checking them out this Halloween season for a spooky fun time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Always a fun time, but here's a few suggestions

    Been coming here for years now with my friends. We always go on the Haunted Hayride, so that's what I'll mainly focus on in this review. It's always been a scary fun time, but I've noticed that the same scenes and scares are a tad overused (nothing's really changed over the years, so I know what to expect whenever I go). I'm not saying the whole thing has to change, but perhaps changing the approaches of the scares can spice things up a bit? I was upset to find the roaming zombie girls and that weird stilt creature located at the entrance were axed after my first visit, hopefully it was only due to a shortage of staff and they didn't actually rid the domain of them. I was also upset to discover that my favorite part of the hayride was cut out by my second visit! It was the part where we stopped in front of this projector and a screen. These disembodied voices were saying things like "we're closer than you think" and "we're always watching you" while live footage of the cart we were on was being projected on the screen. It was terrifying that we could not see who was filming us. My friend even saw a hand reach for her foot. They were filming us at ALL KINDS OF ANGLES!! So scary!! If that part could be brought back, I would LOVE that. I honestly think that was the best/scariest part of the whole hayride, so sad it's gone :( I am definitely coming back for it has evolved into a tradition, but hopefully some things have changed. Super excited to see y'all this 2019 season!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very creative

    Dracula is an old timer. You can see in movies from the yesterday years and they were presented surrealistically. The actors did a great job, they breathed life into the Dracula and behaved like them. The same as it is in the movies. The crew managed to give a hassle free entertainment. Went on a Sunday night with family and still managed to get through all the haunts. Hayride was as always enjoyable. The wagon which is old and bumpy took us into the deep forest. The props were all creatively used. Special effects did have the right impact on us. Mayhem on beasts and monsters, like a Halloween carnival. It was fun and we loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified brilliant

    We make it a point to attend most of the haunts and chose this one for our last weekend. You will find scares everywhere in and out of all the attractions. The actors were brilliant. They were all looking like real monsters with good makeup and clothing. It was three attraction under one roof. They had designed the scenes such that no nook and corner or a winding path is spared. The special effects were magnificent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great fun

    It was a wonderful time at Dracula's Domain. The walk through the famed psychopath was great fun. Scares came from all sides and I can’t recollect how many times we screamed. The set design was fantastic, so where the actors’ costumes. We two had a great time in there. I will visit again with my kids. Will definitely recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thrilling venture

    Great price for what you get! The sounds used gave us ample instances to get alarmed. It certainly was entertaining and we had a good time. Definitely be back for a new thrilling venture.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified not scary at all

    not scary at all, actors were very lazy and didn't even try to come up to you in the corn maze or psychopath, hayride felt long and drawn out for no reason, was mostly just driving. Been going here for four years and it's only been getting worse.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scenes were frightening

    Loved everything about Dracula Domain. Went there with a big group of family and friends. The theme was interesting to everybody of all age group. Scenes were frightening and also funny at times. The maze was pretty challenging with too many wrong turns. We hardly made through it. The actors are perfect and exhibited their skills really well. Looked exactly like in the movies. Special effects and props added to the whole mood. We are coming back for more fun and scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified scares were plenty

    One of the best haunts I’d visited this year. The haunted hayride through the 66 acres of woods would creep you out. That is lots of area, and as a result, the scares were plenty in numbers. Few of the scare actors had such grotesque figures that it freaked me out. Actors’ makeup and costumes looked real. The walk through the psycho path was equally scary. Hidden jump scares startled me few times. I also encountered a creepy clown that came after me. The scare factor was average. The entry fee was also not too steep. Check it out if you’re in NJ.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very fun and scary

    Very fun and scary haunt. Really scary and the actors were awesome. If you haven't gone before, you have to go! Even if you don't get scared, you'll have fun that’s 100% guaranteed.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • creepy at best

    I and wife opted to visit Dracula’s after much deliberation. But it turned out the best decision we could have made. The place was awesome scary and lots of fun. The hayride through the dark acres was creepy at best. The psycho path that followed had more intense scares. The twisting and turning path hides many creepy characters hell bent on scaring the crap out of the visitors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Realistic set design

    Scary as hell!! Very realistic set design. Our whole group got scared more than a few times!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified One of a kind

    Excellent scares, props and ambience. I and friends had a great time in Dracula’s. The haunted hayride through the creepy haunted acres was one of a kind experience. I was totally freaked out by few scary characters that came from behind my place in the wagon and scared the crap out of me. Kudos to the people who designed the winding path. Actors all did a great job in Dracula’s. I recommend this place to all scare seekers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Waste of time and money

    Waste of time and money. They got the space, you feel like you have a lot to move around and encounter, but that’s about it. Most of the time you will be walking around seeing nothing. The actors seem uninterested, the sets are boring, and some of the staffs are rude too. And all this comes at a heavy prize. Will surely not visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Terribly disappointed

    We were terribly disappointed, right from the start to the end. Very poor production values, less number of artists in a comparatively large area, altogether it’s a very boring journey. The staffs sometimes wouldn’t even care about your presence. Not at all recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Sufficiently long attractions

    Went with my wife and kid.. had a tough time controlling my son’s screaming. For just $15, the haunted hayride was sufficiently long.. lots of cool effects as well. Actors’ performance was good. I will come again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Ultimate Scary Adventure

    I went to Dracula Domain with my hubby and kids… this was the last show of the season and we thoroughly enjoyed… it has spectral fun for all age groups. Clowns were entertaining my kids well… after that we enjoyed the haunted hayride. My hubby was pleased to see how mischievous activities can be so adventures. It’s like our nightmare dreams coming true. I will come here in the next season to rock once again with lots of new surprises.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best haunt I recently visited

    It was the best haunt I visited recently.. the actors were great and they kept us on our toes. I screamed out loud few times.. my BF also had a startled expression few times. Overall, the experience was worth the money spent. The staff was friendly as well. I would recommend this place to anyone..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Terrifying

    I am madly in love with scary fun… this time me and my friend have been at Dracula’s Domain. We felt like it was an excellent choice. Ghosts were resembling to real and following us sadistically. Haunted Hayride was pretty long and terrifying. My friend was shouting wildly while I was enjoying a lot. They presented the horror world well…highly recommended haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Some scares here and there

    Nothing much to rave about, but the domain has its moments here and there. The hayride was fun and scary with those occasional surprises and pop-ups. The cornfield seemed a little boring though. More suited for kids than adults. The little ones along with us loved it and had their ‘terrific’ moments at some places.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Psycho Path was the scariest

    My wife and kids loved this haunt.... each of the three attraction is spooky and the makeup art is impressive to say the least. The props and sets were good as well. The Psycho Path was the most scariest one for us. There is lots of stuff to do in the common area. The staff was friendly as well. We got VIP pass so that we could skip the queue.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary, highly skilled actors

    We had so much fun. Scary and highly skilled actors. Haunted hayride was real fun with scares in between. Manageable queue and Corn Stalkers was the best for me. Can’t wait to do it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified World of horror!!

    Decorated with horrifying props Dracula’s Domain is so dramatic… great actors and super music… it really gives you new way to enjoy life. The place is filled with magnetic vibes of horror. You surly remember your childhood sensation while watching horror serial or movie!!! And the same world came alive… so visit and enjoy the world of horror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Very scary all three attractions were very interactive

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a blast!

    Not over the top scary but had its moments. Myself and my 6 year old did the hayride and psychopath! People at the gate and anyone not involved in the haunt itself were really courteous. Great night and we will definitely do it again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Loved it!!

    Me and my husband took our niece and 2 daughters ages 9-12. 2 of them liked it and one was terrified lol. I thought it was great! It was definatley scary but not over the top. We did the hayride. We will def be back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wasn't impressed

    I went on the 17th, and I don't know if it was a bad night or they didn't care, but either way, it seemed the actors were not into it and were easy to break character. I wouldn't go back, but who knows what anyone else would think.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Scary

    Nice and dark. Different scary scenarios and themes so it keeps it interesting.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 15 found this review helpful

Dracula's Domain
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?