×
• New Jersey Edition •

 
Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Kim's Krypt Haunted Mill Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 5932 Colonial Valley Road
  • Spring Grove, PA
  • 717-225-4811
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Pre-teen Plus
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails, Ghost Tours, Escape Games, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Remarkable

    Really huge haunt. No attraction is short, and you have got plenty of time to walk at your own pace. No compulsion to follow any group whatsoever. Well, it was prettty scary. I had never jumped and screamed like this before. Dark despair was dark and scary as the term suggests. We were scared left, right and center in there. Terror trail also had few moments that freaked me out. Great performance by the actors in general.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worst experience

    Absolute worst experience. They were less crowded but we were still rushed throught with large groups.The actors gave it a good try, but most of the setup were kind of boring. The only scary thing was its so hoge and we were walking…walking and walking!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excellent house

    We travelled for an hour…. it was 100% worth the drive. The lines weren’t too long. The haunted house was excellent with creative sets, amazing scares, props and actors who knew their job well. The fire pit little beyond the halfway mark was thoughtful as it helped us to stay warm. Dark despair was my favorite. The food outside was awesome and there was also a really cute gift shop with some unique things.Certainly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well worth it

    Delightful haunt spread out in this 64 acre land. A unique action packed and terrifying 6attractions. It is not the usual kind. The mills were truly horrifying. Madness was the word that came to my mind. Indulge in the fear and know how to face them. Most of the scares hit the right spot. I was there with my children and we had fun trying to find our way out. Interesting scenes filled our way. Surprises complotely amazed us. Well worth it for anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic

    Wow what an experience!! Just fantastic! Terror trail was frightening. Actors could pounce on us from all quarters. Can’t talk this morning from a sore throat from screaming.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wasn’t scary

    It wasn’t scary at all, not enough actors as it’s a huge haunt. I only got scared twice. Overall it was fun just not scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terror trail wicked

    Kim’s had a combination of new and old type scares. The attractions were long and you got plenty of time to get scared and soak in the ambiance. The terror trail had few nerve wracking moments. Dark despair had more intense scares. Actors’ performance throughout was commendable. My friend was freaked out by the lady in the straightjacket. Staff was friendly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Remarkable

    Really huge haunt. No attraction is short, and you have got plenty of time to walk at your own pace. No compulsion to follow any group whatsoever. Well, it was prettty scary. I had never jumped and screamed like this before. Dark despair was dark and scary as the term suggests. We were scared left, right and center in there. Terror trail also had few moments that freaked me out. Great performance by the actors in general.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worst experience

    Absolute worst experience. They were less crowded but we were still rushed throught with large groups.The actors gave it a good try, but most of the setup were kind of boring. The only scary thing was its so hoge and we were walking…walking and walking!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excellent house

    We travelled for an hour…. it was 100% worth the drive. The lines weren’t too long. The haunted house was excellent with creative sets, amazing scares, props and actors who knew their job well. The fire pit little beyond the halfway mark was thoughtful as it helped us to stay warm. Dark despair was my favorite. The food outside was awesome and there was also a really cute gift shop with some unique things.Certainly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Well worth it

    Delightful haunt spread out in this 64 acre land. A unique action packed and terrifying 6attractions. It is not the usual kind. The mills were truly horrifying. Madness was the word that came to my mind. Indulge in the fear and know how to face them. Most of the scares hit the right spot. I was there with my children and we had fun trying to find our way out. Interesting scenes filled our way. Surprises complotely amazed us. Well worth it for anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic

    Wow what an experience!! Just fantastic! Terror trail was frightening. Actors could pounce on us from all quarters. Can’t talk this morning from a sore throat from screaming.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wasn’t scary

    It wasn’t scary at all, not enough actors as it’s a huge haunt. I only got scared twice. Overall it was fun just not scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terror trail wicked

    Kim’s had a combination of new and old type scares. The attractions were long and you got plenty of time to get scared and soak in the ambiance. The terror trail had few nerve wracking moments. Dark despair had more intense scares. Actors’ performance throughout was commendable. My friend was freaked out by the lady in the straightjacket. Staff was friendly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Thrills and Chills

    We were a gang of friends and family. It was a big haunt and loved all the attractions it had. Amazed with the entire set. And it was fun. Loved the actors. They were energetic, bouncy lot. People were screaming around. Both the mills are scary…each had unique haunt. Tried the escape rooms which was just a five minute each. Thrilling and exciting experience. Totally worth the money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Crazy maze!

    Interactive haunt with six different attractions all uniquely themed. The mill was the scariest…loved the scenes…. dark and horror filled. Most of us were running helterskelter. We could hear screams from distant corners.The actors kept to the tone of the theme. The new zombie escape rooms were fun. House of eyes was a unique attempt. Not seen it anywhere. Loved the challenge in the crazy maze. It was so much fun.love to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Freaking scary

    Holy hell this was the best!! freaking scary. They let our group stay together even though we were kinda a big group. It was a horror filled event…the actors were never short of tricks.Haunted mill had some bone-chilling moments. Good execution and it always caught me unawares. The place is really huge and hence make sure that you wear comfy shoes.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing special effects

    Props were scary and used effectively. The special effects were amazing with air cannons startling you to the right and even wrong direction. It was a great evening. Will come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Longest haunted trail

    It was an amazing experience at this longest haunted trail that was well worth the effort and money put in. Went with friends and we got to spend more than 10 hours in there. This calls for a perfect outing where you can spend fun time with family. I am never the scared type. This haunt left me screaming and wanting for more. It left us surprised and amazed and we had the most scariest moments. You can hear air cannons and other loud noises that startle you. The haunts displays the amount of hard work that had gone in. It was wonderful and we look to come back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified creepy

    This is one humongous of a haunt and we were left wanting for more. The property itself looked creepy and we got to spend a day experiencing and enjoying all the scares. The staff were sweet and helped us through the acres of land. Animatronics used in terms of lights and sound were good. It made us jump and scream and we had a great run. Definitely worth a try.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Quality Scares

    What I liked about Kim's Krypt is that it featured some old fashioned scares. The place was really big, so make sure that you wear good shoes. The scares were of good quality in general. The haunted mill had few nerve wracking moments that had my heart pounding. Dark despair, as the term suggests, was dark and creepy. The scares often caught me by surprise. My wife screamed few times. The maze was disorienting. It also had some hidden jump scares that startled me. Worth your money!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified OH MY GOSH

    OH MY GOSH!!!!! The terror trail featured some creepy monsters that scared the crap out of us. Actors’ makeup was top-notch. We were exhausted in the end. Plan to visit the other attractions on next visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty scary

    It was our first trip to Kim's Krypt Haunted Mill and I loved it. The haunt was pretty scary, and the props and set design stood out. None of the attractions were short, and you have the freedom to walk at your own pace and convenience. The scares came from all sides. The trail had few creepy props and jump scares. House of eyes was my GF’s favourite. Dark despair was pretty scary. For one, you can’t see much ahead, and secondly, you’ll realize the scares only when they’re right in front of you. The actors’ were passionate about their roles, and it shows in the performance. Overall, it was a refreshing experience to both of us. I will definitely recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun, scare, laughter

    Was there last weekend with friends and it was a whole new experience for all of us. It was a good cocktail mix of fun scare and laughter. The trail was in a sprawling 62 acres of land and we get to experience a lot of scares. It is sheer hard work from the crew to create something of this kind. The actors added to its glory. They enjoyed work and had fun scaring us. Correct makeup and dressing. The staff was helpful and friendly. Overall something fun to do as a group.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest haunt

    Scary is the final word you have in mind as you get out of the exit. The actors and decorations are off the hook and very detailed. This place definitely has the scariest haunted attraction in the state.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terror trail was the best

    This was certainly one of the best haunted places I’d visited this year. The attractions were all pretty long, and no one makes you stay with a group or follow them. You can take your own time to walk around and get scared left and right. The terror trail had many scares that had me jumping. Dark despair was my husband’s favourite. May be because I screamed the most in there. The actors’ makeup and costumes were spot-on. House of eyes was terrifying to say the least. We plan to do the rest of the attractions next time. We also got a ride in the hearse with Kim and she has some good stories to tell. Certainly recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Kim's Krypt Haunted Mill
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?