Advertisement

BANE Haunted Attraction Reviews

 
  • 630 W Mount Pleasant Ave
  • Livingston, NJ
  • 973-369-7677
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Bane is rated as a PG-13 attraction therefore our event is recommended for children 13 and up. Anyone under the age of 12 must be accompanied by an adult.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Escape Games, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Safe Trick or Treating, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified TRUE FEAR

    Bane is so frightening, when me, my sister, and my friend walked through, they scared my sister as if it was nothing. They focused us down until it was me alone. I was so afraid i nearly attacked someone for appearing from the corner. Also, after coming out from the house, we got to take pictures for a low cost, it was amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bane Has Scarred Me For Life

    Bane haunted house has literally traumatized me for life. I've never ever been so scared at a haunted attraction before. Its all about the build up people and Bane knows exactly how to mess with you!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified This Attraction In Livingston Rocks!!!!

    This Place Has Some Scary Zombies!!! And The Clowns Are Amazing... The Most Scariest Part Is The Shock Room!!! If You Never Been There Before, It’s Definitely The Place To Come To October 2018....

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best haunt in NJ by far

    There are a lot of haunted attractions in NJ\NYC, but Bane is by far the best of them. Truth be told, if you've been through one haunt you've been through them all, because they all are pretty much the same, following the same blueprint with identical scares and cliche scenes. But Bane is different. Very different. You'll be separated and have to go through parts of the haunt alone. You'll be in complete darkness at times. You'll have to climb over, crawl under or be placed into things. You'll be grabbed and manhandled, not in an unsafe manor, but in a way that takes the experience over the top.The staff is very professional and the design of the rooms are amazing. There is plenty of safe and secure free parking in their lot, which is well lit with a full security staff. They change it up every year so it is worth coming back year after year. Lines do get long, so go on a weeknight or early in the season.Also, during the rest of the year they have escape rooms, and monthly Apocalypse events, where they give you guns and you get to walk through the haunt shooting zombies, which is pretty awesome. Most nights will have a theme, like The Purge, Clown Night or 80's Night.I recommend you try all the haunted attractions in the area, but Bane is the one you'll want to come back to year after year, every year. It's that much better than the rest.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified wtf

    this place will scare you, thrill you and excite you all at once. the line was long and the wait was like 2 hours but once your in that is for gotten with the first scare... we had to clime go under and around crazy objects. cant wait to see what happens next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved it!

    My family and coworkers loved this haunt in NJ! It was the best one we been to in a while!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    It was an amazing experience

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified TRUE FEAR

    Bane is so frightening, when me, my sister, and my friend walked through, they scared my sister as if it was nothing. They focused us down until it was me alone. I was so afraid i nearly attacked someone for appearing from the corner. Also, after coming out from the house, we got to take pictures for a low cost, it was amazing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bane Has Scarred Me For Life

    Bane haunted house has literally traumatized me for life. I've never ever been so scared at a haunted attraction before. Its all about the build up people and Bane knows exactly how to mess with you!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified This Attraction In Livingston Rocks!!!!

    This Place Has Some Scary Zombies!!! And The Clowns Are Amazing... The Most Scariest Part Is The Shock Room!!! If You Never Been There Before, It’s Definitely The Place To Come To October 2018....

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best haunt in NJ by far

    There are a lot of haunted attractions in NJ\NYC, but Bane is by far the best of them. Truth be told, if you've been through one haunt you've been through them all, because they all are pretty much the same, following the same blueprint with identical scares and cliche scenes. But Bane is different. Very different. You'll be separated and have to go through parts of the haunt alone. You'll be in complete darkness at times. You'll have to climb over, crawl under or be placed into things. You'll be grabbed and manhandled, not in an unsafe manor, but in a way that takes the experience over the top.The staff is very professional and the design of the rooms are amazing. There is plenty of safe and secure free parking in their lot, which is well lit with a full security staff. They change it up every year so it is worth coming back year after year. Lines do get long, so go on a weeknight or early in the season.Also, during the rest of the year they have escape rooms, and monthly Apocalypse events, where they give you guns and you get to walk through the haunt shooting zombies, which is pretty awesome. Most nights will have a theme, like The Purge, Clown Night or 80's Night.I recommend you try all the haunted attractions in the area, but Bane is the one you'll want to come back to year after year, every year. It's that much better than the rest.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified wtf

    this place will scare you, thrill you and excite you all at once. the line was long and the wait was like 2 hours but once your in that is for gotten with the first scare... we had to clime go under and around crazy objects. cant wait to see what happens next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Loved it!

    My family and coworkers loved this haunt in NJ! It was the best one we been to in a while!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    It was an amazing experience

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    This place knows how to scare the socks off of people

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Crazy fun in your face excitement

    Bane is a work of art inside with details everywhere and actors who will leave you screaming and crying at best.The rooms varied with many different ways to get from room to room including crawling, sliding and squeezing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Haunted Attraction.

    I went with a few of my co workers to Bane Haunted House. We had a great time, we go every year. Every year it gets better & better. We look forward to it every October. No anamatronics at all. All live actors, very scary. I jumped a few times. I highly recommend people go check out Bane.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best of the BESTTTTT

    Ok I must say I def am the biggest jumper but these daysMost haunted houses are all basic creepy things to look at nothing that’s scary ... then there’s BANE .. we’ll let me tell you bout this place where some of the sickest people work... I mean I’m convinced this is how these people are during the day everyday of the year. I have never jumped so many times, been so freaked but had so much fun for a total of 40 ish mins. It was AWESOME! In the scariest way lol. Don’t want to spoil it for anyone but at one point I thought I was falling to an underworld and never returning. They’re so hands on and that just makes everything so much more real! I loved it wish they were open throughout the year for the haunted house... ( yes I did mercy but went back second time and nailed it) woot woooo... def worth every penny.. lines are lonnnggggg so get there early buy tickets on line... I guess that’s a good thing Cuz if it sucked there would be no line. Dj outside is cool too ur not just standing there bored. Def can’t wait for next year!!!!! Ready to have u guys make me pee in my pants all over again ??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • awesome awesome awesome...!!!!

    This is by far the best & most interactive house. Awesome actors, great staff, amazing props. Nothing fake in this house. You get a great scare for your $.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Test your nerves

    Bane plays on basically every fear, from solitude to spiders. You will be full of fear. The actors are spot on, yeah there are the jump scares but the actors that do speak to you are absolutely insane, they do not break character no matter how hard you try, with that being said do not try to make then break character they just dig deeper at you, it's great. The big guy and little guy acting like inmates were hands down the best, there chemistry was perfect. While in there room someone tried to sneak/run passed them and that big guy can move and snagged him up quick.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing!!!!

    Bane was an amazing haunted house. I loved the fact that it was all actors. Very scary!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So Scary !!

    I went with a group of friends and we usually visit a couple attractions every year and bane is always our top pick !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Intense and Awesome

    Literally so detailed and well thought up. Awesome haunt 10/10!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • They offer so much more than others

    All 3 of my daughters did not make it through the house not even through the first room... my son made it halfway and quit we are definitely coming back next year I must definitely try their escape hello room and the virtual haunt was something that no other ever had-...Bane delivers!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Aweeessssoommmmmeeeee

    This place is not for the weak!! I loved it!!! They are crazy as hell and you will get more than your money’s worth!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much crazy fun!!!!

    Bane was so fun!!! It was so different from other haunts I’ve been to. I don’t want to spoil anything but there was a part where you had to go down a slide. That was thrilling! I was separated from my friends for a bit which I loved, they didn’t as much lol. Overall everything was fantastic. The wait was a bit annoying but so worth it in the end!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted attraction

    So terrifying I couldn't even make it halfway through. They scared me so bad I cried in fear. Best place, best actors. They're unique!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazingly frightening

    There were so many unexpected scares that you could never see the next one coming. The haunt is very interactive and I was scared sh**less.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bane Haunted House

    The attraction last for about 40 minutes. They play on all of your fears. You may start out with your partner but you will get separated a few times. You will crawl, go up stairs then drop down again. Over 40 rooms full of actors ready to get be you a good scare. There is even a friendly Bartender who will tell you a quick story to make your skin crawl. All the screaming you hear will be other customers who are on the verge of asking for mercy.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bane review

    Excellent and very creative ! Actors truly become the role they play. New rooms this year. Entertainment when you wait in line!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING

    If you want a good leg shaking scare go to bane!! I took my family and they left with fear in there eyes all the way until we got home. Best Haunted house in Jersey and ive been to them all

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love this place!

    Best place ever.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bane Haunted House is awesome!!

    Bane Haunted House is so awesome! It's worth it! It's an extremely unique scary and fun haunted attraction! Best I ever went to!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING

    SCARED FROM START TO FINISH, INCREDIBLE

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The Best!

    Best haunt ever!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thursday Fright Fest at Bane

    Okay if you never been to Bane Haunted House you have to go. It is a unique haunted house experience. I went on a date and it was so much fun. It was not the scariest but most entertaining 40 minutes. Without giving too much you will go through an adventure like no other, I felt like I was Alice in Wonderland. It was so perfectly planned out that every turn is an eye opening experience. *WARNING IF YOU DON'T LIKE BEING TOUCHED CLAUSTROPHOBIC OR BEING ALONE, DO NOT GO*

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Keep up the good job!

    Went to Bane and they really stepped up their game from last year! it was so much more intense and they added a little more props and paid a little more attention to detail in the rooms so that was great! This haunt is unlike your normal haunted attraction, they will mess with y our mind! so watch out.. and be prepared to be separated! Kudos to that "Creepy Clown" who scared the crap outta me! lol

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • The best haunted house Ever!

    This was absolutely THE Best haunted house I have been to. There were lots of surprises that I was not expecting. There is a scare factor throughout each hallway and room you enter that will surely have you jumping. This haunted house will not disappoint you. I definitely will be back next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    14 out of 15 found this review helpful

  • best walkthrough in the northeast thus far

    In the tradition of old shool haunted houses from the 80s this haunt is by far the best ive been in so far. I love the fact that its indoors so rain or shine ur in. Cant wait to try out the zombie apocolypse laser tag. Good job guys loved the props by the way. Ill give away just one detail prepare to get separated. Highly recommend to check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • Zombie Apocalypse

    Went to their zombie apocalypse in March, it was very cool. You get to shoot their zombies with laser guns and its scored. Its like gears of war in real life. Very awesome, will definitely be back for the Black Ops mission.

    Posted April 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • pleasantly surprised

    I thought this place was going to be cheesy when we arrived but honestly it was pretty darn good. People said they had their glowsticks taken away but that didn't happen to our group. I kinda wished it did because my girl would've flipped. But yeah this place was really good Def going back.

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Great Job

    Went for lights out night, it was great. They really mean lights out, it was dark but we loved it. My Glowstick was taken from me but they didn't take my boyfriends. I thought that part made it even more scary. It was definitely longer than most haunted houses. Looking forward to coming back! Great job.

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    10 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • love it!!

    I went last night to Bane and I had one of the best experiences there! I went with my uncle and we spent a little while together before we were separated by the boxes. We did meet up right after going through them and then we were re-separated by one other obstacle and finally met up again in the church, although he was called to go through the portal first and I waited in the church to be called for what felt as though forever. That sort of bothered me; he was out of the haunted house around 20 minutes before me. I managed to make the best out of that part though by interacting with the actors and I found it pretty amusing. If you seem friendly and starting talking normally to them they will give you a ton of sass, hence what happened to me haha. You do have to be careful about not accidentally going thru the wrong door out of the attraction, which happened to me once but I was let back into the house by one of the workers and another actor led me the right way. Honestly, this was one of the best haunted houses I've been too and I regret going so late in the season! Definitely going back next year. Multiple times.

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    17 out of 18 found this review helpful

  • Fun to die for

    Was the most absolutely amazing Haunted anything I have ever been to in my life!! Job well done to everyone involved in making it happen!

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • scary thieves

    The haunted house was put together really well, the scenery was definitely the best part. The actors were good with the exception of a few who seemed to hate their jobs and were just plain boring and rude. Don't buy the glowsticks, they charge you for them and then the actors take them right out of your hands and do not give them back. Personally I don't think they should charge you for something they don't let you keep. For all the money they're making, they sure are being cheap. It was fun, but not as scary as I thought it would be. I wouldn't recommend it to my friends or go back.

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • had alot of fun

    it was one of the best haunted houses I have been to in a while. the two complaints I had was the fact that the makeup was poorly done and when some girl yelled mercy they would not let her go. DO NOT GO IF YOU HAVE SEPERATION ANXIETY,A FEAR OF TIGHT SPACES, AND IF YOU ARE RELIGOUS(YOU'LL SEE WHAT I MEAN.)

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • OK

    I was very very very scared while waiting in line for this attraction. I heard the screams and yelps of the people inside the attraction and I was ready to quit. one complaint I had was the line was too damn long. I was waiting there for like 2 hours. in the haunted house their are a lot of pop up scares that I got used to after a while. at first I was scared but when I looked closely at the people in the haunted house the makeup looked really bad. they didn't put much effort into it. if you don't want to be separated don't go in. you get separated 3 times throughout the attraction. You also might be offended during the satanic church service if you are very religious. I did not find this that scary because of the bad makeup but the separation and small spaces really got me. if was a great haunted house (my first one) and I recommend it

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 10 found this review helpful

  • OMG THE BEST EVA

    Bane is the best haunted house ever! SOOOOOO SCARY!!!!!!

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Very Scary!

    You will be separated from your friends if you come in a group of three. It was really scary but it was a fun experience for my friends and I. You will be scared if you go, just saying.

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • So scary it has to be illegal

    This place is freaking awesome like I loved it I came out crying. Even the toughest people will pee on theirselves. The actors are amazing

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    Second time I went to Bane and it was 10 times more scary than the first time I went.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • best haunt

    drove from poconos! we have nothing like this up there. was scared to death. my family loved it!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Freakin' scary as hell....

    Awesome. Totally Awesome. Do not bring the faint of heart. I watched a few people have panic attacks & leave the bldg. They will escort you out if its to much for you. Last night (Sund) there were long lines for a Sund. so be patient as only 2 go at a time but worth waiting for. The actors are awesome. Scary as hell. The girl in room with all the pipes last night scared the living hello out of me. Awesome scare & awesome time....

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Scary Scary Scary.... Worth the wait

    Looong lines but worth the wait. It is an awesome place. Do not try to take pictures. Your phone will be taken away. One of the rules. Follow them all if you know what's good for you. Actors are awesome. Last night the girl in boiler room scared the living hell out of me & then followed me up ramp & stayed in character the whole time. She got me good. Great scare. Well worth it!! :-)

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • I kept losing my balance

    Ok we went last night the line was long but I had a great time I kept fallin lol the guy @ the end yelled at me and all I know I was on the floor lol the clowns were funny is hell my daughter said mercy when we was in the church lol I had fun will tell all my friends good for Halloween

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Had too much fun!!

    This place was awesome!! It was very scary and we had a great time! My friend lost his keys and some how in the dark they found them! We cant wait to come back in November.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • totally worth checking out

    I would definitely recommend this place to my friends. My tips to fellow people 1- do not wear sandals only shoes. And make sure your laces are tight otherwise when you suddenly stop to tie your shoe laces you will have dark creatures yelling at you move move move move lol ( this happened to me)2- buy tickets online. Or be prepared to Stand in cold for long time. The line doesn't move fast in weekends.3- be prepared to face your fears alone. You will be doing things alone. Not always though. Don't worry it's fun:p 4- do not run, you will hurt yourself. 5- seriously people as a parent I am requesting you, try not bringing your 7 year old or even 10 to this. 12 year old is better age for this. If you want to bring them then try the 3 to 5 pm on Sundays. 6- it's going to be dark so carefully chose your path don't end up exiting by mistake. Some people ended up choosing wrong door. 7- have fun don't quit no matter what:-)8- should you get scared or can't move fast let others pass. Just don't quit. You don't want to be in tiny room with 6 people lolol.My request to bane haunted house:1- first of all congrats on this idea. Totally awesome. I might not have screamed once as I am a tough cookie but you played my fear of tight space to the best. I did have a moment of panic attack lolol. 2- can you please make this attraction longer. Only reason is people who get scared which is majority of them, tend to slow down which is ok but then next thing you know there are like 6 of us in tiny room. Hahahaha. You cannot force people to go fast, because they want to do this, it's just that they are shit scared lolol. So please please make this bigger and badder:p

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Very scary and well done

    Staff was rude and didn't listen, otherwise great attraction and very realistic and frightening

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Terrifying & Fun

    Went last night and it was insane. Line was long but expected that. It moved pretty quickly though. Really cool set up. very professional. Even the big tattooed guy out front scared us. Some really creepy zombies and monsters inside. had fun and recommend it.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    Very scary was absolutely amazing! They did such and amazing job with make upand sets! Cant wait for next year!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very good job

    This was a great time. Not for the faint of hart. It was actually rather scary to be honest.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Run for your life

    Awesome, I go to a different haunted house every weekend, every October for past 3 years. This is hands down the best one. You get separated from your friends in some spots, locked in a crate and wheeled around and chased and actually touched by some of the monsters. It was totally awesome.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Run for your life

    Awesome, I go to a different haunted house every weekend, every October for past 3 years. This is hands down the best one. You get separated from your friends in some spots, locked in a crate and wheeled around and chased and actually touched by some of the monsters. It was totally awesome.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    I've been to numerous haunted houses over the years and this is hands down the best. The only one I've ever been to that actually scared me. You get separated from the people you're with in some spots, locked into crates and chased by and actually touched by monsters, I went last year and the year before and it's gotten even better

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • ALRIGHT

    There was a little girl next to me and the scarer pushed her up against the wall and yelled at her as she screamed "mercy" to get out. it was a good scare but i thought it was a little too rough. make sure you make up your mind before you go in because you do not want to waste your money if you chicken out in the beginning. experienced haunted housers come! and if you have seperatio anxiety don't go because YOU WILL BE SEPERATED AND WILL BE ALONE AT ONE POINT!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great house!!!!

    This is one of the scariest haunted houses I have been to. I went last night. Loved the nuns makeup and the clowns makeup! Loved the interactiveness.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome experience!!

    Went last night and had an incredible time. Dark, creepy, spooky, terrifying, you name it!! The room with the clowns had my girlfriend hysterical. There's also a room that I am pretty sure had escaped mental patients spinning you in boxes. Overall, the perfect Halloween experience.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Freak'en Awesome

    My boyfriend (AL) suprised me on friday 10/17/14. I have always wanted to do this. One thing on my bucket. This was the greated thing. I absolutely love it. Cant wait to go back.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing!

    I was very scared. They use a variety of techniques and interactive was to their advantage. The nuns and clowns makeup was superb! Definitely will come again.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best one ever

    This place is great!!! it will scare the hell out of you.It you are looking for a haunted house that's not scary go to church.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BEST HUNTED HOUSE EVER!!!

    It's completely worth it! The price is awesome! Everything is very well put together! You will get separated from your group which makes it more thrilling! Definitely would recommend this to anyone! The staff is very professional! The actors inside the place really took their roles serious which was awesome! Did not expect it to be the way it was I completely thought it was going to be a walk through and that's it but no it was more like a challenge trying to get it! Anyone going have a great time I sure did!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • KEEP YOUR PHONE SAFE

    So I dropped my phone while crawling in this box thing and they found it and that's why I'm giving this place a 5/5 but honestly u won't stay with your group you get seperated then you hug the 1st person you see doesn't matter if you know them so it's an opourtuinty to make friends

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A Living Horror Movie

    Bane Haunted House is one of the scariest things you will ever experience. The things you encounter and have to do inside are insane. This isn't just a casual walk down a dark hall as a robot zombie goes "boo", Bane is 100% live actors. Every twist and turn presents you with a new haunting scenario that will make you tremble in fear. The rooms are very diverse and offer plenty of horrifying encounters with zombies, mutants, clowns, and other mysterious creatures. Throughout the haunt you will feel like you have been transported into a horror movie where you and your friends have been trapped in a house full of psychopathic zombies who are eager to test your limits of fear. As you descend deeper and deeper into the house you will uncover the horrifying secrets and experiments hidden away by the once normal Bane Family... You may even come across little Jennifer Bane, who happens to have a bad habit of devouring human corpses...

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unholy SCHNIKES!!

    Well, I think I peed a little last night halfway through the Bane Haunted House. Without giving away too many spoilers, I will say if you are looking to be scared and ride an adrenaline wave for 30 minutes, this is worth every penny. The place is huge and very well run. Even though the line ahead of us was long, we moved through it extremely fast. (The same length line at Six Flags would have taken over an hour). Some of the ghouls and zombies are incredibly realistic and frightening. It's one thing to watch THE WALKING DEAD on TV and think, "Oh, that's not that scary". Well, when you're in a dark tight hallway and something is shuffling towards you moaning, drooling and bleeding, trust me: You pee a little. Job well done, Bane!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Too scary for younger people

    Most haunted house I have been to let groups go in together. So the 1st person gets scared but the rest just plod on through. At Bane they want to scare you so it is only two at a time and you will be seperated. Me and my friend did find each other so it was not too bad. They said you can be touched and I was. It was not in a hard way but more the hand in the dark to startle you. At one point I was lost in a maze and an actor turned me around pointed me in the right direction while staying in character. The only down side is that my younger brother and his friend bailed very early. It was too much for them. Someone said they do have a less scary times from 3-5 on Sunday so I will bring them back then. All and all I had a great time and got startled many times. If you get scared very easily then this is not the place for you.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Insanley the Best

    This haunt has it going on. It has been a very long time since I have screamed more then once through a haunt. My heart really worked today and my lungs lol. I love the different random things they make you do as well as seperate you from whom your with. We definitely go again maybe even next weekend. Thank you Banes for bringing the scare back to haunted attractions!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunted House EVER.

    We bought two groupons and it was definitely worth it. Great actors and cool scenes, very creepy. I've never been spun around in a box before at a haunted house!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunted House

    Traveled from Long Island, one of the best haunted houses I've been too. Will be recommending to my friends definitely!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Haunted House!

    I thought this haunted house was amazing! It was fun yet scary at the same time. Many different scenes and actors throughout, yes you do get separated, but not for long. If you do not like dark places, tight places, or being touched DO NOT GO! But if your okay with those things, it's a very exciting experience. Definitely recommend!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Definitely will NOT be returning

    I am rating this at one only because of the price, just $22.00 which is by far the least amount I have spent yet. I typically go to Haunted attractions in a large group, up to 15 at once, a mixture of adults, young adults and teens. In my opinion the most fun is had when you see your friends and family getting scared or they watch as you scream. In Bane's attraction this is not possible because you are made to go alone and when I asked to wait a minute for my daughter the actor told me " keep f***en moving." I totally understand yelling at you is part of the experience but cursing in my face was totally disrespectful. After purchasing 8 glow sticks at the door, at $1 each we were ordered to leave them no more than 5 min into the attraction, really, how about letting people know that before they waste their money. I understand you agree to many things, including walking alone at times, at the door but nowhere does it say be prepared to be cursed out and for people to get in your face. When the tall ball headed actor told me quote " keep moving or get outta my f***en house is when I decided to leave, and, of course it's nonrefundable. To summarize if you want to pay to be in tight places, walk in the dark alone and be cursed at without a way to defend yourself than this is definitely the place for you. If you're like me and looking for some fun Halloween scares and laughs and for getting your monies worth and you don't like to be disrespected than this is NOT the place for you.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • if ur not into doing it by urself dont go!

    The place was def scary. But it was also really hard to enjoy. You wait in line for hours bc they only let you go in 2 at a time. And thenyou end up doing about 80% of it alone. U get seperated from ur partner almost immediately and then u spend the second half of it entirely on ur own. I was lucky enough to catch up to someone but i ran thru it so quickly and was so afraid by myself that i couldnt enjoy it. I just wanted it to be over. I prefer enjoying these things with my friends . They told me we would only be seperated quickly. That was bullshit. I probably wouldnt do it again. Yes it was very creepy but i prefer a haunted hayride or corn maze or any other haunted house where i can be scared w my friends and not horrified on my own. From what i actually saw of it, the creativity was great. But i wouldnt go back. Being alone and scared totally took the fun out of it. But if u dont mind that then ull love this. I certainly wouldnt pay more than the 22$ tho.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • good, but not good for first time haunted house people

    i went with a friend and it was great... very scary... recommend to experienced haunted housers.... not good for first timers like us... will be very scared and have to leave halfway through like us.... worth the $20

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Sh*t was crazy!!!

    Best haunted house id been to in a long time!!!! I am a huge scare buff, the actors were amazing!! The clowns scared me a lot!!also at some point I was coming Down a hallway and this blue demon rounded a corner to Run strait at me! Excellent work, you can tell that this house is well put together!!! My wife and I loved every bit of it! MUST GO!!!!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    I am hard to scare but this place did get to me and my girl. They have many chances for you to exit and we almost quit a few times. Glad we did not because every room had its own special scare or feel. You never know what will pop out at you. They come from above, behind or right next to you. Sometimes I got confuse which way to go but that only added to the anticipation and scare. A few times we were seperated and once spun around in a box. In the end we had a great time and so glad we did not quit.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • awesome!

    Best haunted house I've ever been to and I go to a ton. Awesome! Deff not pg13

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Can't wait!!!

    I CANNOT WAIT TO GO!!! After all the comments I'm getting really excited! So on the 18th I'm really going to go crazy!!!??

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Cray like drinking monster whilst playing smash bros

    Freaking nuts bruh

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Can't wait

    Omg!!! I am super excited about going on 10/3/14. I've never been to a haunted house so this is real major for me! I heard that ppl literally piss themselves, get sick & back out half way thru!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    Last year I went to bane and it was one of the best experiences of my life.. it was so scary and gave me an adrenaline rush like no other! I'm returning this Halloween season without a doubt. Each component of Bane is perfect. So excited!

    Posted September 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty Unique

    I've been to a few haunted houses in the tri state area but Bane was definitely unique. They had a bunch of things that I've never seen before. A pretty cool touch is that they were playing movies in the cue line which kept everyone busy. Very cool haunted house, I had a blast. I will be returning in Halloween.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • RIDICULOUS!

    BANE was amazing!! I'm really into Halloween and the entire haunted season so needless to say i've seen tons of haunted houses both near and far. BANE was by far one of the best haunted houses I have ever encountered! The actors keep you on your feet and you never know what is lurking around the corner. I would recommend BANE to any and everyone....but fair warning, you will be petrified and your heart will skip a million beats! Not only was it worth every penny, but it's located in such a prime spot; it's a super easy ride from basically anywhere! I left BANE feeling horrified, so happy it's right here in NJ!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • If U a true Halloween lover like myself? This place is NOT for YOU!!!

    To start the line is sloooowwwww I went because of the reviews I saw here and yes if you get easily scared and never go to other places out of jersey then I will say compare to the cheese haunted houses here in jersey this one is a bit bigger but NOT scary or spooky at all you have rude workers inside telling you to keep moving when you trying to see the scenes they have hello I pay my money you not impressing me let me at least trying to see your display they put you in a box and spin you around and you come out and what nothing just keep going like really? hardly no actors maybe they took off the day I went a garbage bag like tunnel that you have to squeeze thru to get to the other side all I can think while I was walking thru it was liked these people even clean this thing with all the people that squeeze thru it you have to climb into a bed were people kept on getting hurt on it half way thru it I was post all I can think was like ohh Hell Noo I stand inline for 2 hours not because of the long line but because of the slowness of it for this crap I was not happy again if you get easily scared this is the place for you but if you a true Halloween lover and love the horror and getting spooked don't waste your money definitely not worth $20. dollars at ALL!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • THE BEST && SCARIEST in NEW JERSEY!!!!

    Hands Down; BANE is amazing. If you have a passion for Horror & Halloween the way I do then this is something you need to take a trip too. The actors have non stop energy throughout the entire experiance which makes your heart pound as you walk threw the haunt. I don't want to give anything way but it was overall my favorite haunted attraction by far for the 2013 season and I'm sure with the creative minds behind BANE ; 2014 is going to be powerful and epic. Check out BANE!!!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AWESOME

    I went on a friday night with my boyfriend and a bunch of friends. I didn't know what to expect going here, but it was WELL worth the money! It was very well thought out and not cheesy at all. They have a lot of unique ideas and things you really wouldn't expect! My heart was beating the entire time! I had so much fun and would recommend this to anyone who is looking for an adrenalin rush!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted house in the tri-state area!

    The absolute best haunted house and halloween attraction in the tristate area! So professional and worth every second! If you love thrills and chills then this is for you! Couldn't keep my eyes open for most of it because it was so scary... Be sure to go an experience BANE for yourself!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worth it!

    Don't let the strip mall setting fool you. A great attraction. Well worth the ticket price.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • So friggin scary. Loved it!

    Me and my husband went last night. Still freaked out thinking how scary it was. It was really creative and the best haunted house I ever went to. They definitely put a lot if time and effort into it and was definitely worth the money. They didn't rush people through and they even separated us! Ugh! Can't wait to go back!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Super scary and professionally done. Well worth the $'s

    Hand's down the best haunted house I've been to. It had a ton of great effects and a lot of awesome scares. It wasn't just thrown together and there was a lot of attention to detail. The best part about it, is that it wasn't one of those quick two minute walk-throughs. It took me a good 15 mins to walk through, and my wife was closer to 20! It was well worth the money and every single person I talked to felt the same way. Staff was courteous and very professional and the actual actors all did a super job as well. Highly recommend....well worth the trip.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Haunted House Ever!!!

    I'm sorry but whoever thinks this place isn't scary, is crazy!! This place was great. Lots of things I've never seen before. They make you crawl at some point and yes you do get separated. My girlfriend and I had a great time!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • SUCH A WASTE OF $20!

    If you are a true Halloween and horror lover like myself this place is a disgrace. I didn't jump once throughout the entire thing and it was over in less than 20 minutes. Definitely not worth $20.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • ahhhhhhh scary scary i almost begged for merci

    I mean you need to Enjoy it and try to set your mind to a state of reality and holly crap you will trust me will be scared and put it this way you can enter with only 2 ppl but you and you'll be ALONE At certain points!!!! Loved it!!! must must go and see oh and if you hate clowns don't don't don't Go In!!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary as Hell!!!

    Scariest Haunted house I ever been too, and I am a avid fan of haunted attractions!! You will not be disappointed!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not a standard Haunted House

    I went this past weekend with my girlfriend. Although I don't get scared by these my girlfriend was terrified. And not too happy to be split apart at one point. Also Bane was a ton more creative with a few of the areas than I have seen at other haunted houses. I would def recommend putting this on your list of haunted attractions to see this year!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I Freaked!

    I visited Bane last year and it is definitely different from other places I have been. The wait in line was long, but overall my friends and I had a great time and throughout the time inside my anxiety was on edge and my adrenaline was pumping. There are a few places inside that made me feel extremely claustrophobic and they play on people's fear of the dark (they split us up at one point) and they do a few things that other haunted houses that I have been to don't. I am definitely planning on returning this year with my boyfriend, who I actually met there last year =) We can't wait!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So so

    It was ok. Not great not horrible. Not worth the admission price for the 8 minutes it took to go through

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing!

    Best haunted house ive been to in NJ. It is a must see. Worth a trip to Rockaway. The themes were awesome never saw such crazy great ideas before. Def gave me a scare! Go see for yourself!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • amazing

    I have been to many many haunted houses and hayridesin the tri state area, Bane is by far the best and scariest !it is really really hard to scare me, but even I freaked out !

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Theme is the sickest haunted house in New Jersey

    By far the sickest house staff is very nice if you haven't been the being better get there soon

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • best house in NJ

    I travel to nearly every haunted house in New York, NJ, and PA. From Pennhurst Asylum toHeadless Horseman and more, I've seen my fair share of the best and worst haunted houses and hayrides around.I was always under the impression that I had to leave Jersey to experience a really good haunted house. For some reason, every haunted house I've been to in NJ seemed so limited by laws and township rules yet the second I'd go to PA or NY, the laws would be out the window. In short, Bane did not feel like an NJ haunt and I was incredibly impressed by what they were able to accomplish in the area they have.In all the other good haunts I visit annually, it's obvious that the owners poured in hundreds of thousands of dollars into these attractions, possibly evrn millions. With Bane you get the impression that they carefully crafted and created this place themselves. Thry avoided the typical animatronics and party store props and opted for things they took the time out to make. This made this house original, unique, and terrifying. A big plus was how they ran the house. I did not think much of it from the outside but the second I stepped indoors I became impressed. We were greeted by a wise cracking, very confident owner that was overly sure we would be blown away. Despite a large crowd waiting to enter, they sent in very small groups. This was awesome. I hate when you're sent into a haunted house with ten strangers and you never see anything. With Bane you get an intimate experience from beginning to end. I was sent with only my girlfriend and even then we were seperated constantly.In closing, it is my FAVORITE haunted house I've ever been to and I've seen a lot.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Ever!

    My husband and I went for his birthday last night...this place was seriously insane! I have never been to anything else like it. Honestly didn't have great expectations for it from the outside, but it truly blew us both away. Can't wait to go back!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect

    We went last night and it was the best haunt we ever have gone to anywhere. You have to go to Bane before it closes it was amazing.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really Good!!

    Drove in from PA looking for a good scare. Glad we went to Bane. Great Haunted House, really dark and scary. This place plays on all of your fears, fear of being alone, fear of the dark and tight spaces. Creeped me out. Definitely check this place out.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Opening Night

    Me and my girl checked it out Opening Night. We were definitely surprised! Fun and scary. At first I didn't want a glowstick but after we walked up to the front we decided to get one. Great job, lots and lots of actors. At one point we felt like every actor was in the same room with us screaming my girls name. She freaked!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WHOA!!

    It was so dark in there we never even got a chance to see the makeup or costumes. This place is crazy, beyond crazy. They make you do things like crawl under and over objects. My friends and I go to haunted houses every year, and this is by far the best one we've been to in NJ ever, possibly even the best in NY!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • people with 1 and 2 pumpkins

    lol... this must be written by old people.. arthritis lol... don't like getting touched??? they don't molest you.my god they grab you.. this place scared the shit out of us and everyone coming out said how scary it was. yea it was hot and the costumes aren't great... make up is pretty good on who you can see i will admit but one of the best house i have ever gone to. better then that shit house in Wharton.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Eh...

    First downer was the fact that its in a strip mall...immediately down plays the scary factor right there. Secondly, the line was terribly slow and the building was so hot I almost wanted to just leave and take my losses because I couldn't take it anymore. I'm a very easily scared person and I did not jump once throughout this entire thing. Most of it was just a walk through with very few actors. The actors that were there were very poorly costumed, if costumed at all ( I noticed at least 2 who were wearing just the company tshirt and jeans...so spooky). Their attempts to scare you were very dull and few and far between. I am however giving it one extra pumpkin because they have some unique things I haven't seen much at other haunted houses that played on peoples claustrophobia. Would not recommend this to anyone who is extremely overweight due to tight spaces, anyone who has trouble bending over or kneeling, et cetera. I would also not recommend to anyone who actually wants to get scared.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • OMG!!

    Okay so yeah, they do ask you to leave your bags in the car which at first I was kinda bummed about but when you actually go in you'll understand why they say no bags. This place is insane! Like really if you're claustrophobic you're in for a tight and dark experience. Definitely one of the best haunted houses I've ever been to. Good job for opening night! My husband and I will definitely be back!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrible

    Don't go if you are claustrophobic......if you have any type of arthritis......if you want o keep your purse with you......there is no air conditioning, but the worst thing about this mansion is the fact that the workers are able to touch you......in no haunted mansion has this happened, In Canada they are really scary......but only spider webs touch you......should make some accommodations when asked but they are notbwilling.......just tell you to exit......with no refund.......hope it never returns to jersey

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • If you want to be scared the this is the place

    We went opening night and this is not for the faint of heart. The guy taking the tickets said it is an Adult Haunted House it is Very dark and extremely scarey. I had read the other reviews and thought it was hype but he was not kidding it is very dark and very scarey it was really a great job well done.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • it is the best thing to go to if you and your friends want to get scared! its the best and its gets u and everyone else screaming, but laughing after!

    Posted September 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary as HELL!

    So BANE is quite the Haunted House. While you wait in line you are accompanied by zombies that keep stalking you and the sounds of people screaming from within the house. From the outside the house looks incredible and very creepy. Their is caution tape all over and a coach is actually destroyed on the ground.The atmosphere is so creepy. For BANE they only let 3 in at time so dont come with 6 people thinking you will all go in together, I learned the hard way. The House inside is terrifying and their are numerous scenes with multiple actors. Almost every scene is significantly different from the others. You never know what you will see next. Their is one part in the haunt where you are forced to go by yourself and that is TERRIFYING. Do not come to this haunted house if you are scared of being alone with a bunch of horrifying actors. The only somewhat bad thing about BANE is that the backstory is not really related to that much in the Haunted House. Although their are some scenes,locations, and creatures that follow the theme of the story ,about little Jennifer Bane and her scientist father, their are some that are randomly their and feel like they shouldnt and I hope the creator of the haunted house adds more story related things for 2013. Besides that BANE is still an amazing attraction! MUST GO!Dont go if YOU ARE:-Claustrophobic-Scared of the dark-Scared of loud sounds-Afraid of being alone-Under 12, some scenes are really graphic and very scary.

    Posted August 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • If u like to be scared the crap out of this is the place for u

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Wow!

    Best best best in NJ by far!!!!!!!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BANE!!!!!

    Wow unbelievably amazing!! It's a must go!!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • very scary

    live in poconos and wanted to find a great haunted house. well,we found it! only a 40 min ride and let me tell you it was worth it.still can't get over how afraid we were inside. it is not for the weak at heart.great job guys. can't wait til next year. guy p.from pennsylvania.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really good

    Ive been to various places an this one is amazing! long lines and wait , but it goes pretty fast. They have glow sticks for sell but its really no point because somewhere during the tour they try to take it away from you! Its dark and scary and had very cool things. Def. go

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Owned by a WOMAN

    The best part is a WOMAN is the owner and you would think she should be a model not a zombie. A news team was there interviewing her last night, now I know why. Scare after scare after scare it seemed to never end. Every time I moved someone jumped out and scared me again. Jennifer Bane you did an amazing job. It is great to see a WOMAN have the best haunted house I have ever seen anywhere. I will DEFINITLEY be back. You go girl so impressed. FYI Guys she is young and beautiful to go with all that talent.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Short

    Love the whole concept, was well done but short ten minutes and your out. That's why I only give it three pumpkins, sorry.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • SCARED is an understatement

    My Husband and I went to 4 places in NJ so far this year and this is nothing like anything we have ever been to. I agree with the MERCY post. People you have to it is better than anything I have ever been to, even the big names in NYC and Philly are nothing compared to this.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A must see

    We went to Bane last night it was great. Very dark and creepy it was really good.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • MERCY MERCY

    The guy told us to stand still and yell MERCY if we could not handle it and some one would come get us. Now I know why this is the scariest place I have ever been to. They had people quiting and we thought it was hype but my friend quit as well as his wife. A+++ for sure.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lives Up To The Hype

    Went yesterday for a friend's birthday--unlike anything you've been to before. Pumping adrenaline the whole time and was out of breath by the time it was over...heard that someone wet themselves and now I know why. Very scary and recommended.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • No Quetion Best In NJ or even NY

    A group of us went last night Thursday the 18th for college night and saved 5 bucks each with ID and I think that was great. It was by far the best Haunted House EVER. I can't believe how scarey so dark and they spit us up it was constant fear. HIGHlY recommend if you like heart pounding adrenalin rush go to BANE.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • this place is nuts

    i wasnt thinking this would be that great, while inside its dark and the scares keep you going. i was getting scared and didnt want my friends to know..lol by the end i ran out.. check this place out

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Insane! Best in NJ

    BANE was great. Waited in line for an hour but def worth it. Very dark, very interactive, very scary. Best in NJ by far!!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I had trouble SLEEPING!

    Five friends and I decided to have a Friday Fright Night by going to Bane. It was around 8pm and when I looked at the building, it looked very scary! There was this one scene where I was placed in this box and they spun me around very fast and shook me, while it was pitch black! And then I fell backwards. x.x The actors were so professional and so in character, I was impressed! I've never gone through a Haunted Attraction so large and so frightening! I'm definitely going back October 30th. So worth spending $40 in total.

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was ok nothing special

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very cool

    I was't expecting much since it was in a parking lot, but we had a lot of fun :)

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • "CAN SOMEONE FIND MY HEART"? "IT FELL OUT"!!! THANKS "BANE"!

    PLEASE RETURN IF FOUND!!!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • very scary!

    went last night and i peed myself!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • best ive been to...

    A nice mix of gore and suspense... lots of live actors who are pretty convincing ... they welcome groups.. but also make you separate in the house sometimes so you feel the full affect of the haunt... so you cant be a woosy... they have rules! go thru..or get out.... i like their attitude.... house not recommended for any child that scares easily under the age of 12... you will scream... you may cry... but you will have an awesome time.. im glad i got up the courage!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • THE BEST OF NJ!!!

    We just had the best time! We were scared shitless!! Seriously not for kids lmao. It was pur first time there and most definately not the last. Happy to say we took a first timer and we will be making fun of him for a very long while.. Thanks Bane!!!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • got what I came for

    Was very scary. Best I'v been to. Could have used scary music playing outside instead of rock band though, Would go back for sure.

    Posted November 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BEST EVER

    I took my boys yesterday to this event. OMG we love it. We had a great experiance. We were scared to death actually lol

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZIN

    this is the best haunted house everrrrrrrrrrrrr

    Posted October 2011

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?