Advertisement

Cornfield of Terror Reviews

 
  • 723 W. Herschel Street
  • Egg Harbor City, NJ
  • 609-593-6180
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Cornfield of Terror 10 and up, Cornmaze and Hayride any age
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • great

    i got so scared

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth the money

    Had such an amazing time at the corn maze. Its was very good & the actors are very thought full , I started to get really bad chest pain, the actor walked up ahead of me & told the guys with chain saws to not turn them on . Besides that I highly suggest everyone goes here for some good scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified First time. Great!

    Brought 16 year old daughter and her friend! They had a blast ! Met some new friends in line who went through experience with them. My daughter said,"Mom, if you want me to join track and field just put a guy with a chain saw behind me! I never ran so fast!". " " I actually felt like I was in a scary movie instead of just watching it!" Afterwards, they hung out with new friends comparing notes, taking selfies, having snacks near outdoor fire pit/sitting area where a movie was being shown. Great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared crazy fun

    There is so much going on it’s crazy this is my most favorite place now u should definitely go for some fun and they have more then just a cornfield like a snack bar a camp fire and some movies overall vary vary fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary!!

    Scary good time!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Peed myself.

    Took a group out aged 9 to 60. I was not the only one who peed myself. The creatures of the night were out to terrify but respected the fear of the children. The finale was truly worthy of terror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Horrified

    This farm does it right ! So scary ! They have it together . Very organized and great staff

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • great

    i got so scared

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Worth the money

    Had such an amazing time at the corn maze. Its was very good & the actors are very thought full , I started to get really bad chest pain, the actor walked up ahead of me & told the guys with chain saws to not turn them on . Besides that I highly suggest everyone goes here for some good scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified First time. Great!

    Brought 16 year old daughter and her friend! They had a blast ! Met some new friends in line who went through experience with them. My daughter said,"Mom, if you want me to join track and field just put a guy with a chain saw behind me! I never ran so fast!". " " I actually felt like I was in a scary movie instead of just watching it!" Afterwards, they hung out with new friends comparing notes, taking selfies, having snacks near outdoor fire pit/sitting area where a movie was being shown. Great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared crazy fun

    There is so much going on it’s crazy this is my most favorite place now u should definitely go for some fun and they have more then just a cornfield like a snack bar a camp fire and some movies overall vary vary fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary!!

    Scary good time!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Peed myself.

    Took a group out aged 9 to 60. I was not the only one who peed myself. The creatures of the night were out to terrify but respected the fear of the children. The finale was truly worthy of terror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Horrified

    This farm does it right ! So scary ! They have it together . Very organized and great staff

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best scare evrr

    I have been going for the last several years and every year it gets better and better. Whether you go with a girlfriend or friend or a new group you will have the best time of your life along with the hayride and the movie times outside ! me and a group of friends tend to go almost every weekend in the month of October that's how great it is and we are never disappointed so go out and have a great scare

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great Fun!!

    This was my first time doing anything like this and it was one of the scariest things ever. I almost ran back out and didn't do it. It was amazing but I don't want to try it again. It was three of us in the group and it should have been more.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome Scary Corn Maze

    It was spooky and scary. Really had a scary good time! I recommend you bring a group for even more fun. Just try to remember where you are and not to get lost. Lol

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • definite must see

    loved loved loved this...definite must go... be careful of bringing kids under 10 because my 8 year old had a true meltdown... i am a 40 year old adult and i was scared!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great Haunt

    Went with my teen kids and had a blast. Everyone liked it and was scared. Well worth admission price

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • 2nd annual trip.

    This years walk was scarier than last years. I love this place. I said it last year and I'll say it again; this is the BEST haunted walk/hayride in this area. I am a haunted walk/hayride expert. I go to almost everyone, every year. Creamy Acres, Eastern State, Scullville, you name it, I've been there. And this still the best scare out of all of them. The scenery is worth the money alone; the clear night and rolling fog all set in a corn field. I absolutely recommend this to anyone. For 10 dollars, you can't beat the price.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Scary Thrill

    The Cornfield of Terror was just that, terrifying!!! The hayride we took to get us out into the field was super creepy especially when you heard the sounds of chainsaws in the distance!! And once we were on foot, you literally felt like you were running for your lives!! I really enjoyed it and will definitely be coming back here again!!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great Scare

    The setting of a cornfield is perfect for this haunted attraction. You have no idea where these men wielding chainsaws and creepy figures are hiding. The sudden surprises were the best. I loved the dialogue with the scare actors- they had all different personas. Overall a great trip

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best Corn Maze in the Region

    R and J Farm get it right with the Cornfield of Terror. An excellent Haunt that never disappoints! Scary and fun, a great part of the Halloween Season.

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The best I've been too in years

    Friends and I went to r&j farm to see for are Selves about all the Hipe that we kept hearing about. Let me tell you we Were not Prepared for the mind blowing Scariness that we walked into. The Actors Are the best I've ever seen. And my buddies and I have gone to just about every Haunted house in the Tri-state area. The place was great and the prize was the Cheapest around.Take my Advice bring a Second pair of Underwear, You'll need them!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • scariest time of your life

    I was terrified. It was one of the best Halloween experiences I have had. The cornfield of terror was so professionally done. Can't say enough good things. Everyone should go have a fun scary night. Thank you!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunted Walk in the Region

    I've been to almost every haunted walk/hayride in the area including Fear Factory. Scullville, Eastern State Penitentiary, and Creamy Acres and I can say I was the most scared by the Cornfield of Terror. Legitimate terror. From the incredible scenery, including the open sky, creepy fog rolling over the corn stalks and the awesome decorations, this haunted walk became my favorite. They offer a bonfire, movie for the kids, and a corn maze, as well as delicious apple cider(which I highly recommend). You'd think after getting through the walk this would be priced aggressively with much of the other haunted walks in the area. Nope. 8 dollars a person. This is by far the best value in the area. This is an absolute MUST for any Halloween enthusiasts in the South Jersey area.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Scariest one I've been in this year!

    Me and my friends do haunted attractions every year and this one was awesome! I totally recommend!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • I went to Cornfield of Terror with my husband and we had a blast. If your looking for somewhere to go to get scared this is the place to go!!! We had such an awesome time! We will be going back here every year. Its definitely worth the drive where ever you are coming from,

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Pretty damn good

    best one I've found locally.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?